Certified Legendary Thread Lions go B2B : Grand Final, 2025 - Geelong vs. Brisbane Lions

Who were your five best players against Geelong?

Chris Scott having a sook about the sub rule.

And a couple of things that went against them before half time

What an ungracious little turd he is.

Just re listened. First time thought he was sooking about the sub specifically, but I think he was trying hard not to blast his own medical team for taking so long to make the call.

When will the Back 2 Back merchandise be available to purchase?

Already ordered our men's from the lions site. One 25 premiers and one back to back each. Waiting for the women's to be put up.

Bloody expensive this winning.

Let me reprise something I said this time last year: it makes my heart happy that Ryan Lester is now a dual premiership player.

Greetings all, congratulations. Especially though, thanks for taking out the hairbanders and saving me from having my summer ruined listening to my d!ckhead mate repeating “cats keep on delivering” after they beat us…

I was going to hit him up tonight with “package delivered” , but that would make me a smaller minded d!ck….

Enjoy.

I think ultimately what this game came down to is that we know what Grand Final intensity is, and the Cats didn't so much.

Our tackling was freaking brutal in the first half. Forget about the scoreboard, we were a much better team in that first half.

When the Cats got that nasty sense that the game was getting away from them, there was a lot of panic. I reckon when you've had half a season of feasting on easybeats that's liable to happen.

I think ultimately what this game came down to is that we know what Grand Final intensity is, and the Cats didn't so much.

Our tackling was freaking brutal in the first half. Forget about the scoreboard, we were a much better team in that first half.

When the Cats got that nasty sense that the game was getting away from them, there was a lot of panic. I reckon when you've had half a season of feasting on easybeats that's liable to happen.
I was speaking to Dunks earlier in the year and he said that one of their pressure keys is 40 tackles per game. If they lay 40 effective tackles they know they were on the mark pressure wise.

Today we had 40 to half time.

Certified Legendary Thread Lions go B2B : Grand Final, 2025 - Geelong vs. Brisbane Lions