- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
You are going to trigger me with brash statements like thatPorts win easy.

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
You are going to trigger me with brash statements like thatPorts win easy.
You are going to trigger me with brash statements like that
We will know in the first 5 minutes of play, if we are going to go back into our comfort zone and make a close game of it. Very worried.

There is an article just published about the playing group wanting to shake their reputation for dropping games as heavy favourites.
Seems Richo has spread the word.
Smithy says you’re wrong mate, we actually have won there before idiot.North have never won at Adelaide Oval.
Coincidentally, neither have we.
Wake up ... you are dreaming ...Jasper to kick the winning goal....on the run ....outside fifty......from a Polec mark and handpass....

North have never won at Adelaide Oval.
Coincidentally, neither have we.
How good is Schoey to listen to?Listening to Schofield is giving me some hope that we won’t come into this game complacent.
TRIGGEREDJasper to kick the winning goal....on the run ....outside fifty......from a Polec mark and handpass....
RefreshingHow good is Schoey to listen to?
Same hereHope we don't boo pittard, he was an error ridden footballer but he didn't want to leave. I don't care about Polec.
I hate that I have no faith in us to win this even after last week.
But the situation is set for a port loss:
- we suck at AO
- North will come out breathing fire to get a win
- karma for laughing at the crows for losing to them
- North haven’t won a game yet at AO
Play like we did last week and regardless of the conditions or how well North play we win by 5+ goals. Just don’t have faith in our mental fortitude to back it up
WHY ?
My take is that our players struggle to convert their opportunities especially kicking for goal...... why?
In short they choke, i've lost count the number of times we've missed sodas and especially at the Southern end.
The end of the ground of our cheersquad, an end of the ground where the crowd's noise is most amplified
and the expectation greatest.
We might convert more if our coach and chairman stopped praising the oppo or hiding behind the
"it's a tough comp" cop out or the small working class club BS.
Drill it into our boys that they're the best. That expectation can be converted into results thru' belief.
Put a swagger in your step, seize the moment by thriving in the moment by enjoying the moment.
Get a hunger for the pressure and laugh at self doubt. Don't just aim at kicking a goal
aim at kicking it right thru' the exact middle between the posts.
It's more than time we owned this ground.
We will not lose this game if for no other reason than it's ANZAC day and we will rise to the occasion.
Yeah they'll be rev'ed up, full of Shinboner spirit to save their season but we'll be there to crush that out of them.
Look for more from our newbies coz let's face it who wouldn't want to turn in a good game on ANZAC round.
If the pomp and solemnity of the bugle and the minute's silence doesn't spur you to greater heights
then you haven't got blood in your veins. Our spirit and sole will not be defeated on our home turf.
Especially on ANZAC game.
A glitch nothing more nothing less. Onwards and upwards. We'll win and win well, our newbies will shine.Our souls were crushed on Anzac Day less than a year ago v Geelong.
I liken last week to the underdog win against Hawthorn’s dynasty over there in 2015.
Expected to lose by heaps but registered a superb win, maximum effort, elite pressure, all played well.
But what do we have to show for it?
We’ve been here so many times before. It’s high time we set a standard and stuck to it.