Peptides! The *Essendrug Dopers: come smell the bull****! -PART 2

• Thread starter Thread starter eldorado

Brendon Floggard..........get your tissues out for this one boys and girls you will need them...........if you can be bothered reading that far!

Players Voice - Out of the Abyss

Home > Sports > AFL
Brendon Goddard - Contributor

It should have been a celebration. Reaching 200 games in an AFL career is an awesome achievement. It’s a strong reflection of character, persistence and athleticism. But, in this case, it was anything but a happy occasion.

Jobe Watson was famous around the group for giving memorable pre-match speeches. Some were really good. Others went the other way, which often gave us a bit of a laugh. Either way, they brought us closer together and got us primed for what lay ahead.

Read more at https://www.playersvoice.com.au/brendon-goddard-out-of-the-abyss/#y1QDtpz2aPPb82jS.99
So he couldn’t even write his own sob story?

Brendon Floggard..........get your tissues out for this one boys and girls you will need them...........if you can be bothered reading that far!

Players Voice - Out of the Abyss

Home > Sports > AFL
Brendon Goddard - Contributor

It should have been a celebration. Reaching 200 games in an AFL career is an awesome achievement. It’s a strong reflection of character, persistence and athleticism. But, in this case, it was anything but a happy occasion.

Jobe Watson was famous around the group for giving memorable pre-match speeches. Some were really good. Others went the other way, which often gave us a bit of a laugh. Either way, they brought us closer together and got us primed for what lay ahead.

Read more at https://www.playersvoice.com.au/brendon-goddard-out-of-the-abyss/#y1QDtpz2aPPb82jS.99

Quick, someone hide the pretzels!

images.jpeg-34.jpg

He's an easy bloke to dislike is Brendan. Sentiment if seen expressed from casual fans and those who claim to know him alike.

I always felt a bit bad for him. Naturally not knowing what he knew at the time, but from my naive perspective he walked into a shitfight and wasted the back half of his career. But he stayed. I often wondered if he could've challenged his contract on grounds of something and gotten out and gone somewhere else. Didn't seem to be discussed though. Publicly anyway.

Yeah - I got through about 3 paragraphs of that before bailing. It did go on a bit. I hope people still send him pretzels in the mail

He's an easy bloke to dislike is Brendan. Sentiment if seen expressed from casual fans and those who claim to know him alike.

I always felt a bit bad for him. Naturally not knowing what he knew at the time, but from my naive perspective he walked into a shitfight and wasted the back half of his career. But he stayed. I often wondered if he could've challenged his contract on grounds of something and gotten out and gone somewhere else. Didn't seem to be discussed though. Publicly anyway.

Yeah - I got through about 3 paragraphs of that before bailing. It did go on a bit. I hope people still send him pretzels in the mail

I felt a bit for him as well, walking into that mess but he stayed? That alone defies belief and he then has become a staunch supporter of all the players and the EFC despite not owing them or the club anything. Strange.

I felt a bit for him as well, walking into that mess but he stayed? That alone defies belief and he then has became a staunch supporter of all the players and the EFC despite not owing them or the club anything. Strange.

See I think the same but different, he walked into that mess and stayed!

If anything that shows us all exactly the type of filthy flog he is, why would anyone in their right mind stay?

I wonder how much extra incentive it took, if you catch my drift?

I stand by my previous statement, the guy is the epitome of a flog.

If he takes up a coaching role again, there would be no need to launch a corruption investigation. You could just step in it and say there it is on my shoe.

Only Essenscum/Essenfilth/Essendrug people are capable of contemplating a return of Hird as the coach. How can Robbo, the complete idiot, seriously suggest Hird can again be placed within 500 Miles of a group of impressionable young men? But then again this is the club that decided Robinson, Dank, Hird, Evans, Corcoran, and Bomber Thomson were good for footy. This is the club that refused one of the best get out of jail free deals from the AFL only to wallow through controversy for the next 4 years. This is the same club who claims there was no evidence of performance enhancing substances and that the case was a giant conspiracy. This the club that thought it was a good decision to replace Hird with Worsfold - a former premiership chemist and coach for the Eagles (two of his former premiership stars are in jail for God’s sake! Another almost died of an overdose on a footy trip. Daniel Chick - the poor bloke - is a mess). Yep that’s the way to build a good culture. And why not throw in that fantastic family man - Jake Stringer - whilst you’re at it. Yep, this is a club doing whatever it takes to make every post a loser. Worst culture in the history of sport (this is not hyperbole). So now that I think of it why not bring back Hird mark 2? He can say gday to that other great bloke Kevin Sheedy. Meanwhile the Essendon Chiropractic Injectors won’t taste success for another 20 years. They are just too stupid to realize culture is everything.

Great post. It just defies belief. Hird should have received a life ban. Even his playing career is tarnished but no-one dares to go there? Why? I will not listen a a single Triple MMM broadcast while he is on air. I can say that hand on heart.

If there is one thing you can still count on in footy, it's the boys club thinking that it's still the 80s and they can still get away with whatever they want

Quoted for accuracy. It’s a joke.

If there is one thing you can still count on in footy, it's the boys club thinking that it's still the 80s and they can still get away with whatever they want
I look forward to all the boos being scrubbed out of all games in a manner that is barely noticeable...

#boooooclapclapclap