SNFL Div 4 2026

…Wouldn’t be a bad idea to do a direct swap involving Hallam and DW at this stage…
I’ll forgive you being new to Southern however brief reminder Hallam went undefeated last year in D4, won the flag then chose to sack their coach.

Losing a few (including the coaches sons) and hardly recruiting doesn’t help their cause to be stable in D3.

Have seen the past D4 premiers (Lyndhurst, South Mornington & Hampton) go up, stay up & be competitive before Hallam.

I’ll forgive you being new to Southern however brief reminder Hallam went undefeated last year in D4, won the flag then chose to sack their coach.

Losing a few (including the coaches sons) and hardly recruiting doesn’t help their cause to be stable in D3.

Have seen the past D4 premiers (Lyndhurst, South Mornington & Hampton) go up, stay up & be competitive before Hallam.
Ah that’s fine then, I knew they were quite good but as you say clubs like Lyndhurst (who aren’t exactly gold standard D3) and even Frankston a few years ago.
More wondering if a team has ever gone up before and been winless and then come straight back down.
Silly by Hallam in regards to coach and recruiting but I don’t know anything ‘context wise’ as you say, purely an observation.
Have a few pals out at Endeavour Hills who have also struggled so far this year and are very thankful Hallam is in their Division🤣.

Bit biased but very pleased with how my JOCs went yesterday, the result was a surprise that’s for sure.
Around the grounds I heard DW were clinical as per usual, Ashwood switched off for a quarter and still made easy work of Lyndale. Thoughts are with Moorabin, not fun when you are struggling that’s for sure. What’s everyone’s top 3?
My guess is it’ll be DW, JOCs, Ashwood.
Has the SFNL ever allowed a team to move down a div mid year? Wouldn’t be a bad idea to do a direct swap involving Hallam and DW at this stage, obviously there would be plenty of logistical issues but Hallam at this stage don’t look like getting close at all.
Fun fact- Doveton Eagles won a division 2 Grand Final a few years back and now struggling to stay a float as a club in Division 4.

DW in a tight one against SJOCFC. 18 points.

Ashwood in a blowout against Moorabbin Kangas. 100 points.

Clayton slight edge over Lyndale. 12 points.

NSS easy over struggling Doveton eagles. 50 points

anyone get to watch jocs v dw? looks a cracker of a game spewing missed it.

I went watched clayton v lyndale mate had a milestone game i can tell ya now put a line through clayton they stole that win in my opinion through some shocking goal misses from lyndale who will finish near bottom end.

Dandy Facebook real quite so must have lost

Only got to catch the 2nd and 3rd quarters as I had to head off to work - pathetic I know.
DW had a good lead for most of the time I was there but from all reports the two JOCs forwards were the difference in the end. Not gonna be the only classic this year I am sure.
Seems like Doveton aren’t looking too flash after going down to Narre. Is Narre any good?
Clayton just held on as mentioned above. Apparently Moorabin gave Ashwood a run for their money in the first half but judging by the scores it finished off pretty ugly.

Was looking at the reserves results too and found an interesting stat, none of the losing teams kicked more than 2 goals. Credit once again to Moorabin for turning up against Ashwood in both reserves and seniors that wouldn’t have been easy.

Really good game of footy today between Dandenong West and St John’s. For Div 4 the standard was actually really high, proper hard contest all day.

Thought Jocs were just better around the contest and cleaner in the big moments which probably separated the sides a bit. Dande West still looked really good though and reckon they’ll benefit massively once they get on a bigger ground and can spread a bit more.

Was also good to see the support and energy from both clubs, both sides seem like really good groups and it made for a quality atmosphere.

Hard to watch that today and see many other sides really challenging either of them if they keep playing at that level.

managed to get down to Dovey v Narre yesterday for the first 3 qtrs. First half both teams were fairly even and was hard to pick the better side. Doveton came out firing and kicked 2 quick goals to start the 3rd then after that Narre managed to get on too and Doveton seemed to drop away from their game plan and looked like a completely different side. Narre started to target that Dylan Jack and to his credit he kept his cool way better than I thought he would. Narre clearly the better side in the 2nd half

Not Div 4 related but more Sportscast professionalism 101. Anyone wanting to watch the replay of Highett vs Caulfield game will have to start in the 19th minute of the 2nd quarter, as this is when the cameraman decided to press record. Nice unintended blue filter as well!

1778475466977.webp

I went down to Clayton game, there 2s are stacked with 1s players due to points system. Full back from Moorabbins 1s last few years still in there 2s and a fair few players with lots of 1s games under there belt. Looks as if they have over done points system