List Mgmt. 2014 Draft Trade FA Megathread

• Thread starter Thread starter Hayes4PM

GWS one seems pretty strong though.

We heard it in 2012 with Mitch Brown and West Coast didn't budge like we thought they would.
They'll trade.
Jeez the carlton fans would hate today
Just another reason that today is a good day... :D

Give me Hird falling on his sword, show cause notices flying around and McKenzie publicly saying he want to be at the Saints and I'm good to go...

If boyd doesn't go the afl will be investigating tabking after next year for sure. The number 1 pick in psd will be gold.

Expect the Saints to throw the kitchen sink at Cameron next year now. Gotta hand it to the Dogs though. Bold stuff.
Screw that. Match it, call the Dogs out. Sure the money is huge, but Boyd could learn and play under the best CHF since Carey, a club with a coach and at least some stability and a clear direction. We have said we are building a war chest, I want to see it.

I hope the Dogs get a straight swap of Griffin for Boyd. Can't expect to throw bags of money at other clubs players and not expect people to target you as well. I want to see them lose Boyd, Cameron, Whitfield after targeting some relatively small fry (Jed Lamb, Shane Mumford, Callan Ward).

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi guys, newbie here.....

Had to chime in here too, everyone else has!

Is this Boyd thing fair dinkum? Or just more hypothetical TWR crap?

Welcome Wright. A great time to join the forum.

Screw that. Match it, call the Dogs out. Sure the money is huge, but Boyd could learn and play under the best CHF since Carey, a club with a coach and at least some stability and a clear direction. We have said we are building a war chest, I want to see it.

At the very least we should try to drive the price up.

I'd be disappointed if the Saints aren't on the phone to Boyds management right now. Not only do we have a coach, 19 kids just signed on and we have a loyal captain that will never walk out on the club as well as having pick 1 to give up... Get on the phone!

Strange request, but there you go
article-2011988-0CE4BC8E00000578-275_468x559.jpg

That might be an ideal scenario, but it just doesn't happen. He's nominated the Bulldogs, and I'd be amazed if he didn't end up there. Players almost always get to their nominated club. Too late for another club to swoop in.

How's this 4-way trade
Saints receive 4, 6, 7 & Frost
Bulldogs receive 22, 28 & Boyd
GWS receive 1 & Griffen
Carlton receive 19, Jaksch & Whiley

Does this change things RE: #1? GWS goes on with no Boyd, and Patton who's done 2 knees in 3 years.

Suddenly they're not so overloaded with freak talls.
Jaksch - who would have played KPF now - gone too... GWS forwardline is going to be a mighty lonely place unless McCarthy comes good.

That might be an ideal scenario, but it just doesn't happen. He's nominated the Bulldogs, and I'd be amazed if he didn't end up there. Players almost always get to their nominated club. Too late for another club to swoop in.

A bit different when it's last years number one pick. I think the AFL might seriously reprimand the players abandoning ship before seeing out their initial contract if this continues. They will do an on the fly patch up job on the laws. The AFL are about to have some massive head aches with FA and it's associated player power. Contracts might as well be scrapped. Someone will make a stand against the players and not indulge them otherwise.

You believe what you want mate.
OK, well then I'll believe the stat that says he has it in him to hit more targets inside 50 when coming out of the centre than anyone else in the comp, which to me cays he "can deliver", over someone on a footy forum saying he "cannot deliver". Plus of course my own observations, which were that he has become capable of some of the best bullet passes of anyone in the comp, but that he can of course also do some "grubbers" as I've said before.

As someone else mentioned, being average by foot hasn't stopped the likes of Swan (or Judd, now Fyfe, big queries on Dangerfield's kicking early days) from being considered "elite"

On KBs show they said Melbourne are after Cameron and Shiel with one and two picks. They will be in the hunt for Peter Wright soon.
Sorry their first two picks.