List Mgmt. 2014 Draft Trade FA Megathread

• Thread starter Thread starter Hayes4PM

I don't know a whole lot about many of the draft prospects, but from what I've seen and read about Duggan he's exactly what I reckon we are crying out for. That outside silk that elevates a team. Yes please!!

KM also has Reece McKenzie at Number 5 in his power rankings

Which makes it even stranger that we pass on him in favor of Garlett in Knightmare 's phantom. Garlett fills a need but McKenzie fills a bigger, harder to find need. If we rate McKenzie as even remotely as highly as KM does there is no way we pass on him if he is there at 21/22.

Greatest. Phantom. Ever.

I like Ellis, I just like others more, particularly Garlett and Menadue.
I don't mind Ellis, but I would have him over Neal-Bullen or Menadue, or even Brayden Maynard. Garlett has the speed we need on the outside.

Also SK_MD_#7, don't think nobody saw you get beaten to posting the Phantom... ;):p

Such is the evenness of the draft up until 20 I think all of the phantom drafters are a bit frazzled. I think 6 different players have been linked to 21 & 22 in KMs phantom in the past week.

Hats off to anyone who gets the first round right this year!

I really can't see Duggan lasting to our picks. Someone's got to I know but I don't think its him

I don't mind Ellis, but I would have him over Neal-Bullen or Menadue, or even Brayden Maynard. Garlett has the speed we need on the outside.

Also SK_MD_#7, don't think nobody saw you get beaten to posting the Phantom... ;):p
Would or wouldn't have him?

Also, Stan, you're slipping...

I love Brett but that is easily the worst mock draft I have ever seen

Deluca not to be seen but somehow abbot is in there. How does that work?
Cats get Wright... at 10?

Lots of talk around about Wright sliding ala Grundy.

I cant see him getting past GWS personally but I said the same about that man Grundy when the Giants had the first 3 picks in 2012.

Lots of talk around about Wright sliding ala Grundy.

I cant see him getting past GWS personally but I said the same about that man Grundy when the Giants had the first 3 picks in 2012.

Cats get Wright... at 10?

That puzzled me as well and then somehow durdin gets to freo. There were more that absolutely puzzled me but don't have time right now to go through them all

There were just so many selections that I went wtf too

From a WA perspective the deluca v abbot thing is absolutely damning. Abbot has done nothing absolutely nothing over here. Has reported attitude issues, where as deluca is an under 19 player, first time eligible, had a good combine and has shown he can do it against afl players, but doesn't get a look in

Wtf!!!!!

I love Brett but that is easily the worst mock draft I have ever seen

Deluca not to be seen but somehow abbot is in there. How does that work?
Mate, that's simply ridiculous. Just because it doesn't have a bloke you're a fan of its 'the worst ever'?

Check out the Phantom board, you'll see a great deal worse ones, all made without Brett's industry knowledge. You don't agree with it, fine, but I think you need a bit of perspective.

Lord, lad, get a grip! :P

Mate, that's simply ridiculous. Just because it doesn't have a bloke you're a fan of its 'the worst ever'?

Check out the Phantom board, you'll see a great deal worse ones, all made without Brett's industry knowledge. You don't agree with it, fine, but I think you need a bit of perspective.

Lord, lad, get a grip! :p

like i said its not just him, its the other sliders and it just seems to be all ass about. i didnt read it closely to see the justification for the picks but i dunno, it just didnt understand why each club would make that pick

an example is weller, why would wce select weller. he's exactly what they already have in spades: shuey, gaff etc

EDIT: worked out why you came out with the backhand....i insulted your boy abbott...carry on. will neglect to mention him next time ;)

like i said its not just him, its the other sliders and it just seems to be all ass about. i didnt read it closely to see the justification for the picks but i dunno, it just didnt understand why each club would make that pick

an example is weller, why would wce select weller. he's exactly what they already have in spades: shuey, gaff etc

EDIT: worked out why you came out with the backhand....i insulted your boy abbott...carry on. will neglect to mention him next time ;)
Not at all, I've come around on Abbott, having read a fair bit deeper he seems like a bloke who will end up playing half decent footy for a few years at WAFL level, then play 'beer and ciggies' footy with his mate for 300-odd games...

Talented, but perhaps not cut out for elite footy.

I just find it amusing that you went as far as 'worst you'd ever seen'...

Quite a good effort by Anderson, Phantoms, esp this year, are very tough going. Would be rapt in Duggan - if he's still there at 21... Garlett would be a good one as well. Didn't know Adel missed out on Maynard as a F/S. Reckon Adel will go KP though

Just surprised Anderson doesn't have Peter Bampton at all . Had him (+ Maynard) as a Saints option at 21-22. At least to Saints at 41, Touk Miller or him. Doubt he will miss out.

Nelson #60, Keitel #69 and Josh Glenn #93. I thought these 3 might go earlier.