List Mgmt. 2014 Draft Trade FA Megathread

• Thread starter Thread starter Hayes4PM

If all we get is #4 and #7 for #1 I will be terribly disappointed.

So disappointed that I wont post another Pelican homage on this board ever again.

That may go to show how cross I will be.
Calm down mate calm down. There's no need for such drastic courses of action.

Now go sit quietly and drink your tea [emoji12]

Taking McKenzie after we've taken one of Wright/McCartin would make no sense to me. Grab a slider or a midfielder for mine, don't need another ok-ish tall prospect (which is what second round talls usually are).

i hope we end up with neal-bullen. i think him and dunstan will work wonders together

It seems like everytime this forum creates a deal for our recruiters, it falls over. Back to the drawing board everybody

I know - it is giving me the shits. We are working crazy hours on this board creating trades and then we get almighty flogs like Gorton, Griffin, and busts like Trengrove stuffing everything we have worked towards.

i hope we end up with neal-bullen. i think him and dunstan will work wonders together
Looking at Knightmare's phanton draft he's got guys like Ahern and Duggan falling to around pick 20. :O

kiss good bye any chance of a melbourne pick 1 deal. jack spudgrove didnt pass the medical at the tigers, god that bloke is an utter liability
His navicular is still busted. Get the feeling Melbourne knew and were hoping Richmond would miss it or something.
Exactly what i said last week when i heard he may be up for trade. His navicular is stuffed, no wonder he tried the Hird juice. I guess he'll fall into the Matty Egan category now. Would be amazed if he ever plays another game TBH

i like it!!! i like it alot!!!!

add durdin to FB or lever off half back...man our rebuild looks good
Pick 4: Wright
Pick 7: Laverde
Pick 12: De Goey
Pick 22: McKenzie
Pick 38-odd: McDonald
Pick 50-odd: Webb
Rookie: Le Grice
PSD: Membrey

FB: Wright - Le Grice - Bruce
HB: Newnes - McDonald - Webster
CR: Laverde - Billings - Acres
HF: Membrey - White - Templeton
FF: De Goey - McKenzie - Wright
RK: Longer - Dunstan - MWeller

Int (from): Minchington Saunders Murdoch Curren Ross Webb Markworth Pierce Siposs

Hey, at least it's a new one... :P

Armo for 12 and Tigers 3rd

Tigers 3rd for Membrey

1 for 4 and 7

4 - Wright
7 - Lever
12 - Weller
22 - ANB
41 - DVR

PSD - Saad

Rookie - Best available.

Tigers 3rd for Membrey

1 for 4 and 7

4 - Wright
7 - Lever
12 - Weller
22 - ABN
41 - DVR

PSD - Saad

Rookie - Best available.
List.

Just throwing it out there...

We r in a good position to twist Port's arm since they are desperate to get ryder with their first and getting an early second rounder from a 3rd team...

It has been reported that we knocked back o shea for our 2nd rounder..what player cn we get extract from port fr a 2nd rounder....

Tom Clurey plus ports second rounder

thoughts??

Pick 4: Wright
Pick 7: Laverde
Pick 12: De Goey
Pick 22: McKenzie
Pick 38-odd: McDonald
Pick 50-odd: Webb
Rookie: Le Grice
PSD: Membrey

FB: Wright - Le Grice - Bruce
HB: Newnes - McDonald - Webster
CR: Laverde - Billings - Acres
HF: Membrey - White - Templeton
FF: De Goey - McKenzie - Wright
RK: Longer - Dunstan - MWeller

Int (from): Minchington Saunders Murdoch Curren Ross Webb Markworth Pierce Siposs

Hey, at least it's a new one... :p

Happy with the majority of that, only thing is, I'd take Lever at 7 if still available. Wouldn't mind Laverde, but I'd certainly take Lever at 7 (would be a steal IMO).

Id love McKenzie mate but I think if the Blues deal 7 for KJ, Whiley and 19 then he is a lock for that pick.
*sigh* they just keep giving me reasons to hate them...

I just have a feeling we won't do anything in this trade period....Membrey will be taken as a PSD selection...

In the end happy to get Petracca with Pick 1....

Pelican has said numerous times that we will have a third pick in the too 22. Their will be a trade, whether it is pick one for other picks or we trade a Ayer out. But I have no doubt if pelican says it will happen, it will happen.

I went to a BBQ on Saturday night and I was talking to a couple of Dandy Stingrays people, and we got onto the subject of Tom Lamb. They reckon he has turned into “a really good kid”. They said he has settled down as the year has progressed and has really matured, so I no longer think the preception of him being a bit undisciplined is going to effect his draft position. (Only going by what I have read, a lot of the cricicism was to do with him being slack at school when he was 14-15-16 years old.)

Lamb ran second in the 3k time trial at the Combine in 9.45 (beaten only by junior 800m champion Hiscox) so for a guy of his size to run that fast, he must surely have been training the house down. I couldn't imagine him running that quick if he was slack or lazy like some believe.

I have read that a few people on here aren’t too keen on him, but it sounds like he has really grown up this year and he should turn out to be a very good player. If he is available at our second pick I hope we take him.

(I also heard that of Lamb's Stingrays team mates, Jack Lonie has been interviewed by three clubs - one of them being St Kilda - and Bailey Dale has been interviewed by twelve clubs - not sure if the Saints are one of them or not.)

Tigers 3rd for Membrey

1 for 4 and 7

4 - Wright
7 - Lever
12 - Weller
22 - ANB
41 - DVR

PSD - Saad

Rookie - Best available.

I like it all except we wont be able to fit saad on primary list... would have to be rookie spot. due to the current rookie upgrades!!! If someone could see that we have lost 8 players due to trading armo/delisting/retirements/Freeagency.... with 3 rookie upgrades with your current proposal we are 2 players too much in my view... correct me if Im wrong... it means we have to cut more... All ive been reading is adding players... who are we giving up in deals or delisting? schneids might be first offloaded if deals go forward?

I went to a BBQ on Saturday night and I was talking to a couple of Dandy Stingrays people, and we got onto the subject of Tom Lamb. They reckon he has turned into “a really good kid”. They said he has settled down as the year has progressed and has really matured, so I no longer think the preception of him being a bit undisciplined is going to effect his draft position. (Only going by what I have read, a lot of the cricicism was to do with him being slack at school when he was 14-15-16 years old.)

Lamb ran second in the 3k time trial at the Combine in 9.45 (beaten only by junior 800m champion Hiscox) so for a guy of his size to run that fast, he must surely have been training the house down. I couldn't imagine him running that quick if he was slack or lazy like some believe.

I have read that a few people on here aren’t too keen on him, but it sounds like he has really grown up this year and he should turn out to be a very good player. If he is available at our second pick I hope we take him.

(I also heard that of Lamb's Stingrays team mates, Jack Lonie has been interviewed by three clubs - one of them being St Kilda - and Bailey Dale has been interviewed by twelve clubs - not sure if the Saints are one of them or not.)
Personally, I want Tom Lamb, I'm one of the few who do. I just see some freakish unique ability with him, but it's a matter of putting it all together. He could be a Nat Fyfe type, or an Andreas Everitt, who until this year really really struggled. Either way, for the right price, I'd be more than happy with it.