Training 2026 Pre Season & Training Reports

Anyone know who the african player is?
Seen him down at training a few times.
Looks fit, just needs to find a role.
Sees himself chasing the player too much
Has anyone found out who he is?

We are going nowhere when we have players well past their prime (Darling), Key defenders that cant defend (Daniels and Cobden), Forwards that stand around with their hands on their hips and are goal hungry greedy (Zurhaars) and players who are shit at footy (happy meal)
Who's Cobden? :think: Is he another player we are trialling down back.;)

Anyone know who the african player is?
Seen him down at training a few times.
Looks fit, just needs to find a role.
Sees himself chasing the player too much
Might be a nga academy kid, or a vfl train on player.

Jess Bula 185cm medium forward from the tassie devils. turns 18 in a couple weeks
nice

so could have 2 father son (mccartney and harris) and 2 tassie nga kids in this draft (devine and bula) in our final year of tassie nga access

With all this talk about expectations and finals coming out I can't help but think of the ol' saying 'learn to walk before you can run'.

We haven't nailed the fundamentals yet, haven't fixed our defensive transition and defending said transitions when opposition put the clamps on us. So, this talk coming out feels great and all but we haven't (as yet) looked like a side capable of beating teams that aren't just cooked mentally or happen to be around the same ladder position as us. Based on that, we have a **** ton of work to do and this ain't gonna happen overnight.

With all this talk about expectations and finals coming out I can't help but think of the ol' saying 'learn to walk before you can run'.

We haven't nailed the fundamentals yet, haven't fixed our defensive transition and defending said transitions when opposition put the clamps on us. So, this talk coming out feels great and all but we haven't (as yet) looked like a side capable of beating teams that aren't just cooked mentally or happen to be around the same ladder position as us. Based on that, we have a **** ton of work to do and this ain't gonna happen overnight.

IMG_0459.gif

While the new NGA zones will see Tasmanian talent reassigned after 2026, North Melbourne still has access to the likes of Archie Devine, Tyane Thomas, and Jess Bula. Devine is considered the best of the lot, a smooth moving distributor off half-back who can play on any line.
Has played basketball. 400 gamer incoming

While the new NGA zones will see Tasmanian talent reassigned after 2026, North Melbourne still has access to the likes of Archie Devine, Tyane Thomas, and Jess Bula. Devine is considered the best of the lot, a smooth moving distributor off half-back who can play on any line.
Could finally get some cat b rookies with the latter 2

The first will go in the national draft for sure which we can match bid on

Dunno about training but I did just see him in the cbd.
Chowing into some thinly sliced Honey Roast Pork and Fried Rice?

It hasn't happened overnight though, it's been 25 years of never really being in it, bar 1/4 against WCE in 2015 where I started to believe (I stopped believing soon after).

I reckon all teams won't enjoy playing us for a bit, unless you're a winger or a small forward. (Not because the BP/HBF are crap, they're awesome but young)

Some chance these guys might be happy to delay their draft nomination so they can be inaugural Devils?

I remember Charlie Dixon and a few other local guys sitting out of the draft, so they could be gauranteed a spot on the initial Suns and Giants lists.

Anyone poo pooing the finals talk - pull your head in.

Clarko’s just wait just wait just wait til they get to 50 games BS made me want to vomit.

The boys saying when we get success over the last 3-4 years with zero conviction and the tiniest piece of hope was almost just as sickly.

Contrast that with hearing now that numerous players, including Kerch, Comben, LDU, Curtis, Sheez, X say it and finally sound like they mean it.

Doesn’t mean it will happen but how refreshing is it that they at least believe finals are attainable and “improvement” is no longer the measure.

Regardless of our outcomes at least it feels like winning is a live option now.

Could finally get some cat b rookies with the latter 2

The first will go in the national draft for sure which we can match bid on
What do you like most about Devine's game from the times you've seen him play?

Its my war, and I have rights of reply.

Just simply, I like nuffies to be held accountable for their vitriol. I figure I may as well be the one to do it.

I support the team. Not rally with 'the suppordahs'.

Yet you post on BigFooty and are a supporter as well.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20260129_215423_X.jpg
    Screenshot_20260129_215423_X.jpg
    118.8 KB · Views: 14
Absolutely. I'd love to understand why the AFLPA have gone down that route. It's probably because that self serving w***er Dangerfield still has plenty of time up his sleeve to go fishing.....

It's wild that in this professional sporting era, that AFL athletes have to do their 'extra's' outside of the club and have to employ personal trainers and strength coaches due to training restrictions.

American sports would laugh at that arrangement.
I reckon that's very close to the truth.