1st Final - Friday Night

• Thread starter Thread starter crowman86

How do they know you've got a concession ticket though when you scan it? They don't stop every single person to see if they've got a concession ticket.

I haven't read the entire thread, so sorry if someone has already said this. I go to the footy with an old mate and we are both on concession cards. Both of us have been stopped every time we go into the ground and asked to show our concession cards. Maybe it's just us; but you need to assess the risk factor of maybe not seeing the match if you try it on.

So does anyone know whether the game will be shown live on seven if it sells out? If its still shown at 8.30 even with a sell out crowd it makes a mockery of sevens coverage tbh. People complain about foxtel, but at least your gaurenteed live games with them. I honestly think I have watched one game all year on 7, that was Adelaide vs Hawthorn away. Their coverage is really abysmal.

there should be a 'confirm your normal seat' option and then only go through this rigmoral if that seat is taken.
I'm a big fan of members having to confirm their seat for each week, that way it can be sold.

If they don't confirm or say yes and don't attend. 3 strikes and your in the ballot with everyone else waiting.

So does anyone know whether the game will be shown live on seven if it sells out? If its still shown at 8.30 even with a sell out crowd it makes a mockery of sevens coverage tbh. People complain about foxtel, but at least your gaurenteed live games with them. I honestly think I have watched one game all year on 7, that was Adelaide vs Hawthorn away. Their coverage is really abysmal.
Live into Melbourne, so kiss my ass Better Homes and Gardens, especially Don Burke!

St Kilda wouldn't have beaten a fair dinkum Melbourne. Ryder was embarrassed @ the Dome when we played you guys, where we owned you big time. 2 games ago you got flogged by Freo at Subi, you also lost to West Caost @ Subi and lost to Port @ AAMI :eek:

We could send out Central Districts.

And i'd fair better against Rutten than Neagle who isn't even SANFL standard let alone AFL standard.

I'd love too see the Gowans' twins get stuck into them! :p

there should be a 'confirm your normal seat' option and then only go through this rigmoral if that seat is taken.

First, as the AFL takes control of the ground, not the AFC, this would be impossible.

Also, not everyone wants their same seat for finals. We didn't this year because they are in the Premium area, and I couldn't justify paying $60 for an EF ticket (I was happy to pay $50 though and get a Prime seat).

Anyone got their Ticketfast tickets yet?

lined up Da Costa Arcade.

got there about 8

about 70 people into the line

took 110 minutes to get to the front :rolleyes:

5 counters
5 people working

but 2 were supervising 3 :thumbsd:

ended up getting Bay 134 row X

Not a problem during the year so I dont see why not...

I forgot to get my tickets at 9.. so just got them online now, probably good reading the problem people had with ticket master.

I do wish there was like a half/day where you had the choice of buying your regular seat though. I know its a neutral game and the opposition supporters etc, but I'll miss my bay 130 lol

I'm Bay 130 in H&A too (I also got it for Friday night :thumbsu:)

I might have seen you before.

I'm a big fan of members having to confirm their seat for each week, that way it can be sold.

If they don't confirm or say yes and don't attend. 3 strikes and your in the ballot with everyone else waiting.

how is that going to work? There are more members than seats for starters and then what about people who pay the same money but get crap seats? The outer is priced according to position so you would then have to bring that in for the AAMI members.

I pay a freaking good premium to be able to rock up to any game I want a watch it or let a mate of mine go even at the last minute.

Saying that the members area is hardly the problem (sometime in the pockets it can be) there are plenty of space usually in the Northern stand or in the southern stand below the super boxes.

how is that going to work? There are more members than seats for starters and then what about people who pay the same money but get crap seats? The outer is priced according to position so you would then have to bring that in for the AAMI members.

I pay a freaking good premium to be able to rock up to any game I want a watch it or let a mate of mine go even at the last minute.

Saying that the members area is hardly the problem (sometime in the pockets it can be) there are plenty of space usually in the Northern stand or in the southern stand below the super boxes.
You can go to any game you want, or give tix to your mate, just try an organise it before Thursday.

It's not perfect, and just an idea, but I've been to 'sold out' games with less than 35 K there. That's pretty crap.

A bigger stadium would be ideal.

First, as the AFL takes control of the ground, not the AFC, this would be impossible.

Also, not everyone wants their same seat for finals. We didn't this year because they are in the Premium area, and I couldn't justify paying $60 for an EF ticket (I was happy to pay $50 though and get a Prime seat).

I understand that, but given we as members get first crack at the seating, and put our details in, which could easily identify us, it wouldn't be hard for them to have a 'confirm usual seat' as well as the random seat allocation to speed up the process. Ticketmaster obviously has a system that recognises our membership, nothing to do with the AFC really. I think the majority would prefer to sit where they usually do, if you don't want to or they are unavailable due to being allocated already so be it and take elsewhere.

Sounds like we all had a ball this morning!!! :D

I can't believe how long people had to wait in line. My friend lined up at Elizabeth at 6:30 and didn't get her tickets until 10am or something. I'm super jealous because they got row A Bay 124 which is where their normal seats are.

I ended up with 133 I wanted something different but couldn't honestly could not be stuffed attempting different seats.

Oh well, Bring on Friday!

Once i saw yesterday that you couldn't buy your tickets where you wanted just a best available basis I saw no reason to buy them at the outlet. Internet is a much faster way, no Q, can refresh and get tickets you want faster. I cant believe how complicated it has been lol

Over 23000 as of 5pm according to Ten news.

EDIT: 5AA 7 News preview over 26000

Whatever it is, ticket sales seem to be strong compared to previous years, hopefully a sell out.

Friday night's finals opener – the first elimination final between Adelaide and Essendon – has 22,000 tickets still available.

From the AFL website. So around 29 thousand sold?

On the concession ticket question, an orange light comes on when you scan your ticket instead of a green thats how they pick it.

Yea, of all the games this year they have asked me to show a concession card maybe 3 or 4 times...depends how busy it is at the time. Funnily enough one of our tickets is a squadron/junior, and a few times an adult has used it and never been asked for ID..guess no light comes on for that? :)