Training Saints preseason 2026

He only joined us late in the season as he wanted to finish his education first.

So for all intents and purposes he is only really starting properly with the pre-season about to commence.

I think he played 3 VFL games. Certainly 2.

AFL/VFL wise he is very raw as has not played any games prior to joining us late in the 2025 season. Prior to this he had only trained a bit in Ireland with remote supervision from Damian Carroll. Athletically is gifted.

I spoke with his parents for about half an hour when they came over to visit him for a fortnight. He, and they, are very happy and excited with is opportunity. He has their full support in what he is doing. The parents were also very complimentary about the Club.

He was living with a friend of Windhager's mother who also hosts Alex Dodson. Is back in Ireland but will be living in Australia full time on his return for preseason.
4 games

I loved Ryan's interview. It's just real. This guy came from Geraldton, it takes guts to go down the path he has and become an AA and premiership player. He's not perfect but who is? He will be an outstanding role model for our young players especially Lance. I'm happier with his signing than anyone else we got.

I don’t give a shit about how someone interviews. I love how he plays footy and I’m really looking forward to him hitting the track. After years of the worlds most vanilla footy under Richo we have finally got some exciting talent in.

It should be a fun side to watch next year. Flanders has some X factor near goals, Snags, Hall, Sharman, Owens, Butler, Wood all score against the tide regularly and we have King and Marshall as spillers or scorers and Keeler in reserve. It’s not hard to imagine an extra 3 or 4 goals a game.

I don’t give a shit about how someone interviews. I love how he plays footy and I’m really looking forward to him hitting the track. After years of the worlds most vanilla footy under Richo we have finally got some exciting talent in.

It should be a fun side to watch next year. Flanders has some X factor near goals, Snags, Hall, Sharman, Owens, Butler, Wood all score against the tide regularly and we have King and Marshall as spillers or scorers and Keeler in reserve. It’s not hard to imagine an extra 3 or 4 goals a game.
Can’t bloody wait!

You can already see what Purple Dickhead is doing. He will be riding us all year unless we get to a preliminary final, which is a crazy straight expectation. He really does hate us lol.
He started this weeks ago. If we don't make a prelim it's a failure. At least Joey was there to laugh at the stupidity of it.

Well I suppose it’s the funny season leading up to the Draft.

Not much happening and a chance for fans to reflect on the trade period, and on the biggest problems facing their clubs as we head into 2026 🤔

M2LkXXY.gif

Has the womens team been hit with injuries in recent weeks, they seem to be going backwards. Not the form you want to be in going into finals.

They've been crucified by injury since mid-season

Honestly it's a great effort they've even made it into the 8. Losing Trudgeon today broke the dam wall - our defence is so reliant on her as our full back

Ott was also a massive structural loss cos our backup ruck is totally useless

If Lambert and Clarke are unavailable next week we might get embarrassed in Adelaide/Perth

You can already see what Purple Dickhead is doing. He will be riding us all year unless we get to a preliminary final, which is a crazy straight expectation. He really does hate us lol.
* Rant on *

What will the oily goblin say if we go all the way and win the bloody thing?

“St Kilda bought their way to a Premiership. Hardly a surprise with all of the money they were throwing around. It wouldn’t surprise me if some of their payments were also under the table,”

Barrett hates St Kilda. With contempt. We heard it, time and time again, during the trade period. It’s both embarrassing and unprofessional.

Vacuous, vexatious, vituperative, vitriolic and vicious.

Barrett never breaks a story. Never does anything that is positive or noteworthy. His stock in trade is to nit pick and snipe to his biased heart’s content.

It’s sad. And pathetic.

There will never be any room for him on our bandwagon.

Never forget.

* Rant over *

* Rant on *

“St Kilda bought their way to a Premiership. Hardly a surprise with all of the money they were throwing around. It wouldn’t surprise me if some of their payments were also under the table,”

Barrett hates St Kilda. With contempt. We heard it, time and time again, during the trade period. It’s both embarrassing and unprofessional.

Barrett never breaks a story. Never does anything that is positive or noteworthy. His stock in trade is to nit pick and snipe to his biased heart’s content.

It’s sad. And pathetic.

Never forget.

* Rant over *
Deserves a thumbs up just for use of the word vituperative.

* Rant on *

It’s sad. And pathetic.

Never forget.

* Rant over *
Why do we give a shit what one bloke has to say? Who. ****ing. Cares.

Sorry dude. I’m always surprised when you talk about Isa and it has the same urban shit we have. I expect a place with 25 pubs, a roadhouse and a general store where everyone is a 160 kg miner with leather skin, an acubra and diabetes.

Honestly though it’s disappointing that we don’t have as much rural culture any more. That old school Aussie stereotype is disappearing
All good mate I’ve moved to Yeppoon now so I can rag out on those backwards rock apes 🦍 in the Isa now.

* Rant on *

It’s sad. And pathetic.

Never forget.

* Rant over *
Me reading Neil’s thesaurus mid-rant
Shark Tank Writing GIF

Because he’s part of the main stream football media and appears with knowledgeable and respected analysts like Montagna, Twomey and Bartel.

He uses his forum, and his appearance with credible media, to sully the club at every opportunity.

That’s why we should give a shit.

The club should because as much as we St Kilda supporters despise him, others listen to him and take on his vitriol. We cant control him, but it is not good for business having an AFL employed media boffin rubbishing our club every chance he gets.

Boffin has been criminally misused in this sentence

Nar. Make an enemy of the prick. That will get many more on our side.

It has been suggested, that one of the reasons he's shitty, is because our club don't talk to the prick.

You can see a bit more of him in the highlights from this year”s final. Looks like a half back who likes to push forward although I’m not sure how that translates from GAA to AFL.

Great to see Louth win the title for the first time in 44 years.

F*CK Louth. Meath all the way buddy 😄

Sorry dude. I’m always surprised when you talk about Isa and it has the same urban shit we have. I expect a place with 25 pubs, a roadhouse and a general store where everyone is a 160 kg miner with leather skin, an acubra and diabetes.

Honestly though it’s disappointing that we don’t have as much rural culture any more. That old school Aussie stereotype is disappearing
A fairly accurate depiction of Mt. Isa.
However, you forgot the dodgy brothels, and a spare tyre being rolled down the dirt road by a gang of kids with sticks.
* Rant on *

It’s sad. And pathetic.

Never forget.

* Rant over *
With that kind of vocabulary, one can only assume you are accustomed to the educated use of a Thesaurus, and have never known the upstairs quarters of a mining town pub?

Boffin has been criminally misused in this sentence
What is a boffin in Australian slang?

Boffin was originally a British slang term for a scientists and other technical people who were recognized as particularly innovative and effective, but more recently is being applied to people who resemble the popular stereotypes of asocial scientists.

Training Saints preseason 2026