Quick links

Harley Reid extends to 2028

List Changes - 2025
  • Oscar Allen advises intention to explore Free Agency
  • Jayden Hunt announces retirement
  • Jack Petruccelle, Callum Jamieson and Loch Rawlinson not offered new contracts
  • Liam Ryan has requested a trade to St Kilda but is contracted for 2026
  • Campbell Chesser (uncontracted) has requested a trade to Carlton
  • List would be 37 (31 main, 4 rookie, 2 Cat B)

Players out of Contract 2025 (5)
  • Oscar Allen (19/3/99) - Signed a 3 year extension (2023-25) on an existing contract due to expire 2022 in May 2021
  • Campbell Chesser (27/4/03) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) on an existing contract due to expire 2023 in May 2022
  • Jamie Cripps (23/4/92) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) in August 2023
  • (R-B) Coen Livingstone (25/5/05) - Signed a 1 year extension (2025) in September 2024
  • (R-B) Malakai Champion (17/5/06) - Automatic 1 year contract (2025) when added as a Cat B Rookie in November 2024

Provisional 2025 Draft order

Key Offseason Dates
Fri Oct 3 - Fri Oct 10: 2025 Free Agency Period
Mon Oct 6 - Wed Oct 15: 2025 AFL Trade Period
Wed Nov 19 - Thu Nov 20: 2025 AFL Draft

Because we've watched him play...
Hi Cal, I know you it’s your full time job and you have the most accurate rankings every year and actually have inside knowledge from clubs, recruiters and player managers as well as speaking to the draftees themselves and you rate CDT as the best available in this draft BUT I watched a youtube clip of him while I was on the dunny and I reckon he’s shithouse

Many of us have even watched him play full games.

Were you impressed with his average 14 hitouts at the national champs against the best rucks in the upcoming draft?

Good effort, considering he's undersized against them all, I guess.

He also said that time that list sizes should reduce (his teammates lose their jobs) so the top players in each team (him) could be paid more.
We were literally playing WAFL guys a few years ago as we didn't have enough healthy players. In fact something that rarely gets mentioned when people talk about how shit we were.

Many of us have even watched him play full games.

Were you impressed with his average 14 hitouts at the national champs against the best rucks in the upcoming draft?

Good effort, considering he's undersized against them all, I guess.

Again I don’t want him with pick 1 or 2 but just have to be careful when quoting his HO stats at the champs. He was playing in a team with three genuine rucks (Emmett and McCarthy being the others) and spent a lot of that time playing forward as all three were given a chance in the ruck.

The new ruck rules will make players like CDT even more palatable and the offical combine measurement of his height and vertical leap will probably tell us whether or not we’ll consider him at pick 1/2.

Again I don’t want him with pick 1 or 2 but just have to be careful when quoting his HO stats at the champs. He was playing in a team with three genuine rucks (Emmett and McCarthy being the others) and spent a lot of that time playing forward as all three were given a chance in the ruck.

The new ruck rules will make players like CDT even more palatable and the offical combine measurement of his height and vertical leap will probably tell us whether or not we’ll consider him at pick 1/2.
True but even in the champs, Emmett looked better as a ruck, IMO.

Not sure who he plays alongside in CTL but he still averages only 5 more hitouts.

That and his ruckwork just doesn't seem all that great, from watching him in the champs and CTL.

Lol just spoke to my Bombers fan old man about the Merrett situation and he's lost the plot.

Reckons Essendon would be better off making him go into the draft instead of facilitating a trade, forgoing any compensation out of spite. Would rather they get absolutely nothing than the minimum 2 first rounders that he would be guaranteed to generate.

I reminded him Essendon are in fact at the bottom of the ladder and probably can't afford to lose their best player for 0 return. "Don't care - need to show the younger players that trade requests under contract won't be tolerated".

Supreme melt. I genuinely hope that fan base never gets to experience success as they truly deserve it.

I unironically would respect them massively if they did that - it's a stance I think that would be good for footy.

I would just never ever ever want WC to do it cause it's a bad idea.

True but even in the champs, Emmett looked better as a ruck, IMO.

Not sure who he plays alongside in CTL but he still averages only 5 more hitouts.

That and his ruckwork just doesn't seem all that great, from watching him in the champs and CTL.

He’s played SFA CTL and again spent a lot of time in the games he did play in the forward line.

I agree his ruck craft does need work, not for us at this stage. Would rather let Archer develop and then get Axel Walsh in 2027 who can definitely play KP whilst he puts on size for his ruck work.

In saying that if CDT measures in at 203cm and wins the vertical leap that looks a bit different.

Lol

And they thought the way we handled the Oscar situation was messy....

Essendon says hold my beer
I don’t mind how Essendon have handled it tbh. At this point they prob want him out, it makes sense for where they are at.

But they’ve come out and said he’s not going anywhere blah blah. Yet allowing two leaders speak out against Zach and almost making his return impossible.

Aka yeah hawks can have him, but it’s gonna cost a lot.

What else can they do.

Nice to have the spotlight on something/someone else at least.

Basically Bombers are handling this in the totally opposite way we did with Allen. We knew he wanted to leave, we pretended to care but in the end always wanted him to leave for the benefit we'd get and what he was asking.

Bombers should've seen this coming, now it's blowing up right in the public eye and on the verge of trade week and their B&F.

🔥 🚒

Burn baby burn bomber HQ

Attachments

• Screenshot_20250911-215823.png
    Screenshot_20250911-215823.png
    23.2 KB · Views: 37
He’s played SFA CTL and again spent a lot of time in the games he did play in the forward line.

I agree his ruck craft does need work, not for us at this stage. Would rather let Archer develop and then get Axel Walsh in 2027 who can definitely play KP whilst he puts on size for his ruck work.

In saying that if CDT measures in at 203cm and wins the vertical leap that looks a bit different.
Axel Walsh is Tassie bound if he continues on this trajectory unfortunately

Duursma is a flanker with midfield potential…

One of our biggest list needs is a long term ruckman.
Cal has CDT as the #1 highest rated player in the open pool ✅
CDT is a ruckman ✅
We have another pick to take the best available pure mid (our other major list need).

BF nuffies will never be happy…

View attachment 2423341
And I'm Samantha Fox because I say so.

He is not a ruckmans a$$hole. Doesn't look like one, doesnt play like one. His hit outs are below garbage.

Cut this sheer deluded lunacy out.

Hes a tall agile player and that's it.

Hey now, enough of that! I am a cat lover - the most biologically developed land animal on the planet, according to science.
I am also a cat lover, but I also know what they are.

Good creatures and nice, but self serving.
Look at this beast, stealing my chair after I got up to collect his cat food delivery from the door.

Old mate Merrett would do that too, I’d put money on it. He’d take your chair when you got up. He’s that sorta dude IMG_2416.jpeg

And I'm Samantha Fox because I say so.

He is not a ruckmans a$$hole. Doesn't look like one, doesnt play like one. His hit outs are below garbage.

Cut this sheer deluded lunacy out.

Hes a tall agile player and that's it.
With all due respect, Ms Fox. He is a ruck. He is listed as one on all his draft profile. I even circled it in red. He is tall and agile as you rightly point out, he also plays in the ruck. He has played forward more this year to allow others ruck minutes. Could he play another position at AFL level? Maybe. Is versatility a bad thing in the modern game? Wouldn’t have thought so. Crystal ball speculation as to how his career goes but in his draft class he is a ruck. Hope that clears it up for you, Samantha.

Nice to have the spotlight on something/someone else at least.

Basically Bombers are handling this in the totally opposite way we did with Allen. We knew he wanted to leave, we pretended to care but in the end always wanted him to leave for the benefit we'd get and what he was asking.

Bombers should've seen this coming, now it's blowing up right in the public eye and on the verge of trade week and their B&F.

🔥 🚒

Burn baby burn bomber HQ
Sam Mitchell after lighting the fuse

Pierce Brosnan Jump GIF by James Bond 007