Richmond vs Collingwood Preliminary Final Rematch - Thursday 28th MCG

Battle of the Heavyweights. Who wins the Thursday Night battle at the G

• Maggies. Statement game for them. They'll be going for the Jugular straight off the bat

Votes: 57 55.3%
  • Tigers - They want their own redemption, and a slice of revenge best served cold

Votes: 46 44.7%

Last year when we had that long run of wins is when Whateley cracked it and talked about “the state of the game” and got a board assembled to change the rulebook.

The games have not been better to watch,the scores have been lower,the footy was on turbo last year,faster,more ferocious,the new rules have brought the slower teams up to the field.
The only correlation here is that Richmond isn't playing as well as they were and you suddenly feel the footy isn't as great to watch (12 games into the season).

What a surprise.

Last year when we had that long run of wins is when Whateley cracked it and talked about “the state of the game” and got a board assembled to change the rulebook.

The games have not been better to watch,the scores have been lower,the footy was on turbo last year,faster,more ferocious,the new rules have brought the slower teams up to the field.

The game this year is won in the air more,not the ground,our team is loaded with on ground ball warriors,these rules combat against that.

You must be an only child from a family with money. How else could you possibly be so entitled, immature and insular all at the same time?

Lol,so wrong.

Let’s get personal when facts are presented

Probably but my paranoia is the result of last year when after we had those long chain of wins and Whateley decided the game was in disrepair,that is what made me suspicious.

Hopefully we can adjust to the new rule book.

Peace!:cool:

The game this year is won in the air more,not the ground,our team is loaded with on ground ball warriors,these rules combat against that.

I know you enjoy taking the piss but if slower teams improved due to the new rules Ports speed against us last eeek wouldn’t have been a factor.

I remember when Richmond were shit and I myself cried out for more one on one footy and to get rid of the zones,hopefully my club can adapt.

They all look a bit down in the tooth atm.

Credit to Collingwood,blasted us off the park.

Dustin-Martin-Richmond-Tigers-AFL-Grand-Final-2017-1-415x285.jpg
You desperately need some pepper, pal. Your ratios are way out of whack.

When do you reckon Dusty will lay his first tackle this year?

Probably but my paranoia is the result of last year when after we had those long chain of wins and Whateley decided the game was in disrepair,that is what made me suspicious.

Hopefully we can adjust to the new rule book.

Peace!:cool:

Sorry Smasha, I respect you as a poster but mate you're clutching at straws here! 6-6-6 at centre bounce and an extra few metres from kick ins and this nullifies you're pressure game how? We have extra aerial contests all of a sudden? The only reason "marking" has gone up is because we were used the back half to ensure we kept possession.

If anything this new "rulebook" should suit good midfields right? Dunno about you but most would agree that the tiges one is not chump change, it's right up there.

Adapt to the "new rulebook"............... OH PUHLEASE!

Time for you blokes to move on and acknowledge you are now a fair way off the pace.

Good luck for the rest of the season.

Your call in the other thread pre season regarding Richmond and Melbourne was a big call at the time, but looking like it might be right afterall as both sides will face an uphill battle to make the top 8.

I searched everywhere today for a Collingwood March Premiers jumper for my nephew but came up short. Does the Collingwood super store sell them?
Now that's just silly. Surely you're not implying that fans aren't entitled to enjoy an early season win? You seem a little bit bitter but you don't need to be mate - there's no shame in being beaten by a superior outfit. I thought you guys were brave the other night. :thumbsu: