Society & Culture Things in life you just don't understand - Part 6

K Mart if you buy something large the thing says but in the bagging area.But it won't fit in the bagging area..

At Woolies n Coles they don't want the large items on the belt to scan a few times i reckon we could of got dog food for free if Mrs R didn't speak up .

Some of them wig out if you buy multiple of the same thing. I bought two bits of cut watermelon because they had no whole watermelons. First bit on the scale then into the bag. Second bit on the scale, different weight then into the bag. And the alarm goes off. Yes all part of my evil plan to legitimately weigh and purchase $10 of watermelon. I'm scanning cashews as peanuts just to spite them next time.

K Mart if you buy something large the thing says but in the bagging area.But it won't fit in the bagging area..

I got a big box from Kmart for a microwave. Then another time for a cat scratch pole. No bagging area thing needed. But had to show receipt to the teenager at the exit.

Similar story at Bunnings when I bought a whipper snipper.

I got a big box from Kmart for a microwave. Then another time for a cat scratch pole. No bagging area thing needed. But had to show receipt to the teenager at the exit.

Similar story at Bunnings when I bought a whipper snipper.

The cat scratch poles thingy are good value.
Would better value if he used it more.

I've got a whole bunch of free things they forget the scan .
One guy it won't ****ing scan ok it's going it's your lucky day ..

Price of lamb - obviously the fancy title and whatever it’s stuffed with adds to it, but doesn’t seem that long ago that farmers were having to shoot stock

IMG_0299.jpeg

Milk used to be $1/L too and processors were pouring it down the drain.

If the wholesale lamb price goes up $5/kg retailers will put it up $10. If it goes up $10 they will put it up $20. If it goes back down the retail price will stay where it is or slowly reduce over time if there is a glut of supply. The only thing that is guaranteed is that if Coles and Woollies are selling lamb they are making money doing so. It costs the same to raise lambs whether the price is high or low, but the risk is not shared. I don't know many farmers but I know a couple that have taken over their family farms that were historically wheat/sheep and immediately moved to grains only because it's lower risk.

No different to interest rates. RBA puts the cash rate up 25 points, banks announce an increase to home loan rates effective immediately. RBA puts the cash rate up 25 points, banks think about it and one by one announce if they will pass on the full cut or only 15 or 20 points and it will be applied at the end of the cycle etc.

If the wholesale lamb price goes up $5/kg retailers will put it up $10. If it goes up $10 they will put it up $20. If it goes back down the retail price will stay where it is or slowly reduce over time if there is a glut of supply. The only thing that is guaranteed is that if Coles and Woollies are selling lamb they are making money doing so. It costs the same to raise lambs whether the price is high or low, but the risk is not shared. I don't know many farmers but I know a couple that have taken over their family farms that were historically wheat/sheep and immediately moved to grains only because it's lower risk.

No different to interest rates. RBA puts the cash rate up 25 points, banks announce an increase to home loan rates effective immediately. RBA puts the cash rate up 25 points, banks think about it and one by one announce if they will pass on the full cut or only 15 or 20 points and it will be applied at the end of the cycle etc.
I've been pissed off how expensive protein powder has become.

Yeah Lamb and Beef are too bourgeois for me.

Chicken all the way
Wagyu beef if so good re roast used to be 24$ a K. Now its 30$ not super bad.
Woolies have it if they have a meat/butcher counter.
the Quality is very good.

Macro roast beef I got the other day was 19$ a K pretty ****ing tasty too.

Milk has recently gone up in the last two weeks. 3L was $4.35, now it is $4.65.

Price of lamb - obviously the fancy title and whatever it’s stuffed with adds to it, but doesn’t seem that long ago that farmers were having to shoot stock

View attachment 2480593
Just had a very nice small foreleg roast, from Coles, $20. We wouldn’t pay more than that.

I dont know what cut of meat I buy but there is a $20 pack of beef something at Coles that gets me 800-1kg in a shrink pack which is a decent feed over a few nights

What kinds of beef? steak,snags, pensioner cuts 😅.

I noticed the place up the street got a new fence put up.

The prices of fencing gone though the roof yet the quality of work been pretty poor.

We had some posts replaced no conrecte in the holes.

The tiler we used said he spend 6k on his fences and after 3 months they ****ed.

You pay good money you want good work done.

Society & Culture Things in life you just don't understand - Part 6