Autopsy vs Snort Powder

Had a watch of Brad's presser.

Anyone with any footy sense would know watching our game that Port in the last quarter took their foot off the gas. At no point we're we gonna win that game. Brad gobbled up that last quarter with gratefulness like a dog getting a treat. Games like these are worse than floggings imo.....the margin isn't that big but you just know on what your team is producing that you won't win the game.

He's right to praise the likes of Larkey, Thomas and the team's effort but for the most part.....we looked shit again.

It's hard to support this guy when changes are inevitable.

And if that's the case.....why wait.

Duck swiping Brown while praising Larkey

I’m a Big Ben Brown fan, but he deserved it tonight.

He was shown how to compete by a third gamer.

The quicker Brown starts competing to bring the ball to ground the better. He is constantly getting out marked because he doesn’t work hard enough to make a contest.

It’s like he gets bodied and gives up or flails around.

It’s not the Ben Brown we are used to seeing.

Maybe the 3 gamer go off the leash because the other defenders were all on the one player.

The better Larkey becomes the better Brown will be.

Wright. Cooked.
Brown. Cooked.
Hall. Cooked and cheap.

Tom Campbell. Can you believe it.

If the form of Larkey, Zurharr and TT isn’t an indication of what path we should be taking then I don’t know what is. All were impressive.

Cunners and Jed are beasts.

Everyone else. Meh.

I think we should be focusing on the real reason we lost - the SA water.

Higgins plays and adds 22 points to the side - Hrovat doesn’t play and that adds another 26 points.

For me it’s a 34 point win if Higgins drinks bottle water at lunch and not from the tap.

Also can anyone explain the difference between Cunners elbow and Ryder’s on Goldy?

He can waltz out all the cliches & positives he likes, the fact is that there should be a royal commission in to his preparation of this team.

It's been a disaster.

I think we should be focusing on the real reason we lost - the SA water.

Higgins plays and adds 22 points to the side - Hrovat doesn’t play and that adds another 26 points.

For me it’s a 34 point win if Higgins drinks bottle water at lunch and not from the tap.

Also can anyone explain the difference between Cunners elbow and Ryder’s on Goldy?

Bills I lold!

One of the suits from AFL house came out during the week and mentioned how 'we' need to 'change how we talk about' umpires.
I can't be ****** finding the full passage, but it was a frustrating disgrace. Mentioned how he thinks they do a pretty darn good job, and that they cop unfair criticism. Said it will be hard to recruit new ones because of this. Here's a thought: Give them a full time ******* wage and 40 hours a week. More will consider it because it will be financially viable and offer travel and best of all WORKING FULL TIME MIGHT ALSO MAKE THEM LESS ******* SHIT with the flow on effect that they don't get shat on as much by the punters.
The more experienced field umps are earning $150k, maybe more for GF bonus. Most would consider that a full time wage! But, true, I think most treat it as a part time job to their main vocation

No way on this earth does that get a suspension

1556312223879.png

Mind you, if the same bloke that represented McDonald, represents Cunners, then he'll end up with 9 weeks.

No way on this earth does that get a suspension

View attachment 662793

Mind you, if the same bloke that represented McDonald, represents Cunners, then he'll end up with 9 weeks.

Has the gut punch to Ebert come up? That was highlighted by that Craig Willis type flog on the a Boundary several times

I don’t have to lighten up, it’s a load of ******* wank. Every gay guy in the world pulling each other off is less of a wank fest than the Port BS

Okay stats?

Lycett had 10 disposals, Ryder only 7.

71%
You have an way eloquent with words DR!

2 of his efforts were undefendable, the contest against westhoff and letting butters waltz past him. tell me how murphy or tyson (yeah i know hes a midfielder) couldn't do better in the back pocket than this fraud.
The most disappointing thing were that these happened when we were still in the game on the scoreboard. Had we managed a goal rather than give those two away it would have been game on, instead he opened up the floodgates.

What i liked.

Goldy, well has this shit been for 2 years? took on 2 ruckman and came out on top.

Larkey, looks a player, what the hell were our coaches doing not playing him ahead of Campbell.

Centre clearances better.

Wood played well, goal kicking still absent though.

Cunners was very good.

Jed was good

Atley showed dash, why he hasn't been doing this for years is strange.

15 minutes of football in the last qtr.

I like what Thomas offers

I like that we went in to smash them, Turner, JZ and Cunners lead the way

What i thought was average.

LDU, not really showing much need much more from him

Lmac was ok and looked to be playing one of his better games, then got injured and made sure everyone knew it too.

Dumont was very vanilla, similar to LDU, need more from these blokes.

Pittard was very iffy, but he has runs on the board.

ball movement for most of the game was poor.

Polec, probably his worst game for us to date too.

That I didn't like.

Brown, what are you doing mate, in less than a year went from a top 5 forward in the game, to almost a liability currently, need to get 5-10kg on him, which won’t happen since he doesn’t eat anything.

Hrovat, deserved a shot due to his VFL form, but is not up to it.

Hall, worst game from him yet, looks injured or just given up.

Jmac, the usual shit.

Cunners might get a week or 2.

Woods goalkicking.

All in all, a bad game from us apart from 15 minutes or so, we needed to win, but once again didn't look anywhere near it.
Pretty much saw it the same way.

Alright. So when Zurhaar, Goldstein and Tarryn Thomas all miss from point blank, does that make the team as a whole shit?
Never said we were world-beaters. Just made the point that we shoot ourselves in the foot with our goal kicking. Not exactly rocket science, even the commentators pointed that out mate.
Have to agree mate. They gave us a touch up last week. Watching the game last night, you have definitely got issues with goal kicking. Larkey was a welcomed inclusion, and I've seen him before living in Melbourne, why did it take so long to get him in the side? Maybe they need to get someone down to the club to run them through goal kicking exercises. Like a Dunstall, even if you have to pay them, it might be a good investment.

Doesn't it depend on the other side?

Shit premise, Mitch.

He was saying he wasn’t impressed by our youth but loved rozee and duursma etc.

I called up and said Oi m99 - don’t be ragging on Ldu, Thomas etc they are having to shoulder a heavy load because it’s the senior players who are the passengers.

Rozee, butters and duursma have a core of boak, Ebert, gray, wines and Rockliff holding the fort while they run around on the outside.

He took a step back and said LDU is legit the only draftee since Oliver to play straight up as an inside mid

One of the suits from AFL house came out during the week and mentioned how 'we' need to 'change how we talk about' umpires.
I can't be ****** finding the full passage, but it was a frustrating disgrace. Mentioned how he thinks they do a pretty darn good job, and that they cop unfair criticism. Said it will be hard to recruit new ones because of this. Here's a thought: Give them a full time ******* wage and 40 hours a week. More will consider it because it will be financially viable and offer travel and best of all WORKING FULL TIME MIGHT ALSO MAKE THEM LESS ******* SHIT with the flow on effect that they don't get shat on as much by the punters.
You have NFI.