Banter FOOTY Banter! - Who will be better in 2026? Carlton or Collingwood Part 8

• Thread starter Thread starter Wosh
Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2026?

• Collingwood

Votes: 120 60.6%
  • Carlton

Votes: 64 32.3%
  • Draw

Votes: 14 7.1%

It's a dumb thread title but it's sucked in the mentally challenged ---- GF success running @ 30% will do that to you.

Runner up, losers 8 times in a GF in a row will never be equalled

If you find it boring, I don't expect you have anyone holding a gun to your head to read it and post in it.

FWIW, I can understand optimistic Carlton supporters hoping for 9 to 10 wins in 2026. It's not completely out of the question.
You've completed sapped the will of tanker supporters worldwide Fadge. It's over, we won.

I just did some research on the question of St Kilda, the AFL's least successful club.

During the last 67 years, Collingwood has won the Grand Final once more than St Kilda.

Let. That. Sink. In.
What shit club lost to those schmuks ( st Kilda ) in a GF ?

Oh boy

Carlton v St Kilda H2H record since 2001 = 12 v 24

Let. That. Sink. In.
Is anyone surprised that a Blooser is flexing over Collingwood being beaten in a game that Carlton haven't been anywhere near good enough to qualify for in over a QUARTER OF A CENTURY?

I reckon people will be saying a similar thing about Melbourne later this century - 'Can you believe Melbourne were beaten by Carlton in a Semi-Final in 2023?'

Is anyone surprised that a Blooser is flexing over Collingwood being beaten in a game that Carlton haven't been anywhere near good enough to qualify for in over a QUARTER OF A CENTURY?

I reckon people will be saying a similar thing about Melbourne later this century - 'Can you believe Melbourne were beaten by Carlton in a Semi-Final in 2023?'
'Can you believe Melbourne were beaten by Carlton in a Semi-Final in 2023 despite having 8 more scoring shots'

Oh boy

Carlton v St Kilda H2H record since 2001 = 12 v 24

Let. That. Sink. In.
Better check flags won and membership and let that sink in, although i don't think it would.

'Can you believe Melbourne were beaten by Carlton in a Semi-Final in 2023 despite having 8 more scoring shots'
That's happened hundreds of times and will happen hundreds of time in the future, the only thing that matters is who's in front when the final siren goes, you should know that.

So are you telling me, despite St Kildas inferior GF wins and membership #s, they continue to take you apart this century?
🤣🤣
How do things stand at this moment Fadge?

At this moment the Saints are vastly superior to the struggling Blues
Can you believe they continue to flex about an opposition club who have been far better than them for likely a majority of the Blooser poster's lifetime, and have a 2:1 win:loss ratio against them this century?

Oh boy.

At this moment the Saints are vastly superior to the struggling Blues
Stats don't show that mate, do you ever think before you touch a keyboard?