Round 2 Trades

• Thread starter Thread starter Jiska

Okay I need some help.

I know I don't post here much (more of a lurker) but somehow I've found myself in a pretty good position early on (272nd), and would really like to improve on that. I'm fairly confident I don't need to make any trades this week but I keep looking at Ryan Clarke and thinking he is a pretty weak link. Was my most speculative pick and don't really see him being able to get to an 85-90 average like I had hoped. Problem is I don't have enough cash to get to anyone significant, unless I go down to a rookie like Scrimshaw and use that cash next week. Billings is also another concern.

Just looking for a few opinions here. I know it's wise to be patient and play the long game by holding guys like Clarke and Billings, but I know it can really give you a leg up to be aggressive early and offload dead weight before it becomes a bigger problem.

View attachment 641659
I would hold Billings.
Clarke will probably need to go though. if you can wait a week then do that, but if your itchin to burn trades then you could drop him to a rookie or even D.Moore who will score about the same and is 120k cheaper.
Big Nards to start with Fish too!...well played.

Saints fans, who do you think has the higher ceiling + job security between Wilkie and Joyce?
Not a Saints fan but we'll find out Thursday night. Brown will come back in, so one will make way. I'm thinking and hoping Joyce goes as he was playing Brown's role, and Wilkie Roberton role.

Hi All...
Best ever start 2127 (not bad for a pom) :D

I'm thinking of doing
Libby to Rocky
Gawn to Hoff

Should i sit ? plus it means 5 Port with the 3 rookies
well done sir!
..now can you kindley never wave your high scoring wiener around here again!:sob:

naaah, well done mate! would sit on those trades though. Gawn will improve as should Libba!
Rocky is looking good this year though! see how they go this week...fix rookies this week if you need.
no premo trades ...yet!

I think Parker in is a trade I should make, but not sure whether to get rid of Burgess(lose DPP with Moore) or Balta(probably loses his spot when Garthwaite comes in) any suggestions?

If I had 4 trades next week I would seriously go
OUT
Gawn, Grundy,Moore,Greene
IN
Goldstein, English, Laird, T.Kelly
If rucks score similarly this week

A lot of horror trade stories getting thrown out around here. Let me fill the masses with a feel good story of a trade gone right that will warm the souls and touch the hearts.
It was Rd.9 2014(second week of the byes), I’d come home from my local footy(Probably another 40 and 5 snags if you don’t mind) and I still had one trade left to use out of the three. Waited for final teams to be named on the Brisbane v North Saturday night game, seen Boomer was in and thus traded him in. He then proceeded to score 180 and I won the weekly by 10 points. Ever since that week I’ve had a soft spot for little Boomer
View attachment 641988
Love me some Boomer too!
...really though....i love him!

I think Parker in is a trade I should make, but not sure whether to get rid of Burgess(lose DPP with Moore) or Balta(probably loses his spot when Garthwaite comes in) any suggestions?

OUT
IN

Wonder who they will replace Rance with.

OUT
IN

You should do this. Stagger it over this week and next - this week get rid of Grundy and Gawn, then you rucks are sweet. Next week do the Moore and Green trades.

No need to thank me.

Just looking at round 3 rookie correction trades at the moment

Collins, Burgess and Balta all concerning, but need to see more of them before deciding on who goes

Naughton for example stunk it up round 1 last year, he improved pretty quickly after that up until his injury against Brisbane

Hope these KPPs show something this week
Burgess out this week to leave next week open for the other two trades if needed.
he seems the least likely to have a big score to get his cash flowing.
i dont have Collins but think he should get another chance for those that do have him..can score well!
wait for teams though...Balta might get the arse!

well done sir!
..now can you kindley never wave your high scoring wiener around here again!:sob:

naaah, well done mate! would sit on those trades though. Gawn will improve as should Libba!
Rocky is looking good this year though! see how they go this week...fix rookies this week if you need.
no premo trades ...yet!

Cheers.
Brought in Parker for Balta but i would still give Setterfield a run out again this week.
Will see if Darling is fit as he went off with a corked thigh. (would go Walters or Boak if not)

I already have this weird E loophole thing going on in my defence :$

Loophole on Cripps then switch to Macrae or Danger if pants.

R2

Lloyd/Whitfield/Smith/Moore/Clark/Watson(DUD)==Dursma(E)/Scrimshaw

Macrae/Danger/Cripps(V)/Fyfe/Sheed/Libby/Walsh/Scott==Butters(E)/Magner/Gibbons

Gawn/Sweet(C)==Goldy(E)

Heeney/Kelly/Darling/Greene/Setterfield/Drew==Parker(E)/Petrucelle

Looks like Darling has gone n done himself in again :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Strongly considering the new fantasy Pig Worpedo

Cheers.
Brought in Parker for Balta but i would still give Setterfield a run out again this week.
Will see if Darling is fit as he went off with a corked thigh. (would go Walters or Boak if not)

I already have this weird E loophole thing going on in my defence :$

Loophole on Cripps then switch to Macrae or Danger if pants.

R2

Lloyd/Whitfield/Smith/Moore/Clark/Watson(DUD)==Dursma(E)/Scrimshaw

Macrae/Danger/Cripps(V)/Fyfe/Sheed/Libby/Walsh/Scott==Butters(E)/Magner/Gibbons

Gawn/Sweet(C)==Goldy(E)

Heeney/Kelly/Darling/Greene/Setterfield/Drew==Parker(E)/Petrucelle
yeah Setters on field before Parker.
if i had to choose..Boak over Walters but Darling will be fine so nothin there.

lookin good atm!

Anyone know how to see most traded in and out on phone app? Can only see top 5 in my team and not in my team

Nah I’m bullish on only using trades for correcting rookies in rd 1 and 2, or for for premos with clear role changes

Would want to see Sheed do it again, and when Gaff comes back.

Also Walsh will be better for the run, he just finds the footy

Yeah I don’t want to trade out Walsh.

Sheed did knock out a couple of 140s with gaff in the team in JLT.

I really should wait a week. Don’t really want to though...

I don’t have any inside information but surely Garthwaite is a straight swap for Rance.

Nank will need help vs Grundy/Cox so I think Balta should play this week.

Yep me too. Tossed up darling and billings - went darling so escaped billings but now not convinced on darling. Will give him a week but then considering quick bandaid rip trade to a $400k fwd and use the $70k for a second fix up.
Darling will be fine mate. We kicked 2 goals to 14 after quarter time. The supply wasn't there.
****ed if Simmo will let the boys play like that again anytime soon.

I don’t have any inside information but surely Garthwaite is a straight swap for Rance.

Nank will need help vs Grundy/Cox so I think Balta should play this week.
Garthwaite has a minor injury I beleive.

I think Richmond will bring in Markov or Ellis

Garthwaite would have been a great rookie correction option except that SuperCoach's algorithm is ******* shithouse.
Played 2 games last year and averaged 61 in them and is somehow 230k. It's just shit.

Yep it should be min of 3 games to be priced at your average.
If you play less than 3 a discount should happen .

CD a kents.