2014 Non-Crows AFL Discussion

Did have a chuckle

posted on the Port board in response to Tredrea giving Impey 1 rising star vote (the only vote he got) compared to Ricciuto's dasterdly bias giving Crouch 5 votes last season over O'Meara

Impeys 1 vote was well deserved unlike the 5 votes that were given to Crouch

I can easily see how Danger can piss off some opposition supporters, but definitely not Tex. Sloane as well.

He has somewhat likeable charisma about him.

Without a shadow of a doubt, I'd think Dangerfield was the biggest FIGJAM on the planet if he wasn't a crows player... as he is, I let it slide... but his impersonations and commentary things... ugh... cringeworthy

Rory and Tex though..... would love them regardless

Without a shadow of a doubt, I'd think Dangerfield was the biggest FIGJAM on the planet if he wasn't a crows player... as he is, I let it slide... but his impersonations and commentary things... ugh... cringeworthy

Agree - don't see how he is a FIGJAM.

He's not Buckley would demanded a trade to Collingwood.

Im glad you said it. Spot on. I sometimes think to myself please dont try to be funny with every line that comes out of your mouth.

I watched the Impersonations and commentary thing you mentioned and I wanted to puke. After that I dont blame Power supporters for getting into him.

Im glad you said it. Spot on. I sometimes think to myself please dont try to be funny with every line that comes out of your mouth.

I watched the Impersonations and commentary thing you mentioned and I wanted to puke. After that I dont blame Power supporters for getting into him.

Yeah, let's block all footballers showing any form of a personality incase the flogs from Port Power call him a FIGJAM and don't like him.

**** me - who died and made them important.

FIGJAM was probably not what I meant...

but it's like he's trying to be an entertainer away from the footy field, when that's not really his best talent... so it comes across awkward.. in my opinon anyway

What is your opinion of Jonathan Brown?

As a footballer, he has a Buckley feel about him

Interesting hearing Gavin Wanganeen talk about leaving Essendon.

Very difficult decision and he said he didn't speak to any of his team mates after making the decision. Was only 23 and in his words a young 23 year old. Was embarrassed, shy, a bit ashamed, emotional and didn't know how to speak to his team mates. Regrets not doing so now but at the time just couldn't bring himself to do it. Felt like he let them down.

I know Gunston got bagged for doing a runner but as a second year player I can certainly understand it.

Interesting hearing Gavin Wanganeen talk about leaving Essendon.

Very difficult decision and he said he didn't speak to any of his team mates after making the decision. Was only 23 and in his words a young 23 year old. Was embarrassed, shy, a bit ashamed, emotional and didn't know how to speak to his team mates. Regrets not doing so now but at the time just couldn't bring himself to do it. Felt like he let them down.

I know Gunston got bagged for doing a runner but as a second year player I can certainly understand it.

Tippett as well.

What is your opinion of Jonathan Brown?

comes across as less pretentious as Dangerfield... makes me think of Tex if anything

obviously I'm basing this on what their media persona is, and they could be completely different in real life - Maybe Danger gets nervous and does those impersonations because of the cameras, but wouldn't act like that at all normally... i have no idea

I'll make this call from where ever you want me to mate, we have players who are courageous going for the ball, but with nearly the soul exception of Tex (I'll give Kerridge, Smith and the Crouch brothers a pass mark) they are completely piss-weak when it comes to supporting each other.

opposition taggers would be laughing every time they play us, they get to hammer Dangerfield all afternoon and barely cop a single tackle in his defence. Watch the good teams who have a bit of spirit iron these guys out at every opportunity. Thommo and Jacobs barely bat an eyelid when Danger got smashed off the ball and after the siren by Gia, its disgraceful. That shit doesn't fly in my ammo team for christ's sake and the shirt punches aren't caught in super slow-mo there for later scrutiny I can assure you.

Are you actually saying that AFC players don't support each other on the field physically? What do you want them to do exactly - act like a bunch of amateurs by the sound of it.

Dangerfield didn't get smashed, he ran into Gia who barely bumped him for eff's sake ... and watching the replay I thought the response was about right by the other players.

http://www.afl.com.au/video/2014-04-27/dangerfield-hit-hard-by-giansiracusa

You referring to our playing group as GUTLESS WONDERS, is still utter trash-talk rubbish.

Are you actually saying that AFC players don't support each other on the field physically? What do you want them to do exactly - act like a bunch of amateurs by the sound of it.

Dangerfield didn't get smashed, he ran into Gia who barely bumped him for eff's sake ... and watching the replay I thought the response was about right by the other players.

http://www.afl.com.au/video/2014-04-27/dangerfield-hit-hard-by-giansiracusa

You referring to our playing group as GUTLESS WONDERS, is still utter trash-talk rubbish.
Did you watch round 1 v Geelong?

Of course the Crows will release Tex after nursing him through a knee reconstruction. Also we will lend the pear a few bucks to help them with their tarp reconstruction after they fall in a hole again.

Did you watch round 1 v Geelong?

Yep I did, did it make you think AFC players are Gutless Wonders too?

I thought that it showed some of our players needed to learn how to block better, and showed that Dangerfield needs to learn how to protect himself in the contest. There is a reason why players don't just smash into every contest wide-open you know ... and it's not because they are cowards or gutless ... it's because the more experienced opponents will see an opportunity to put some heat on a guy doing that. Geelong are full of that experienced type player and they would have known Paddy was going to give them opportunities.

Did you guys hear that Freo's plane was delayed?

They got on it and sat on the tarmac for 2 hours before getting back off and may have to wait until tomorrow to fly out

Could effect their preparation big time
They'll be fine - think they might sneak past the cola"s

I just can't see how they'll contain their talls

Buddy, Tip, Reid, Goodes. Parker, McGlynn, Jack and Hannebery around the contest. I can't see how they may stop them from scoring....

No McPharlin or Johnson. They'll have Dawson and Silvagni as their talls. I can't see them winning

I just can't see how they'll contain their talls

Buddy, Tip, Reid, Goodes. Parker, McGlynn, Jack and Hannebery around the contest. I can't see how they may stop them from scoring....

No McPharlin or Johnson. They'll have Dawson and Silvagni as their talls. I can't see them winning
Straight sets for Freo I reckon..

Lets hope we don't get complacent when it comes to Tex. He may love the Afc but money talks. Lets also remember that we have only played 1 of the last 5 finals series. This maybe more of a consideration than money when it comes to resigning Tex, sloane, paddy etc.