Oppo Camp Non-Essendon Football Thread XVIII

Agree. And the people I know that have had some contact with Sam during his junior days say it is typical Mitchell. There was a reason he was removed as captain and why there are people at the Eagles who do not really speak highly about him as a person.
They would want to actually win a flag soon. My prediction is he will end up rubbing too many people the wrong way with his win at all cost and I do not give a **** who it upsets attitude which he has always had.
Good footy mind but is driven to the point where he is basically a w***er.

Have a mate who works for WCE, said everyone there hated him.

take the piss of hawthorn
they lose????

games never been so easy. the original expansion teams really are the worst in the comp

15k at the Yes Stadium rally in Hobart today. Starting to think the Devils will be a reality.
both sides of the family, eh?

Agree. And the people I know that have had some contact with Sam during his junior days say it is typical Mitchell. There was a reason he was removed as captain and why there are people at the Eagles who do not really speak highly about him as a person.
They would want to actually win a flag soon. My prediction is he will end up rubbing too many people the wrong way with his win at all cost and I do not give a **** who it upsets attitude which he has always had.
Good footy mind but is driven to the point where he is basically a w***er.

Have a mate who works for WCE, said everyone there hated him.
wreckon ive seen Hawthorn supporters try and suggest Mitchell was a big reason for WCE winning the flag back then lol

Cope doesnt begin to explain the validation Hawks supporters are reaching for

Turncoat. Even if my own street got an AFL license I wouldn't change teams. I'd give up following before that.
I’d support both. Over time my heart might make me lean to my street over my first club maybe not. Either way a new club in a place that never offered it before is a reasonable/acceptable reason to change. Only a dick would hang someone for changing under those circumstances, and I doubt anyone else would value that opinion, and would probably just think the critic was a dick too.

would probably just think the critic was a dick too.

Sassy Tea GIF by Married At First Sight Australia

Tassie gave in to AFL's bluff. Team would've gone ahead regardless.
Maybe. But given the AFL's attitude and disdain towards Tasmania, I have strong doubts over that. After all it was the Tassie government that offered that carrot in the first place.

Regardless of whether Mac Point is the right decision, Hobart needed a new stadium for an AFL side to be based there.

Not really. Rainfall in Hobart not as bad as people think. Roof not needed and you upgrade the other two grounds for cheaper.

Cost of the stadium per head is equivalent to Melbourne building a $20m stadium. Insane cost

Not really. Rainfall in Hobart not as bad as people think. Roof not needed and you upgrade the other two grounds for cheaper.

Cost of the stadium per head is equivalent to Melbourne building a $20m stadium. Insane cost
Whats rainfall got to do with it?

Oppo Camp Non-Essendon Football Thread XVIII