2015 Division 1

• Thread starter Thread starter workhorse

North Heidelberg in talks with Daniel Pratt, ex north Melbourne and Box Hill. Would be a fantastic addition

We were calling him at Dalwallinu in our Mortlock League broadcasts last season ... if true, it is a world away from the Dally Dogs to the North Heidelberg Dogs!

Didn't do too bad and helped them win a couple of games when he was available.

U obviously didn't pay everyone that played the last time you choked in the granny after u were up by 6 goals at 3/4 time... #chokemorency
Why would we pay for a result like that, we're a proud successful club unlike your club that haven't won a flag since the early 70s and hold the record for being relegated

Successful you say? We may hold that record but i would most certainly rather hold a record for being shit and coming straight back up again than being at the top for so long and never actually winning a flag.

The 1970s you are talking Isn't that when your last Premiership was. You say you are a proud successful club - I don't think so.

Successful you say? We may hold that record but i would most certainly rather hold a record for being shit and coming straight back up again than being at the top for so long and never actually winning a flag.
See this is the difference between your club and our club, you're happy to be as you said Shit and bounce between the bottom of first Div and second Div, where a successful like us only competes at the top end of the ladder, but I can see where you're coming from and I'm glad u blokes are happy with that.

I must have missed something here. Why are Monty being referred to as a successful club?

see link below for list of all division 1 premiers

http://www.nfl.org.au/index.php?id=45

diamond bloody creek have won a flag more recently than mont.
Thats ok but what it dosen't show is that since the Monty golden era of 76, 79,when we took over from Eltham, Mont have been in the finals most years since and the club has become a powerhouse of first Div 1 and you flogs out there in the sticks can't deny that.

Congrats you won the flag 40 years ago. Who cares if u have been in the finals most years most years since being in div 1. The most embarrasing part about that is that means u have had the most chances of winning another div 1 flag but failed at the big stage every time.

Well what about Heidelberg, they've made a habit of losing GFs of late are they a successful club by your standards or as you put it a Shit club like your club.

If everyone is referring to 'success' as winning flags, then yes, Mont aren't exactly closing the deal on that one.

If I'm correct, they are the only NFL club to never have been relegated from Div 1?

Plus some clubs classify success as just making finals...

Geez.

Any player rumours or something? Coaching changes? Anything about new stock in bars? Updates to type of toilet paper being considered? Anything?

We need another topic ASAP.
I'll have a crack.
Reported mass exodus at Mont, on a lesser scale at Bulls but still important outs.
Boro have lost a power forward and Tigers have gained one.
Cougars have a few quality ins (Singh, West, Schultz) but also some reported outs in Morris, Scanlon and possibly another young gun to a Div 1 rival.
West have Davey & Gleeson moving on, ins ??. Lower reportedly signed Morris from NP.
The rest - NFI.

Saw Eltham have posted on their facebook signing Anton Woods and Bradyn Taglieri. Good pickups for the Panthers.

Massive Signings. Beat out Lower Plenty and Vermont for Woods signature so a real feather in the cap for Eltham there. After a disasterous couple of years off field finally some good news down there.

Signed at Heidelberg several years ago when first came out of the TAC. Never played a game though due to VFL commitments. Good get for Eltham.

Saw Eltham have posted on their facebook signing Anton Woods and Bradyn Taglieri. Good pickups for the Panthers.

I follow Willy and Woods is a very good pick up. Will give 100% each game which is what you want in local footy. Supporters will love his style. I know he knocked back some good offers from EDFL clubs so great get for Eltham.
PS: Good web site...

G'day fellow footy heads,
Pascoe Vale EDFL picked up I few Bundoora players. How do they go!!
Gloury is one. Plays CHB yeah and is just over 30years old. I hear he goes well.. Believe they also picked up a strong bodied mid as well. Not sure of name though.

Cheers