On a positive note, how long has it been since we've had a debutant have as much impact on a game as Parker?
Been a while I reckon.

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
I can find heaps of negatives after beating a rabble by 1 point, sorry.Our pre season was 2 wins against more fancied opposition. Then we went into rnd 1 with our 2 best backmen out and arguably our best player a last minute inclusion ( Steven) after mental illness issues.
If anybody can find a negative in that win they can GAGF as far as I'm concerned.
GO SAINTS
WCE lost to a side who won as many as us.I can find heaps of negatives after beating a rabble by 1 point, sorry.
You GAGF.
Just let people talk about what ever they want good or badLets give the depressing talk a rest. It's Round 1 of a new game plan and the rust was definitely on show.
If it becomes a pattern, sure, heap shit on them.
Otherwise enjoy the win! We didn't get too many of them last year.
Lol why do you think we are any better than them?I can find heaps of negatives after beating a rabble by 1 point, sorry.
You GAGF.
I haven’t read all the comments but the Dunstan bashing is not on! Put his body on the line more than anyone and dishes out the hardball gets. Needs to get a bit on the outside and spread thou
I will.Just let people talk about what ever they want good or bad
Happy with Parker and wilkie. Good finds.
Thought Pierce, Joyce and Dunstan struggled.
Lonie still fills like an “almost player”, had moments but failed to impact consistently.
As a team, conditioning didn’t seem like a strength as was promoted by the club. Went back to our old ways under pressure. Forward pressure dropped off in the second half. With long up the ground a lot it felt we were 1 pressure player short. Kent’s pressure wasn’t noticeable and Lonie’s seemed down as well.
Feels like we lack drive out of the back half as well. Hind would be the one to try but not sure who to leave out. Geary was the small who struggled the most in the backline imo.
Next week;
Out: Pierce, Joyce, Dunstan.
In: Marshall, Brown, Acres
Average by all reports.Does anyone know how Coffield went on Friday for Sandy?
And if I supported west coast I would probably care... we were shit and fell over the line by one point against the worst side in the comp.WCE lost to a side who won as many as us.

Round 1 always puts up some bizarre results, so to just get the win even though we played poorly in the 2nd half is a big relief
And contrary to some of the doomsdayers on here gives us a nice platform to tackle next week and the season!
Trust me Essendope are overrated shitness personified, and with a few more players back we can roll those cheating turds for sure!
Plenty to work on.....But we got out of jail and i'm content!
Also like the omen of a 1 pt victory in Rd 1.....1966 is calling baby and fate predestined we had to start the season of our 2nd premiership
With a 1 pt win!![]()