The Bandwagon
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Geelong
- Banned
Probably should have searched. Sorry guys.

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Yeah you deserve a brag about that.Gary Rohan take a bow.![]()
Gary Rohan take a bow.![]()
Roughead is a self entitled flogThat SEN this morning would bang on again about what a great bloke Roughie is and how everyone loves him. Ignoring the fact that he comes from the "I'm from the Hawks and play under Clarko and with Hodgey [also a Good.Bloke.] and by gee we play it tough ................. but fair, and you know sometimes things happen. But only in the heat of the moment. You wouldn't normally do that, well not me anyway" school of thought. Has sniped a number of times with us and I for one think he is a turd. And I think I'm right.
Tom Aktins will surprise. He has a game that can easily transition from VFL to AFL. He kills in heavy traffic. When I saw him at Casey(?) last year, I remember thinking "Gee, who is that guy!?" Given a chance, he will be bloody good!
You were right.Nov 2018:
I reckon this belongs in the other thread, to be honest. Not a w***er, and I have no idea where this "sniper" thing has come from. He's the one Hawthorn player I don't dislike, and he is spoken of highly by others who actually know him (y'know, unlike us).Roughead is a self entitled flog
I get so much wrong. Nice to nail one.You were right.
I reckon a lot of it is just that the right player became available and wanted to come to us. Dalhaus in particular has made a huge difference.I was right in my belief that the club performed a REAL review of things over the off-season.
There is clear evidence that much has changed.
Nah...I was right.I reckon a lot of it is just that the right player became available and wanted to come to us. Dalhaus in particular has made a huge difference.
Cam Mooney also identified the other major change: they have finally sorted the pecking order between Danger, Selwood and Ablett - and it's in that order.
I only base my opinion on his actions on the field. An arrogant flog with a high opinion of himself. With money to pay for treatment other cancer patients can't afford.I reckon this belongs in the other thread, to be honest. Not a w***er, and I have no idea where this "sniper" thing has come from. He's the one Hawthorn player I don't dislike, and he is spoken of highly by others who actually know him (y'know, unlike us).
Not quite solo there, as you say.I suppose I should mention that this time last year I was just about the only one on this board that didn't want Stanley gone (or worse).
Good to see my man O'Connor named
I don't like to go big on kids too early but in my opinion he's perhaps the most talented kid on our list (I'd have cockatoo and Parfitt in the same bracket).
At the risk of anyone else claiming Mark O'Connor. I WAS RIGHT!!!!
For proof see this almost 2 years ago after about 10 Aussie rules games at any level:
"I want O'Connor up to speed ASAP because he's a real talent from what I've seen."
https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...25-june-1-10pm-simmonds.1168626/post-50870404
Also from 2018 pre season after only a couple of AFL games:
I should've slapped an entrance fee on this bandwagon while it was pretty lonely because it's filling up now!
I wouldn't mind seeing O'Connor in. I rate him a fair bit higher than most on this board seem to.
https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...-game-this-year.1200333/page-19#post-57083311
Happy to see O'Connor in. I reckon he's going to surprise a few people over the next few years.
https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...-in-the-rivalry.1200802/page-27#post-57252221
I'm claiming him as well. I wasn't as bullish as you, but I've had a seat on the bandwagon from the start.
From last year:
Fair bit busier now on the bandwagon than when it was just you, me and a few tumbleweeds.
Was absolutely on the fence early but towards the end of last year he showed some great signs. Kudos for picking the talent prior to that.I'm claiming him as well. I wasn't as bullish as you, but I've had a seat on the bandwagon from the start.
From last year:
110 posts in 6 years.I was right, a poem by Bob.
I WAS RIGHT.
I WAS RIGHT, I WAS RIGHT, I WAS RIGHT! IWASRIGHTIWASRIGHTIWASRIGHTIWASRIGHTIWASRIGHT!
**** YOU MOTHER ******S, I WAS RIGHT ABOUT BEING RIGHT, BECAUSE I AM BLOODY RIGHT!
I AM RIGHT RIGHT RIGHT RIGHT RIGHT RIGHT RIGHT RIGHT RIGHT RIGHT RIGHT.
I WAS BLOODY RIGHT THEN AND NOW I AM RIGHT SOME MORE, I WAS RIGHT IN THE BEDROOM, AND A BIT MORE ON FLOOR.
I WAS RIGHT IN YOUR CAR AND IN YOUR BEER WHEN YOU LEFT THE ROOM, I WAS RIGHT AT YOUR SISTERS WEDDING AND EVEN WITH THE GROOM!
IT WAS RIGHT WHAT I DID WITH THE VACUUM CLEANER AND HOW I USED THE BROOM, IT WAS RIGHT WHEN I DID THESE THINGS, ALL ALONE, IN THE DARK, WHILE ON SHROOMS.
I AM RIGHT IN THE SHADE AND I'LL BE RIGHT IN THE LIGHT, I WAS RIGHT WHEN WE ARGUED, I'LL BE RIGHT WHEN WE FIGHT.
I'LL BE RIGHT IN YOUR FACE, RIGHT WITHOUT GRACE, RIGHT IN YOUR SPACE, RIGHT WEARING LACE!
I'LL BE RIGHT TO YOUR BACK, RIGHT WHEN YOU LEAVE, RIGHT WHEN YOU DIE, RIGHT WHEN I GRIEVE.