List Mgmt. 2026 Draftee/NGA/FS Discussion

Article provides a brief description of the most likely draft hopefuls from the WA Colts system - including the following West Coast Father/Sons and NGA tied players listed below:

The son of two-time premiership Eagle Drew and younger brother of St Kilda draftee Charlie, Harper is hoping to become the Banfield’s latest AFL star. He’s smaller than his brother, but he’s a competitor with elite endurance. His sprinting and agility have also improved significantly in the last six months, suiting a half-forward, midfield role.
Farmer is out for revenge in 2026 after missing Claremont’s premiership. The West Coast NGA prospect kicked nine goals from seven games as a bottom-age player and he was also a train-on with the State 18s quad.
The son of 2006 West Coast premiership player Michael, Noah is a goalkicking midfielder-forward who has had some big games for Claremont last year. Is pushing to make WA’s 18s squad after missing out on the summer training block.
An attacking halfback who is part of West Coast’s Next Generation Academy, Kenh announced himself as one to watch a couple of years ago after winning WA’s MVP award at the Under-16 national championships. Originally from Liberia in West Africa, Kenh takes the game on with his speed and agility. He’s also trained with West Coast as part of national academy commitments.
Exciting, agile and crafty, McGlade is everything you want in a small forward. The Eagles NGA prospect likes to take the game on with his run and carry, making him one of the Royals’ most exciting players to watch. Kicked five in one game last year and will be hoping another good start to the year will cement his spot in the state squad.
Is linked to West Coast as an NGA prospect and the Eagles would be pleased with Lee’s development. The developing tall has grown a few centimetres of late and grown into his body. His athleticism has been on show at summer squad training, finishing third in the running vertical leap at pre-season testing.
Another Eagles NGA prospect, Ketchup isn’t just another condiment. The electric forward has an unbelievable work rate, clean skills and he always knows where the goals are. Ketchup plays his best footy at half-forward, but he can also push into the midfield when needed.
The West Coast NGA prospect missed most of last year with a stress fracture in his back but made an impact in the last four games of the season. Perera has been training with the State summer squad and his smarts and speed make him one to watch.
The West Coast NGA prospect is known for his speed, power and X-factor. The Karratha product played in the State trial game recently and will be one to watch this year.
Not mentioned in the article, but is a potential KPD from Swan Districts in our NGA who was on the radar of some posters last year

I currently have us finishing 15th ahead of Dons, Tigers and PA, granting us pick 4 at the open draft. So if Dougie and Walker both get bidded on before our pick- this means we get 2x EOR firsts right?
Personally want us taking Williams with our first
Are we then better served using those two picks for mature talent? Or using them on KPD/small forward draftees pending on available talent at that range? Or would we even need to use one to match a Kenh bid?

I currently have us finishing 15th ahead of Dons, Tigers and PA, granting us pick 4 at the open draft. So if Dougie and Walker both get bidded on before our pick- this means we get 2x EOR firsts right?
Are we then better served using those two picks for mature talent? Or using them on KPD/small forward draftees pending on available talent at that range? Or would we even need to use one to match a Kenh bid?
Only one pick. Carlton could finish below us as well

Will be interesting. We have the kids and will get another one this year.

Picks are likely to be at higher price this year if Tassie are coming in.

What names are worth those picks in that range, that play those positions?

Ruck is more important imo.

Nick Madden name has to be on our white board. OOC and should be suited to the new rules some what.

Rowan Marshall, might be a tough sell due to his age but we asked the question last year so I expect we will do it again.

We badly need some kpd depth, Ginbey playing undersized, Edwards always injured, Bazzo probably delist material, Brock and Young role players.
can brock play wing? He has all the attributes, height, speed, good kick. Can Eliminate a tall forward like waterman contending the kicks out of backline and hold forward position up field. At worst I can see him playing loose defence and run/carry role similar to lizard Blakey. Just think he has to much potential we not utilising. Am I missing something?

Another relatively quiet game from Arki Butler. He started quite well in the opening term, showing the pace and kicking skills that allow him to create incisive attacking moments for his team. He drifted out of the game as it progressed and barely touched the footy in the second half. There were clear signs of frustration from him, including starting a melee at one point.

can brock play wing? He has all the attributes, height, speed, good kick. Can Eliminate a tall forward like waterman contending the kicks out of backline and hold forward position up field. At worst I can see him playing loose defence and run/carry role similar to lizard Blakey. Just think he has to much potential we not utilising. Am I missing something?
His ball handling was ammos level on the weekend, pass.

An extremely impressive performance from Finlay Yeo to open his top age campaign, about as damaging as you're likely to see from an outside midfielder. He largely played off a wing with a couple of rotations on ball, but the pattern of his play remained consistent, finding dangerous space ahead of the ball and attacking with elite pace and agility before finishing with slick skills by hand and foot. He only has a slight frame but showed an admirable willingness to take on physical contact in order to open up space for a teammate and laid a few strong tackles of his own.

Couple of WA players I’m interested in from the colts game between West Perth and Claremont

Benji Van Rooyen - 27D, 16HO, 7T and a goal. Listed as 203cm and had a good underage year for WA. Could make a very good pairing with CDT so would have to be an option if available late R1/early R2 should we hold a pick in that range

Koby Lecras - 20D, 6M and a goal. As a 193cm forward he’s not exactly a list need but I suspect he’ll succeed at AFL level because of the football smarts that come with his genes. Not sure he lasts to our R3 pick but we’d have to consider him there if he does. Our R2 pick might be a bit early given our need for a KPD which we should be prioritising at that pick

Harper Banfield collected 24 disposals in the same game

Now I’m just going off stats so can’t provide any clarification on actual impact but they are players who hold interest for me at least

An extremely impressive performance from Finlay Yeo to open his top age campaign, about as damaging as you're likely to see from an outside midfielder. He largely played off a wing with a couple of rotations on ball, but the pattern of his play remained consistent, finding dangerous space ahead of the ball and attacking with elite pace and agility before finishing with slick skills by hand and foot. He only has a slight frame but showed an admirable willingness to take on physical contact in order to open up space for a teammate and laid a few strong tackles of his own.

Watching that and thinking Milan Murdock probably as much to do with his height as anything but not dissimilar

Couple of WA players I’m interested in from the colts game between West Perth and Claremont

Benji Van Rooyen - 27D, 16HO, 7T and a goal. Listed as 203cm and had a good underage year for WA. Could make a very good pairing with CDT so would have to be an option if available late R1/early R2 should we hold a pick in that range

Koby Lecras - 20D, 6M and a goal. As a 193cm forward he’s not exactly a list need but I suspect he’ll succeed at AFL level because of the football smarts that come with his genes. Not sure he lasts to our R3 pick but we’d have to consider him there if he does. Our R2 pick might be a bit early given our need for a KPD which we should be prioritising at that pick

Now I’m just going off stats so can’t provide any clarification on actual impact but they are players who hold interest for me at least
I've been reliably informed that the broadcast quality for that game wasn't up to scratch

I'm sure those lads will get their chance this year at some point

Just caught up and watched Ethan Drever’s game and was left very impressed, seeing some people say they see Finn Callaghan in him and I think that’s a solid comparison.

Fair few guys starting to emerge that’ll be perfect for our list.

Just caught up and watched Ethan Drever’s game and was left very impressed, seeing some people say they see Finn Callaghan in him and I think that’s a solid comparison.

Drever and Harrison Chapman are both in that mould, wouldn’t be upset with either.

The broadcast was terrible and hard to watch, so I watched maybe half.

Most of the players you mention were a little rusty with some of their skills, looked like their 1st game for a while so will improve.
Thought H Banfield was aggressive and clean at the contest.

I honestly thought K Lecras was very much shadowed by whoever played on him and played a more wing role than forward.

BVR was solid and also a bit off in his skills, like the others mentioned he looked like his first game for a while.

1 player who looked to have plenty of class was George Gale from CL.

The broadcast was terrible and hard to watch, so I watched maybe half.

Most of the players you mention were a little rusty with some of their skills, looked like their 1st game for a while so will improve.
Thought H Banfield was aggressive and clean at the contest.

I honestly thought K Lecras was very much shadowed by whoever played on him and played a more wing role than forward.

BVR was solid and also a bit off in his skills, like the others mentioned he looked like his first game for a while.

1 player who looked to have plenty of class was George Gale from CL.

Yep, for me Gale was BOG. Very good game.

Keys another Claremont kid to keep an eye on is George Gale - I rate him highly.

Milan Murdock - a good comparison. Is he any relation to Elliot? [Yeo is such an unusual name]

He certainly was impressive thats for sure.

Was having flashbacks and thought I was watching a young Scotter Selwood clone in his draft year.

Lets hope there are some more developing mids in this years draft, as we want a really good 1.

Hate that I’m so invested in this so far away from the draft but reflects where we’re at lol.
Fin Yeo looks liked he’d be great as a small forward option, if the club is so resistant to put Bakes down there. He’s quickly, classy and seems to have a good IQ based off that video. Anyone know his draft range at this early stage? Also any relation to Yeo?

Just had a look mate, looks good. From my view looks to be much more contested than Callaghan, his movement also looks to be solid without being elite like Finn’s. He does look very powerful, but perhaps a bit hit and miss with his kicking. Without trying to be nauseating with this comparison, actually reminded me of a young patty cripps before he bulked up ten fold.