Game Day Round 19, 2025: Hawks v Power, 1.20pm Sat 19th July, UTAS

I swear I am cursed.

I was back in Melbourne for the saints game - my stupid brother organised his stupid wedding for that night.

Got to watch the Freo game. UGH. That wasn't much fun.

Now with a potential demolition of Port ahead of us, my stupid wife has organised a stupid visit to the OB right smack in the middle of the game because of my stupid impending fatherhood. (Yay!)

On a sample size of two I guess the games I don't get to watch we win, so lets flog these gormless cretins by 50 in the wet and start our run!

I like to put all the games in my missus' calendar weeks ahead so she doesn't organise anything that involves me at those times.

Fwiw, I'm not a fan of the rolling draw :rage:

Very windy in Launceston at the moment, just started to drizzle. Ground is going to be damp anyway and rain is coming.
Need to be agressive at the ball and them in the first quarter and build a lead, because it'll be a slog i reckon :/

Start is critical in this one I reckon, if Port manage the 1st couple they will get there tails up and be hard to stop but if we get the first 2 then I reckon their heads will drop and we will smash them.

The Wizard to put the remove finals qualification on Port & Jack to jump in the PA coaches box personnel minds as he kicks 5 playing small in the windy pockets.

Hawks by 21st.

Not a great day for Lewis and Calsher to be making/continuing their respective comebacks, but hey, it’s a winter sport and we play four games a year in Tassie…

Absolutely not expecting an easy win. Not even necessarily 'expecting' a win. We simply just need to.

This mob has Geelonged me a little bit.

Funnily enough, I remember back to round 21 2015 when we were third and Port couldn't make finals. They rolled us by 4 goals. That was the game Luke Hodge tried to murder [PLAYERCARD]Chad Wingard[/PLAYERCARD] with a bump on the behind post.

Absolutely not expecting an easy win. Not even necessarily 'expecting' a win. We simply just need to.

Funnily enough, I remember back to round 21 2015 when we were third and Port couldn't make finals. They rolled us by 4 goals. That was the game Luke Hodge tried to murder Chad Wingard with a bump on the behind post.
Ah yes, Docklands wasn’t it?

Funnily enough, I remember back to round 21 2015 when we were third and Port couldn't make finals. They rolled us by 4 goals. That was the game Luke Hodge tried to murder Chad Wingard with a bump on the behind post.
I'm not gonna lie. But I don't trust us against this mob at the moment.

My wish is for supporters to be able to give Ken a Fly By salute on the final siren

But…
I just don’t trust us against port
Please prove me wrong Hawks