No Oppo Supporters Double-Death-Riding Carlton 2019 Edition - Currently Pick 1 and 19

• Thread starter Thread starter Vooligan

What month will Bolton be sacked?

• April

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • May

Votes: 1 3.6%
  • June

Votes: 3 10.7%
  • July

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • August

• September

• He won't get the sack this year

Votes: 22 78.6%

GCS vs CFC is setting up to be a pivotal game for the psyche of the Blue's team, their seasons aspirations, and their fans ability to believe!

Carlton win, and they beat a short priced wooden spoon favourite, something they should do!
Carlton lose, and they fall 3 games behind a short priced wooden spoon favourite!

Make no mistake, this game would be the first nail in the coffin, and its a big bloody nail!

GO SUNS!!!
Agree, call to arms for all you Crows fans that live on the beautiful GC. Get to the game and cheer on the Suns. We win this and pick 1 is halfway into your pocket

Carlton never had a rising star winner with how many pick 1's?
Draft picks 3, 10 and 30 in 2017 and not one got a vote (Dow got nominated).

Pick 1 and supposedly pick 6 in 2018, 3 rounds in no nomination.
They're starting to complain that Walsh wasn't nominated. Typical sooks

Agree, call to arms for all you Crows fans that live on the beautiful GC. Get to the game and cheer on the Suns. We win this and pick 1 is halfway into your pocket
Thats going to far.

Crows supporters better off going to the game and telling Luko he's useless and should go home.

Really, they're sooking about it? Yikes. He'll get a nomination eventually, but seriously, Rozee was amazing on the weekend, it was his nomination then daylight (i assume he got it)

I'd never noticed Carlton have never had a rising star winner... is that true?

Trying to remember, did Talia (pick 14) win because he came second and the first placed guy was suspended?

Also, did Doedee (pick 17) come second behind Stephenson?

Yikes, it's almost as those we're far better at drafting and developing...

If I lived there I would.

Thats going to far.

Crows supporters better off going to the game and telling Luko he's useless and should go home.

Porky no loss DOS, baby.

No, it's a projected ladder showing the percentage chance that each club finishes in position 1-18.

Carlton currently has a 44.4% chance to finish 18th, with North Melbourne the next most likely at 15.2%.

Yup after 3 games of the season they were going to rise from the bottom of the ladder, they're already basically 50/50 to be wooden spooners.

LOL

Yup after 3 games int he season they were going to rise from the bottom of the ladder, they're already basically 50/50 to be wooden spooners.

LOL

Carlton in January of this year was about $4 to win the spoon, that has been crunched into $2 now.

GCS, were short priced favorites in January at $1.75 to win the spoon are now at $3.75

Probably what is the most humiliating for the Carlton posters, is that this weekend the Suns are short priced favorites to beat the Blues at $1.60 with a handicap of -7.5 I cant recollect many times where the Suns were this short over the last few seasons.

Im not even sure when they could win their next game. Maybe the Suns in R18 at the Dome ?

Could Carlton go 0-22 in 2019.

Im envious of the posters who voted that the Blues would win 0 to 1 game this year.

Carlton in January of this year was about $4 to win the spoon, that has been crunched into $2 now.

GCS, were short priced favorites in January at $1.75 to win the spoon are now at $3.75

Probably what is the most humiliating for the Carlton posters, is that this weekend the Suns are short priced favorites to beat the Blues at $1.60 with a handicap of -7.5 I cant recollect many times where the Suns were this short over the last few seasons.

Im not even sure when they could win their next game. Maybe the Suns in R18 at the Dome ?

Im envious of the posters who voted that the Blues would win 0 to 1 game this year.

I said two, and both of those were fluke wins

I still stand by my prediction!

I said two, and both of those were fluke wins

I still stand by my prediction!

Its a long season, Im sure they will play a team that has been decimated by injury and will seize their chance.

I bet the Carlton posters are wishing they played Richmond this weekend instead of R1.

I'm happy for Carlton to win 8 games, so long as they still finish 18th.

Just realised this is no opposition supporters thread, sorry Gents and Ladies. I’ll sign off with my best wishes for you all to get Carlton’s No1 pick as the melts in the Vic media will be delicious
Oh, I think we can allow Suns supporters in this week. :)

Just realised this is no opposition supporters thread, sorry Gents and Ladies. I’ll sign off with my best wishes for you all to get Carlton’s No1 pick as the melts in the Vic media will be delicious

I wouldnt worry too much, it says no opposition supporters because our mods dont have the option of saying no Carlton supporters.

Mate it’s like the No Homers club, we’re allowed to have 1

I'm happy for Carlton to win 8 games, so long as they still finish 18th.
I have no beefs with Carlton as a footy club. This is purely business from my point of view. Not sure why certain fans want to create a rivalry between the two clubs. We already have Port for that.

You’re fine mate. Stay and play.

I actually think its better to get him in 2020 for nothing then to pay the Pies overs in 2019.

I think also it depends also on how this year progresses for us. If we fail to make the 8 or crash out in Week 1, I would rather keep our picks and try and get Grundy in 2020 and rebuild our list in two seasons.

I really doubt that we’ll be offering him something that the Pies won’t match unless they’ve finished in the bottom couple and will be looking at 1-3 as compo. It’s highly likely that we’ll be paying them a fair bit for him, RFA or not.

Then the Question is what is more important a Big Bodied Mid or a Ruck,
And one thing I see every year is Elite rucks don't win you grand finals, but big bodied Mids go along way in helping you win them.

And I still believe ROB will perform OK may not be Elite but he will be Average to Above average give more than 3 games before we pass judgement.

I reckon ROB will give us a bit of extra grunt at the contest. But we won’t find out because as soon as Sauce puts his hand up he’ll be back in. If not this week, certainly next.

Rhys Palmer was on their list for a period of time. Surely that counts doesn't it ??

We should give IVA posting privileges in this thread for the next week.
Usually it’s the wife deciding on my “privileges” and it’s certainly not weekly :)

You’re fine mate. Stay and play.

Love to stay and play if it’s cool, thanks FR0GGY