The Nostradamus
Flagroos
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
Like to see him play in the centre square for small stints

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Mate, I saw that happen to David Dench.
Do you even football?
Such a regular occurrence thats it more expected than surprising.
Seems to get caught a lot more than others in the team. A lot of the time it appears that he sees his best option is to take on an opponent by running straight at him, and he believes he has the strength to brush the opponent aside. Instead, by inviting the tackle and giving up his prior opportunity, he turns the ball over by being caught, or by a shit kick or blind handball.
His stupid grin really is irksome, although I am sure it's more likely his was of trying to hide frustration from his opponent as opposed to him being happy with giving away a free.
But as nothing has changed in a long time, I get the impression that nobody from the coaching staff has pulled him aside to work on these things. Maybe he spent time in the gym thinking that all he needed was a bit more muscle and his barge through option would be more successful?
Mate, I saw that happen to David Dench.
Do you even football?
You dont get the title of the "best full back to ever lace a boot up" when contested possessions and contested marks are your weakest points.
Dench rarely lost a contest.
Problem is the club doesn't have the balls to make the hard decisions.
That’s ... so much the opposite of his actual problem.You dont get the title of the "best full back to ever lace a boot up" when contested possessions and contested marks are your weakest points.
Dench rarely lost a contest.
At this point of his career, I don't think we can say the same for LMac.
Anything contested is his weakest ability....That footage is a point in time reflection of his stats.
Poor in the contest. Full stop.
His grin is one of those "geeze i'm a ******* grins". My daughter does it when she does the wrong thing. She isn't happy about it just doesn't know how else to react.
I dunno if you lot remember or not but running out of tackles, shrugging his way out of them and the like was one of his strengths, especially in 2017.
I'm saying he is shrugging his way into tackles these days.
I just reckon he needs to be retrained to play normal footy. Not to try to be a super hero every time he gets the ball, just because he used to be able to pull it off back in the day.
This.trust those around him.
His dad disagrees.Was the least deserving player of a 3 year contract I have ever seen
Players can stagnate, him in the midfield would open doors. Is a good move and if he is to become the next captain, he needs to get involved in the thick of the action.

Can you imagine this place if he was made captain?Luke McDonald would be the most uninspiring captain ever to grace the field, you have to be at least a great player to be made captain on top of all the leadership qualities.
He'll never even come close to captain judging by where hes at now.
Next Captain of North isn't even on the list atm but his old man wore a jumper between 13 John Law and 15 The great Malcolm Blight that might be the carrot that could get him to our club it worked for Judd and CarltonCan you imagine this place if he was made captain?
As McDonald will be like the old man good in patches no superstar will may get to 150 odd gamesNext Captain of North isn't even on the list atm but his old man wore a jumper between 13 John Law and 15 The great Malcolm Blight that might be the carrot that could get him to our club it worked for Judd and Carlton