Mega Thread Non-Freo AFL Discussion 2025

Neale has never been the squeaky clean upstanding citizen that the media has always portrayed. Naughty boy here, naughty boy there, in ways that go a lot deeper than cheating on his wife. But he’s real good at footy so well yeah, he must be a top bloke.
I wonder what the real story was between him and Shane Kersten (and possibly a few others he clashed with) during his twilight days at Freo.

People ripping into Neale is a little pathetic

I've heard a stat that 80 per cent of men cheat and only 20 per cent of women at least once in their lives. So that's the majority of men. Those other 20 per cent of women must sure get around.

Definitely not condoning it but to single out Neale because of everyone's dislike for him while statistically most of the male posters and some of the females on here do it is hypocritical.

I hope the family find peace and some resolve away from the public eye.
I can never tell whether you are trolling or not???

In your made up stat, that you "heard", you justify men cheating as normal but also imply women who cheat as sluts because they must get around a lot more?

And no one on this forum can hang shit on cheaters because in your made up stat we are more than likely a cheater? Unless we are a woman, then we are only have a 1 in 5 chance of being a cheater. Which is definitely how stats and probability work. (Btw did you know that Freo are one of the few clubs to have more female supporters than males? Which means many many people on this board will be female).

Regardless, as someone who has never cheated and who is also 100% confident Lachie Neale is not going to read this thread but maybe his family will, I'm gonna dunk on him! Idgaf, he made his dirty little bed he can lay in it.

I just support the team first and foremost. Many of the players are turning over quite frequently nowadays and the games governing body actively encourages it anyway. There’s very little loyalty anymore in footy with a small handful of exceptions.
For example in 4 years time around 20 of the current listed freo players will no longer be on the list for one reason or another. I used to be gutted when freo players I loved left the club (like Neale for example) but I’m not as bothered anymore. Just want the team to do well with whoever the players we have in a given year.

But that not the main point Im making anyway. AFL players are out there because they are good footballers, not because they are good blokes. No doubt plenty of them are also good blokes as well as good footballers, but plenty others aren’t.
Look at Ryan Crowley for example, plenty of fans (including myself) loved him as a player but it turns out he’s a lowlife grub of a character. You’d be pretty disappointed if you were invested in him as a role model over the years.

I don’t know, maybe I’m probably getting more cynical about professional sport as I’m getting older but it’s just so transactional nowadays. There is very little romance or loyalty left in it nowadays and the AFL is no exception.
I understand why you feel this way and I get it. And it is important to remember that footballers are just regular people, there's some good ones and some not good ones. And yes, their careers are short lived and at times they need to make the best financial/business decisions for themselves and their families. And yes, they can turn out to be lowlife campaigners.

BUT I disagree about loyalty. Perhaps more broadly and as a cultural shift of the AFL that is true. Inside our club though, this list is the most loyal cohort of players we have ever had. If any of our core group left now I would be more gutted than when Neale left and more blindsided than when Schultz requested a trade (although understandable).

It's okay to be sad or disappointed or surprised by people and their behaviour - you can't avoid that by detaching. You shouldn't just never have a role model in case they let you down. That's part of acknowledging we are all just human, **** ups and all.

Romance in professional sport still exists you just have to be open to it - Carey getting his 100 and dedicating it to his dad, Pearce kicking that goal for Cam, the last game of Walters career captaining the Indigenous All Stars team, that point by David Swallow, I could go on and on.

I've heard a stat that 80 per cent of men cheat and only 20 per cent of women at least once in their lives. So that's the majority of men. Those other 20 per cent of women must sure get around
That sounds about right...Those girls must be very bussy.

Wesley Sneijder Lol GIF by Videoland

With the wife of a close friend, and a close friend to your wife, is despicable.

Would be disappointed if we considered bringing him in with all the rhetoric about character over the last few years if he tries to come to WA.

Also doubt the players would welcome a bloke who snakes his mate’s partner to the group, at least not privately.
Those are some pretty hefty conclusions to be jumping to.

Edit: Annnnd wow he’s a piece of shit.

Lachie Neale’s best pal is Dayne Zorko. Says it all really
Zorko is filth, scum of a man both on and off the field. Sad Neale has his morals mixed up

The sheer amount of blokes willing to destroy their families for 3 mins of sticky purse is staggering to me. 1 year old kid from IVF as well? That shit is brutal to go through. With your wife’s bestie? Oof.

I’ve seen 2 this year of people with ridiculous net worth do the same thing. Literally cost them 8 figures each. Have a wank and buy another Porsche or something.

Hate the fact I have my real name on here and I will preface it by saying I was told this by someone at uni many years ago (coincidentally, the mother of Luke Ryan's soon to be child) so I cannot be sure of its validity, but Lachie and Jules met in the same circumstances (Lachie had a partner when they got together)

Also hate to get in to gossip areas but feel its a tale worth telling given the circumstances lol
So the rumours for Lachie coming back to WA were true last season and year before that.

The sheer amount of blokes willing to destroy their families for 3 mins of sticky purse is staggering to me. 1 year old kid from IVF as well? That shit is brutal to go through. With your wife’s bestie? Oof.

I’ve seen 2 this year of people with ridiculous net worth do the same thing. Literally cost them 8 figures each. Have a wank and buy another Porsche or something.
This post is diabolical but flipping hilarious 😂

I've heard a stat that 80 per cent of men cheat and only 20 per cent of women at least once in their lives. So that's the majority of men. Those other 20 per cent of women must sure get around.

Or, the men are cheating with women who are not in a relationship. I don't think you can assume that people who cheat only cheat with other people who are cheating.

Those are some pretty hefty conclusions to be jumping to.

Edit: Annnnd wow he’s a piece of shit.
I don’t know if the other bloke impacted is a mate of Lachie. It is clear from IG that the two ladies involved are besties and travelled together and did heaps together. Really messed up situation very young kids involved in both sides.

I then notice Neale and Zorko doing some add at the moment for Telstra and asking Santa for a third premiership, some extra height and a new iPhone 17. Talk about not reading the room.

What should have been a clue is who was actually wearing the medal......
There is a photo posted in the scandal and rumour thread on the MB from that Tess girl instagram account in october posing with Lachie's brownlows and premiership medals around her neck at some restaurant.

Its all so weird wtf was ths couples relationship with each other.

There is a photo posted in the scandal and rumour thread on the MB from that Tess girl instagram account in october posing with Lachie's brownlows and premiership medals around her neck at some restaurant.

Its all so weird wtf was ths couples relationship with each other.
From what I gather I don’t even think they’ve been in each others lives that long. Like under two years for sure. Latched onto Jarryd Lyons and his wife for a while so would’ve been a connection through there, but I don’t see any social media interaction between them until February this year.

Mega Thread Non-Freo AFL Discussion 2025