2012 SEQAFL Division 2 2012

Is anyone from Kenmore on this forum? I'd be keen to hear more about the Plummer rumour above. From what I've heard they've lost both Plummers and a stack of their other very good players in the off-season. Apparently some have gone to Morningside to try their luck at a higher grade while others have just tossed it in. Word is they could be looking at heading down a division? This is all second hand though so wouldn't mind hearing it confirmed or denied.

The divisions have been set in stone so I don't think the bears can go anywhere even if they want to.

Who is your source? Some of it is true, but there is no way they're going down a division. They came third last year so that won't be happening.

Hey guys
I'm moving up from melbourne to the brisbane area just wondering what is a good club to go too? Cheers

I've played senior footy for about 7-8 years on the mornington peninsula I've no idea of the standard up there any ideas?

I'd be looking at div 2 or div 3, which team in particular well that depends on where you will be located in brisbane.

Just north of brisbane is there a big difference in standard between the two divisions?

Div 3 you will see a few more Balder, chubbier blokes running around. Still the skill level is good. Div2 a bit better and a few less balder, chubbier fellas running around. Coming from the peninsula i'd say you could do either just fine. It would just be a matter of location. Do you know whuch suburb you'll be located?

Not really sure atm maybe aspley area travelling doesn't bother me thou just looking for a good club to play for ! Id probably prefer div2 for a more of a challenge do you play in either comp?

Div 3 you will see a few more Balder, chubbier blokes running around. Still the skill level is good. Div2 a bit better and a few less balder, chubbier fellas running around. Coming from the peninsula i'd say you could do either just fine. It would just be a matter of location. Do you know whuch suburb you'll be located?
Summed up beautifully! Forgive my lack of in-depth knowledge, but how different are the 2 divisions? I'm tipping outside the few guns per side, & the bald chubby guys, the standard of club/team/coaching could be reasonably close?? As far as reserves all clubs need 44 players each Saturday so the 2's would be sourced exclusively from local talent (no hired guns) & would be a week to week proposition?

Not really sure atm maybe aspley area travelling doesn't bother me thou just looking for a good club to play for ! Id probably prefer div2 for a more of a challenge do you play in either comp?

i've played in both, not anymore the knees/hammys don't work anymore. Aspley area, Div 2 You'd be looking at Aspley, Kedron If Div 3 it would probably be Pine Rivers (won Div4 Flag, just promoted to Div3).

Go to pine rivers mate. They have terrific facilities and are looking for new players. Div 3, but will have a pretty good side. Pm me and I'll give you some details if you would like.

Embo 21, Pine rivers good club Ben Long back there and cameron colvin nice guy. But you have other options such as Aspley, Kedron, Wilston Grange & Mayne. All good clubs all good footy. You wont have a problem playing at this level

So I think it's time for some predictions.
Here are mine
1-Yeronga
2-Coorparoo
3-Caloundra
4-Aspley
5-Caboolture
6-Nambour
7-Wynumm
8-Robina
9-Redcliffe
10-Alex Hills
11-Kenmore
12-Kedron

I think Yeronga have recruited very well and will be red hot favs. Coorparoo will always be up there and challenging for the flag. Will be very interesting to see how the new clubs go. From all reports Caloundra are cashed up and ready to go, despite a few hiccups with fires etc etc.

Hard to imagine the league changing everything to suit them, surely 6 weeks ago would of been the time to ask to drop down, not wait til now and realise they have a poor list or whatever.

Apologies Kenmore I believe will be much higher

top 5 somewhere
Not a bad prediction, although from what was on here a while ago, Nambour should be very competitive, so unless Caboolture have recruited very well then I can't see them finishing higher than Nambour..the top 3 I reckon u have spot on!

Hard to imagine the league changing everything to suit them, surely 6 weeks ago would of been the time to ask to drop down, not wait til now and realise they have a poor list or whatever.
Has there been a fixture/draw released?

So I think it's time for some predictions.
Here are mine
1-Yeronga
2-Coorparoo
3-Caloundra
4-Aspley
5-Caboolture
6-Nambour
7-Wynumm
8-Robina
9-Redcliffe
10-Alex Hills
11-Kenmore
12-Kedron

I think Yeronga have recruited very well and will be red hot favs. Coorparoo will always
be up there and challenging for the flag. Will be very interesting to see how the new clubs go. From all reports Caloundra are cashed up and ready to go, despite a few hiccups with fires etc etc.

What I have heard, Wynnum would be thrilled to finish 7th at the end of the season. Kenmore 11th? highly doubt it. The Bombers 10th? The Bottom 2 teams will come from at least 1 or even 2 teams that were promoted for this season.