Keg on legs
More realistic then carlton fans demanding lennon and our second rounder for yarran
Lennon for Ross and our 3rd rounder

More realistic then carlton fans demanding lennon and our second rounder for yarran
I find this situation extremely strange. Second year player that's had a taste of senior footy wanting out. He's naturally linked to the Blues given the Tigers are after Yarran. That trade seems to easy, I doubt it occurs. I wouldn't be surprised in the slightest if we are sniffing around.
Thanks for that mate. I wasn't going through all the pages to find out.From has been posted here, the medical staff at the Saints were very confident his surgery has fixed the hamstrings, but will be on a special program over the pre season.
I expect it is a longer term view and we may not see too much of Freeman in the seniors next season. It sounds like they want to be very conservative with him which is fair enough.
Get him right and he has 10 years in front of him, rush it and it could be game over.

Leuy will not get Brisbane a priority pick. He will need to get $600K x 4 years, no way anyone pays that unless it's Todd Goldstein.Because Luenberger will get Brisbane a pick 3 and also the Academy kids. Probably end up 7 or 8 and that is why trading it for Carlisle isn't as bad. If we then get their second round back and use it on Freeman we actually get Carlisle and Freeman for pick 7 or 8. Seems good to me in a pretty ordinary draft.
So they came out and said that the Bulldogs didn't want him? Or they just didn't mention the Bulldogs?SEN still saying Bulldogs not interested in Carlisle.
I thought your club only liked the old horses like Coon, Goddard & Chappy? I reckon you'll be on the blower to Schides manager trying to talk him out of retirement.
Whoever was on with Fine said it was really far fetched and everything he had heard from the Bulldogs was to the contarySo they came out and said that the Bulldogs didn't want him? Or they just didn't mention the Bulldogs?
If players like Dangerfield and Yarran are traded there mightn't be any compo picks.Leuy will not get Brisbane a priority pick. He will need to get $600K x 4 years, no way anyone pays that unless it's Todd Goldstein.
Re Carlisle, quite simply, how are they going to pay him at the Dogs? Paying Boyd has totally destroyed their salary cap, he is the price of a a Jack Riewoldt AND Nick Riewoldt, think about that!
Yes said he was told they were all over a ruckmanBecause they are after Defacto's good mate Zac Clarke.
Leuy will not get Brisbane a priority pick. He will need to get $600K x 4 years, no way anyone pays that unless it's Todd Goldstein.
So I can't reply to a condescending post. OK mate. Point out where I " smashed him.Do we really need to smash everyone from other teams, especially when they post pretty good stuff and most of us seem to enjoy reading their post
Frawley was paid $600K per year by the Hawks x 4 years not $500K, that's why he jumped ship.Well that's an opinion but Melbourne got one with 500K and 3 years. All talls get overpaid, ruckmen, backs and forwards especially with todays footy hardly requiring any of them. If it was me I would never drat a tall. I would trade for them but for some silly reason they cost to much. Only need to look at the game to see its now about mids. I wouldn't play Luenburger 300K but then again I don't rate rucks who don't the ball around the ground. I wish we would ruck Hickey ahead of all our other ruckmen.
EFAI think people are attaching too much emotion into this trading business... fear of missing out and so on.
Reality is that it'swings and roundabouts. What you draft for and what you get don't always go hand in hand, especially when a player is out of contract. Players have done this for a while due to lack of opportunity or simply because they don't like the club that drafts them...
Cripps, Buckley and Rocca are 3 that spring to mind.
Then you look at Bruce, Membrey and Roberton, and probably Savage and Weller.
Sometimes we pay more, then we get bargains. It all comes out in the wash.
Alex Pearce.
Frawley was paid $600K per year by the Hawks x 4 years not $500K, that's why he jumped ship.