Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 11
SuperCoach Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - VC/C - Pendlebury Comp – Win A Badge - Fight MND Comp Returns ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - The VC/C Thread
Dean Cox was a rookie pick, just saying.Cordy was low to mid 70kgs.
English is mid 80s.
Completely different.
BTW, the best ruck of our generation started as a skinny tall kid who could kick and pluck one, but was "soft as shit"!
http://www.mailerreport.com/a-tribute-to-king-cox
Not saying English will get to Cox levels, just don't discount him too much!
I really hate the skinny rake players, three years not playing many or any games
'I wanna go home to get some games'
Ungrateful pricks
How many players will be traded out due to English contractI agree. Tom English is effectively trying to tear down our great club.
I agree. Tom English is effectively trying to tear down our great club.
Another one to watch:If we go for English @ our first then I'd like us to still grab a developing forward with one of our later picks. Such as:
Esava RATUGOLEA
Ht: 194.0cm | Wt: 93.6kg | Key Forward | Murray Bushrangers
His weight is exactly 10kg off the AFL's so I'd say it is a typo and there is no way he is 96kg. He does need to slim down a bit but not that much!
Who is Tom English?
I wasn't singling out Tim English though(he hasn't played AFL?), it would probably be a cop out reason from them but when skinny players say after a few years they want more opportunity when their body was not ready to play senior footy it just bugs me
They'd rather play when they weren't ready & get a serious injury? Sorry mate, I just don't get it or like when I hear that
At any club and in any sport, it just seems so ungrateful in my opinion
But if you don't agree, well fair enough.
Can't see Battle lasting that long.Battle looks a great prospect to my uneducated eye at Pick 26 if he is still available.
Not really interested in playing the super long term game with English or Marshall.
I'm not sure you fully understand the type of player English is. He's a mobile, 205cm quasi-ruckman with elite kicking skills. For what it's worth, many recruiters don't believe he has true ruck capabilities, rather, see him as a future 205cm intercept-marking defender - what I want him to be. He's not my most favoured pick at 18 but he has a shitload of talent and if Dal thinks he's got what it takes then I'd fully trust us to pick him up. He's also likely to keep growing - getting into 206-207cm would greatly assist him in his ruckwork, having that extra height advantage.No to drafting a ruckman early.
1. We just won a premiership without a pure ruckman
2. Bevo appears not to rate ruckmen.
3. Trade rather than draft for ruckmen like the Swans and Hawks have done. The game is constantly changing so trying to develop a young ruck for tomorrow's game style can be fraught with danger (Remember Skipper).
Instead we should be drafting mobiles (read midfielders) of all shapes and sizes with absolute leadership qualities (including adaptability, selflessness and resilience).
Watch his highlight reel, it's certainly not as bad on the field as it might seem, in fact, for a ruckman his mobility is excellent.The major concern I have for English is that he tested the worst for agility at the combine. There are very few good players with terrible agility.
Hawks traded a brownlow medallist for pick 88, reckon you're worth a late 90s pick personallyDude, I was just having a laugh. And apologies for the Tom/Tim typo. Maybe we should just get it over with and trade me and English to freo for pick 78.

I'm saying we have control over our players compared to when we played with Williamstown, often the players named would play forward one week then back the next, even playing in the development side.Was the last player we drafted from our VFL side Brett Goodes, for
a team that has won two of the last three flags don't you find it
odd that we have not drafted a player from our VFL team ?
Interestingly be didn't test that fast but I agree looks to take the game on and has a fairly good set of attributes.Just rewatching Oliver Florent's vision, you'd be hard-pressed to criticise his impact on games. I'm really not sure how you couldn't be impressed by him. Breaks the lines with impressive burst speed and recorded a 15.1 beep, can win the ball in the midfield and is more-often-than-not a quality ball user.