Mega Thread Non-Freo AFL Discussion 2025

To be a full time mother while her partner makes a million dollars a year?

People move to worse towns for much less lucrative money.

You know what you’re getting into when you marry a footballer and you know what you’re getting into when you marry a woman who wants to marry a footballer.

Plenty of footballers who aren't outright campaigners.

Unfortunately Neale not one of them.

Following in Zorko's footsteps.

Hate the fact I have my real name on here and I will preface it by saying I was told this by someone at uni many years ago (coincidentally, the mother of Luke Ryan's soon to be child) so I cannot be sure of its validity, but Lachie and Jules met in the same circumstances (Lachie had a partner when they got together)

Also hate to get in to gossip areas but feel its a tale worth telling given the circumstances lol

Hate the fact I have my real name on here and I will preface it by saying I was told this by someone at uni (coincidentally, the mother of Luke Ryan's soon to be child) so I cannot be sure of its validity, but Lachie and Jules met in the same circumstances (Lachie had a partner when they got together)

Also hate to get in to gossip areas but feel its a tale worth telling lol
Heard the same from two different people as well so surely some truth behind it.

That’s why I subscribe to the rumours that she knew of his infidelity and it was only the fact that this time it was with her close friend that she ended things.

Hate the fact I have my real name on here and I will preface it by saying I was told this by someone at uni many years ago (coincidentally, the mother of Luke Ryan's soon to be child) so I cannot be sure of its validity, but Lachie and Jules met in the same circumstances (Lachie had a partner when they got together)

Also hate to get in to gossip areas but feel its a tale worth telling given the circumstances lol
When you get into a relationship with a man that is already in a relationship and they end up cheating on you
Surprised Meme GIF

This story is a good example of why I never get too attached to any freo AFL players. They come and they go. They are ordinary people that **** around just like the general public, and plenty other AFL players.

Lachie Neale is just one of many he’s not the first and won’t be the last.
Dont put these guys on any pedestals. Judge them as footballers and nothing else. Dont look to AFL footy players for your morals - you’ll be very disappointed.

And never believe any of that carefully curated shit you see on Instagram from AFL footy players showcasing how amazing their lives are.

This story is a good example of why I never get too attached to any freo AFL players. They come and they go. They are ordinary people that **** around just like the general public, and plenty other AFL players.

Dont put these guys on any pedestals. Judge them as footballers and nothing else. Dont look to AFL footy players for your morals - you’ll be very disappointed.

And never believe any of that carefully curated shit you see on Instagram from AFL footy players showcasing how amazing their lives are.
I find your first paragraph quite peculiar.

Are you inferring that you are happy to support the players on game day (because you support Fremantle), but otherwise disregard the players, in case one may **** around?

I'm happy to cop vitriol given you are a more prominent member of the Fremantle forum, but I'll stand by my belief that your opening statement is woke and nonsensical.

Unless i am mistaken

Werent the Neale's at Brayshaw wedding 2 months ago as well.

Andy was Neale's housemate in 2018.

Anyway would love to see what some of the chat is with the ex freo players in there private whatsapp groups who would have been a little peeved Neale left.

Bailey Banfield would never.

People ripping into Neale is a little pathetic

I've heard a stat that 80 per cent of men cheat and only 20 per cent of women at least once in their lives. So that's the majority of men. Those other 20 per cent of women must sure get around.

Definitely not condoning it but to single out Neale because of everyone's dislike for him while statistically most of the male posters and some of the females on here do it is hypocritical.

I hope the family find peace and some resolve away from the public eye.

People ripping into Neale is a little pathetic

I've heard a stat that 80 per cent of men cheat and only 20 per cent of women at least once in their lives. So that's the majority of men. Those other 20 per cent of women must sure get around.

Definitely not condoning it but to single out Neale because of everyone's dislike for him while statistically most of the male posters and some of the females on here do it is hypocritical.

I hope the family find peace and some resolve away from the public eye.
Nah little flog gets his comeuppance

I find your first paragraph quite peculiar.

Are you inferring that you are happy to support the players on game day (because you support Fremantle), but otherwise disregard the players, in case one may **** around?

I'm happy to cop vitriol given you are a more prominent member of the Fremantle forum, but I'll stand by my belief that your opening statement is woke and nonsensical.
I just support the team first and foremost. Many of the players are turning over quite frequently nowadays and the games governing body actively encourages it anyway. There’s very little loyalty anymore in footy with a small handful of exceptions.
For example in 4 years time around 20 of the current listed freo players will no longer be on the list for one reason or another. I used to be gutted when freo players I loved left the club (like Neale for example) but I’m not as bothered anymore. Just want the team to do well with whoever the players we have in a given year.

But that not the main point Im making anyway. AFL players are out there because they are good footballers, not because they are good blokes. No doubt plenty of them are also good blokes as well as good footballers, but plenty others aren’t.
Look at Ryan Crowley for example, plenty of fans (including myself) loved him as a player but it turns out he’s a lowlife grub of a character. You’d be pretty disappointed if you were invested in him as a role model over the years.

I don’t know, maybe I’m probably getting more cynical about professional sport as I’m getting older but it’s just so transactional nowadays. There is very little romance or loyalty left in it nowadays and the AFL is no exception.

Neale has never been the squeaky clean upstanding citizen that the media has always portrayed. Naughty boy here, naughty boy there, in ways that go a lot deeper than cheating on his wife. But he’s real good at footy so well yeah, he must be a top bloke.

She had a successful business that she sold when he wanted to bail on us.

They have a four and a 1 year old.
Screwing her best mate one year after she gave birth is lower than a snake’s belly.

She’s now lost her marriage and the person who should’ve been her biggest support.

Cretinous behaviour from both parties tbh
Ur right if that's all there is to the story. If there's more to the story then that might be a simplistic take.

With the wife of a close friend, and a close friend to your wife, is despicable.

Would be disappointed if we considered bringing him in with all the rhetoric about character over the last few years if he tries to come to WA.

Also doubt the players would welcome a bloke who snakes his mate’s partner to the group, at least not privately.

Mega Thread Non-Freo AFL Discussion 2025