Rumour Bluemour Discussion XLI

#BUMP from February

Re: 'Alleged' rumours resurfacing ...

Folks, this is the way things are here.

Posters are responsible for what they post. Moderators can not attest to the accuracy or otherwise of any rumour posted.

Moderators will intervene for a couple of reasons.

1. If a thread is threatening to be derailed because of a post.

2. If invested parties request the removal of material.

None of this draws a conclusion as to the accuracy or otherwise of the original post.

There is no need to further speculate. What will be will be.

Also, you need to remember that this thread like all parts of this forum is bound by the rules of poster conduct. If you want to express skepticism towards a rumour that's fine, but having a crack at posters who are contributors to this forum is simply not on and will be acted upon.

Simply put, don't be a dick.

Thanks all!

They wanted to keep him for "depth". If we go after him again next year and they're still only using him as injury cover, then they should consider themselves lucky if we offer a pick before 60.

Even better. I am shit at evaluating players.

2027 pick won't be a 'real' first rounder with all the Tassie gifts, and like Geelong, Sydney will be well in the top 8 with Charlie. I'm not as excited as everyone else, incl next year's 1st which will now get eaten up with Walker (thanks AFL).

So not a good deal for a Charlie trade - sorry.
I'm glad everyone else is happy. That's what matters.
I don’t the Walker thing. If those are the rules, then our trade has to be assessed by the fact it has allowed us access to a generational talent we might not otherwise get to access. So it’s a massive win.

Stoked that Bailey Smith will be unhappy about this trade though

When we went for Khamis, we wouldn't have expected Dogs to be asking for as much as they did.

Ultimately to much to play for a depth player. He'll leave them next year after another 10 game season for next to nothing.

We did the right thing prioritising the curnow deal over getting that one done.
We'll get him next year as a FA

View attachment 2457664

4 first rounders in.
Gives us seven 1st rounders in the next 3 drafts.
Plus 3-4 walk-up starters in to our team.

Can absolutely live with that.

Job well done 👍
Slide is misleading as it double counts JSOS/pick 22 and TDK/pick 10!

Actual trade period period result has been Hayward, Florent, Ainsworth, Chesser, Reidy (5 players) + 4 x 1st round picks + late pick swaps to net pick 72 (41->43, 51->54, 69->67) for Curnow, TDK, JSOS, Durdin + some future 2nds

Sad Baby GIF

Go have a lie down mate, it's been a big day.
Revisit this post come the bye rounds next season.

Just asking now if i quote this when Voss is sacked or when i do it will be you in that GIF and sooking to the Mods for a hindsight quote.

You are in dreamland mate.

This might be an interesting turning point for players demanding trades in contract.

Buku, Merrett, Marshall all under contract & they failed to reach where they wanted to go. Then Charlie contracted & Trac contracted took some big deals to get it done. Taking off my Carlton hat, it’s nice to see the clubs stop bending to players wishes & making clubs pay up or fail

Rumour Bluemour Discussion XLI