- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Geelong
- Banned
Bundy omitted for Brissy too.But hang on, isn't he another gem that we threw away for zilch?

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Bundy omitted for Brissy too.But hang on, isn't he another gem that we threw away for zilch?
Unlike last year we haven't had multiple changes, has to be a good thing for both the players & the team.Correct me if I'm wrong, but the starting 18 are set. The final team will be picked with 4 from the extended interchange which is most likely the first four names. Sav is in the starting line-up and won't be dropped unless a late change from injury occurs.
Out: Parfitt(inj), Clark(managed)
In: Touhy, Constable
Looks good.
This time last year we had used 31!Tuohy will be just the 25th player we have used this year - last year we used 40 players across the season.
We have already seen how much better it's been for team performance having continuity to the side - let it continue across the season
Last year was sort of a blessing having so many injuries. (I know that sounds bad).Tuohy will be just the 25th player we have used this year - last year we used 40 players across the season.
We have already seen how much better it's been for team performance having continuity to the side - let it continue across the season
Agree.. We all love the Sav and I big fan of him, but if his form keeps continue the way it does which isn't much people will start getting annoyed with him and people will start cracking it with him... There nothing wrong with going back to the VFL for a few games to find some form...Should have rested/dropped Sav.
I'm all for carrying certain types of players (and not dropping them after 1-2 bad games) but he has been shit for 5 games. 0.2 goals,1.6 marks,5.8 hitouts av
Give him some time in the 2's and see if Abbott can play the role any better.
Just back the kid in. He is only a kid, so give him some space to refind his talentsAgree.. We all love the Sav and I big fan of him, but if his form keeps continue the way it does which isn't much people will start getting annoyed with him and people will start cracking it with him... There nothing wrong with going back to the VFL for a few games to find some form...
What evidence do you that it was as you described...Well its the way it happened.
He's been more important than his stats show. Still good in the ruck. Is clearly down on form in other areas but no one else is going to do any better. Abbott is a different type of player and will only ever replace Stanley. Fort will come in for Sav this week if he fails a late test.Should have rested/dropped Sav.
I'm all for carrying certain types of players (and not dropping them after 1-2 bad games) but he has been shit for 5 games. 0.2 goals,1.6 marks,5.8 hitouts av
Give him some time in the 2's and see if Abbott can play the role any better.
Like I said Larry, love him mate, a bit potential he is for us for many years to come. But there nothing wrong with getting dropped and going back to the VFL to find some form... When I played Senior Footy in the day it did me wonders. And yes I know Country Footy is alot different from the AFLJust back the kid in. He is only a kid, so give him some space to refind his talents
That big grab was a ripper. He also did some great work around his ruck time
He was in his second year of a three year rookie contract, which I already mentioned. Rookies were able to break their contracts if offered a better deal, which is what I already said. We did not offer him a 3 year deal, we had no money to increase his pay from the rookie list....
The issue with Mumford was that he was out of contract, we offered him a 3-year deal but Sydney trumped us with a 4-yr offer. If he was contracted then we could have pushed for higher trade value or kept him to his contract, but our hands were tied because being out of contract he could walk to the pre-season draft and we would have got nothing.
I agree! Abotts more of a drift forward type player as well. Not a run as hard as you can at the ball, smash every pack and get the ball to ground player like Sav.He's been more important than his stats show. Still good in the ruck. Is clearly down on form in other areas but no one else is going to do any better. Abbott is a different type of player and will only ever replace Stanley. Fort will come in for Sav this week if he fails a late test.
Like I said Larry, love him mate, a bit potential he is for us for many years to come. But there nothing wrong with getting dropped and going back to the VFL to find some form... When I played Senior Footy in the day it did me wonders. And yes I know Country Footy is alot different from the AFL
Same principles apply. But I don't think anyone in the twos would do as well as him. He has such dynamism in his movement. Leaps well in ruck and marking contests and is a bit of a beast when it comes to how opposition deal with him. Fort is really the only other forward ruck and I don't think he's ready yet. Never know though, they may just throw him in the deep end. Personally I think Sav should play on West Coast and Essendon and maybe if still out of form play Fort against the Kangas.Like I said Larry, love him mate, a bit potential he is for us for many years to come. But there nothing wrong with getting dropped and going back to the VFL to find some form... When I played Senior Footy in the day it did me wonders. And yes I know Country Footy is alot different from the AFL
And the only way to see if any of the other players can do that role is to play them. Like a Fort or Even Buzza. I'm not big fan of Buzza but what Savs role his currently doing, taking a marking contest with out marking them, bringing the ball down to the ground, Buzza could do that..Same principles apply. But I don't think anyone in the twos would do as well as him. He has such dynamism in his movement. Leaps well in ruck and marking contests and is a bit of a beast when it comes to how opposition deal with him. Fort is really the only other forward ruck and I don't think he's ready yet. Never know though, they may just throw him in the deep end. Personally I think Sav should play on West Coast and Essendon and maybe if still out of form play Fort against the Kangas.
But give Fort a few games and see how he goes... We have given Sav 5 games now so what's wrong with giving Fort 3 games to see what his got, as what Sav doing now isn't a rocket science role ...There is something wrong with if it they are still playing an important role we aren't going to get from anyone else.
While we are winning and Stanley, Hawkins, Rohan, Blics and Kolo are also playing a role there is absolutely no need to change anything. Only thing that can change this is Fort absolutely killing it in the reserves (he isn't yet).
I actually don't mind Buzza. Played well the first chance he got. Reckon he could do it. Just appears they have lost confidence in himAnd the only way to see if any of the other players can do that role is to play them. Like a Fort or Even Buzza. I'm not big fan of Buzza but what Savs role his currently doing, taking a marking contest with out marking them, bringing the ball down to the ground, Buzza could do that..
They will have to wait for an opportunity. Injury or management for example.And the only way to see if any of the other players can do that role is to play them. Like a Fort or Even Buzza. I'm not big fan of Buzza but what Savs role his currently doing, taking a marking contest with out marking them, bringing the ball down to the ground, Buzza could do that..
I hope he gets a chance... And he prove to all he can do it...I actually don't mind Buzza. Played well the first chance he got. Reckon he could do it. Just appears they have lost confidence in him
Or hopefully a late change before Sunday lolThey will have to wait for an opportunity. Injury or management for example.
He is blind. Like literally.I actually don't mind Buzza. Played well the first chance he got. Reckon he could do it. Just appears they have lost confidence in him
Problem is fort got a chance in jlt and was absolutely putrid. Too much of a risk bringing him in to the bigtime, would probably crap his pants.But give Fort a few games and see how he goes... We have given Sav 5 games now so what's wrong with giving Fort 3 games to see what his got, as what Sav doing now isn't a rocket science role ...