Brisbane
Gold Coast

Even under that scenario, you'd still beat us...

#painfulstreak

1. West coast
2. Richmond
3. Port
4. Hawthorn
5. Bulldogs
6. Fremantle
7. GWS
8. North Melbourne
9. Sydney
10. Geelong
11. Adelaide
12. Brisbane
13. Gold Coast
14. St Kilda
15. Melbourne
16. Collingwood
17. Carlton
18. Essendon

For what it is worth I think you can throw a blanket over pretty much everyone from 1st to 11th and then another over 12th to 18th.
With the effect of the compromised drafts finally subsiding the completion should be more even. Wouldn't be surprised to see anyone other than Carlton and Essendon pushing for the 8 next year if the fixture falls their way.

1. Fremantle - fixing forward line should help them
2. Hawthorn - nuff said
3. St Kilda - showed good signs. My smokey to shoot up
4. Port Adelaide - should be back into the top 8 next year.
5. Western Bulldogs - Good list. Don't see them disappear next year.
6. Collingwood - with Treloar likely to come, they should be in the 8
7. West Coast - harder draw and GF loss may destabilize them a little next year
8. Essendon - think this year was an off year. With good picks and WADA likely to be gone, I won't be surprised if they enter the top 8.

9. Geelong - better year, but still not quite there, even with all of these players coming in.
10. North Melbourne - I put them here because I expect a few changes in the top 8, and I have them as one of the casualties. They'll probably have a hard draw too.
11. Melbourne - better year as well, but don't think they'll be a top 8 side yet
12. Gold Coast - they should go better than last year, but I still don't think they'll go in the top 8 with their losses
13. Sydney - I think they'll fall next year. They have been up for so long now. I think that next year may be the year they dip.
14. Richmond - I think that 3 EF losses will either make or break them. Honestly, I am leaning more towards break than make. It may prove too much for them.
15. Adelaide - the loss of Patrick Danger field will hurt, and I think that it'll hurt them more than some expect.
16. GWS - I see signs of an unstable club with players wanting to leave. I think they'll dip next year
17. Carlton - I don't think they'll win the wooden spoon next year, but I expect them to rise from the bottom.
18. Brisbane - I expect them to get the spoon next year. A lot of players want out of this club. There seems to be a disharmony going on there

Can't believe most people have Brisbane finishing last or second last we had the worst injury list in the AFL last year surely we would improve not go backwards

Not sure about that. GCS were 1 player away from having to forfeit their reserves team one weekend.

Question is, who goes down if Brisbane are going up? Cant be Carlton. Saints? Demons? Gold Coast or GWS?

Not sure about that. GCS were 1 player away from having to forfeit their reserves team one weekend.

Question is, who goes down if Brisbane are going up? Cant be Carlton. Saints? Demons? Gold Coast or GWS?
Well one weekend we had to play mostly Academy players so not sure who had the worst season of injuries not that really matters just that we should improve once we get a full list of player's. You obviously don't think Brisbane are as good those teams which is your opinion

West Coast- List is in its prime, biggest home ground advantage in footy, finals experience
Port Adelaide- Improvement from B/C grade players, learnt from 2015's mistakes, looked extremely dangerous against Hawks in 2015 and only lost by a small margin to other top teams despite playing like shit. A lot comes down to the coaching/conditioning staff next year.
Hawthorn- Don't see them dropping off at all next year, although I think they will become less and less consistent throughout the season. If I were the other contenders, I would be keeping them well away from the top 4 because if they do make it, the damage will be done come finals.
Fremantle- One last crack for Freo if they get Bennell and maybe a solid key forward. Derby first week of finals!
Sydney- Talented list with probably the most potential in the comp but something is missing to be a genuine premiership threat.
Richmond- I think losing 3 elimination finals in a row will hurt the Tigers psychologically and they could even drop out of finals all together, but backing them to squeeze in again.
Bulldogs- Extremely talented and great to watch but will go from the hunter to the hunted with a tougher draw, similar to Port of 2015 but I think they'll handle that better and make the 8.
GWS- Players leaving left, right and centre but something tells me they have held on to enough talent to play finals next year if Mumford and rest of the midfield return and the big towers up forward continue to fire.
Geelong- Definitely a tough one to call. I can't tell if they're rebuilding, or clinging on to life with the signing of Dangerfield. Could finish anywhere from 6th-12th.
Gold Coast- Gary Ablett back at his best, key players returning from injury but the club as a whole has some work to do before they can play finals.
Collingwood- Difficult to gage. Probably around the same mark as this year.
North Melbourne- The big sliders of 2016, along with the Crows. I think players and coaching staff will lose motivation because they've realised they've hit the glass ceiling with their list and won't contend, even if they make the finals.
Adelaide- Overachieved in 2015 with a weak draw and getting lucky with the Bulldogs essentially kicking themselves out of the elimination final. Their best player leaving, and the new coach will need time to settle and work on a game plan.
Melbourne- Sorry Dees fans. I would love to see you guys come back up but the list, although improving, is still shot. Will take years to get out of this hole even with Roos in the box.
Carlton- New coach will make a difference but Rome wasn't built in a day.
St Kilda- I like the Saints and rate their youngsters but the balance between experience, middle-aged warriors and youth needs to be there and I don't see that balance next year. Will be a force again in a couple of years time though.
Essendon- A new beginning for the Bombers which will bring positives but also difficult times in 2016.
Brisbane- The club is in trouble. Nobody seems to want to play in Brisbane so it's more of an off field problem than an on field one, but obviously that has ramifications for the playing list and therefore on field performance. Just haven't got enough good players.

Can't believe most people have Brisbane finishing last or second last we had the worst injury list in the AFL last year surely we would improve not go backwards
How much improvement do you see coming from the injured brigade returning?

How will you fix your bookend problems?

West Coast- List is in its prime, biggest home ground advantage in footy, finals experience
Port Adelaide- Improvement from B/C grade players, learnt from 2015's mistakes, looked extremely dangerous against Hawks in 2015 and only lost by a small margin to other top teams despite playing like shit. A lot comes down to the coaching/conditioning staff next year.
Hawthorn- Don't see them dropping off at all next year, although I think they will become less and less consistent throughout the season. If I were the other contenders, I would be keeping them well away from the top 4 because if they do make it, the damage will be done come finals.
Fremantle- One last crack for Freo if they get Bennell and maybe a solid key forward. Derby first week of finals!
Sydney- Talented list with probably the most potential in the comp but something is missing to be a genuine premiership threat.
Richmond- I think losing 3 elimination finals in a row will hurt the Tigers psychologically and they could even drop out of finals all together, but backing them to squeeze in again.
Bulldogs- Extremely talented and great to watch but will go from the hunter to the hunted with a tougher draw, similar to Port of 2015 but I think they'll handle that better and make the 8.
GWS- Players leaving left, right and centre but something tells me they have held on to enough talent to play finals next year if Mumford and rest of the midfield return and the big towers up forward continue to fire.
Geelong- Definitely a tough one to call. I can't tell if they're rebuilding, or clinging on to life with the signing of Dangerfield. Could finish anywhere from 6th-12th.
Gold Coast- Gary Ablett back at his best, key players returning from injury but the club as a whole has some work to do before they can play finals.
Collingwood- Difficult to gage. Probably around the same mark as this year.
North Melbourne- The big sliders of 2016, along with the Crows. I think players and coaching staff will lose motivation because they've realised they've hit the glass ceiling with their list and won't contend, even if they make the finals.
Adelaide- Overachieved in 2015 with a weak draw and getting lucky with the Bulldogs essentially kicking themselves out of the elimination final. Their best player leaving, and the new coach will need time to settle and work on a game plan.
Melbourne- Sorry Dees fans. I would love to see you guys come back up but the list, although improving, is still shot. Will take years to get out of this hole even with Roos in the box.
Carlton- New coach will make a difference but Rome wasn't built in a day.
St Kilda- I like the Saints and rate their youngsters but the balance between experience, middle-aged warriors and youth needs to be there and I don't see that balance next year. Will be a force again in a couple of years time though.
Essendon- A new beginning for the Bombers which will bring positives but also difficult times in 2016.
Brisbane- The club is in trouble. Nobody seems to want to play in Brisbane so it's more of an off field problem than an on field one, but obviously that has ramifications for the playing list and therefore on field performance. Just haven't got enough good players.
Lol yet we gave your club a whooping so what does that say about Port Adelaide #### head a team you have finishing 2nd

How much improvement do you see coming from the injured brigade returning?

How will you fix your bookend problems?
I don't think we would play finals next year but we should rise up the ladder we have young KPP who should all improve next year we also didn't have 2 of our young forwards for most of the season and had to play McStay as our main key forward

Bulldogs
Port Adelaide
--------------------------------
GWS
Gold Coast
Brisbane

Lol yet we gave your club a whooping so what does that say about Port Adelaide #### head

One good game doesn't make a season mate. If it was at Adelaide Oval, the Lions would have got got smashed. Port played their worst game of the year and Brisbane played their best and in a competition like the AFL, anyone can beat anyone when that happens. In the end your club finished 17th so you have no legs to stand on.

You also lost to Carlton

Once again, by a couple of points, away from home, on the back of many dubious umpiring decisions that even Carlton fans admitted to be baffled by.

We also beat the eventual premiers twice. What's your point?

It's all about getting that consistency back but at least everybody knows the potential from 2013/2014 is still there.

1. Hawthorn
2. West Coast
3. Freo
4. Richmond
5. Port
6. North
7. Adelaide
8. Collingwood
12. Essendon
13. Melbourne
14. GC
15. Melbourne
16. GWS
17. Brisbane
18. Carlton
Sydney 19th?

1. West Coast (H) - home ground advantage too strong, should improve next year
2. Fremantle (H) - home ground advantage and a game style suited to the home and away season
3. Hawthorn (H) - will be the team to beat still, but will suffer lapses in form due to being up so long
4. Port Adelaide (M) - will bounce back (hopefully, they are great to watch when on), have an easier draw
5. North Melbourne (H) - probably the same again for North, but just not good enough to be the best
6. Geelong (M) - Dangerfield and hopefully a fit ruck division will out the Cats back in the 8 with a decent draw
7. Sydney (H) - Too many unknowns to finish top four, but still a very good team
8. Richmond (M) - A solid team, just can't see this group being great

9. GWS (M) - So much talent, but I reckon just one more year away from starting their September domination
10. Western Bulldogs (M) - will play some great football, but last year could partly be attributed to the "new coach bounce"
11. Adelaide (H) - losing their best player will mean middle of the road
12. Collingwood (M)- still focusing on development and will look good against low teams
13. Essendon (E) - a proper coach will make them play more consistently
14. Gold Coast (E) - Lots of talent still and Ablett, but still building a culture
15. St Kilda (E) - Their youth will start to shine
16. Brisbane (E) - Will probably still struggle
17. Melbourne (E) - are Melbourne
18. Carlton (E) - will be down the bottom for a few years yet

Note:
(H) Sides ranked 1-6 on the ladder will have a minimum of two double-meetings with other top six sides and a maximum of three meetings with sides ranked 1-6. They will have a minimum of one double-meeting of sides ranked 7-12 and a maximum of two double-meetings of sides in the 7-12 range. They will have either no double meetings or a maximum of one double meeting with a side ranked 13-18.

(M) Sides ranked 7-12 on the ladder will have a minimum of one double-meeting with sides ranked 1-6 on the ladder and a maximum of two meetings with sides ranked 1-6. They will have a minimum of two double-meetings of sides ranked 7-12 and a maximum of three double-meetings of sides 7-12. They will have a minimum of one double-meeting of sides ranked 13-18 and a maximum of two double-meetings of sides ranked 13-18.

(E) Sides ranked 13-18 on the ladder will have either no double meeting or a maximum of one double meeting with a side ranked 1-6. They will have a minimum of one double-meeting with sides ranked 7-12 and a maximum of two double-meetings of sides ranked 7-12. They will have a minimum of two double-meetings of sides ranked 13-18 and a maximum of three double-meetings of sides 13-18.

It's hard to have a read on how the fixture groupings will have an effect on the next year especially the lower (E) teams of this year.

1. Fremantle - fixing forward line should help them
2. Hawthorn - nuff said
3. St Kilda - showed good signs. My smokey to shoot up
4. Port Adelaide - should be back into the top 8 next year.
5. Western Bulldogs - Good list. Don't see them disappear next year.
6. Collingwood - with Treloar likely to come, they should be in the 8
7. West Coast - harder draw and GF loss may destabilize them a little next year
8. Essendon - think this year was an off year. With good picks and WADA likely to be gone, I won't be surprised if they enter the top 8.

9. Geelong - better year, but still not quite there, even with all of these players coming in.
10. North Melbourne - I put them here because I expect a few changes in the top 8, and I have them as one of the casualties. They'll probably have a hard draw too.
11. Melbourne - better year as well, but don't think they'll be a top 8 side yet
12. Gold Coast - they should go better than last year, but I still don't think they'll go in the top 8 with their losses
13. Sydney - I think they'll fall next year. They have been up for so long now. I think that next year may be the year they dip.
14. Richmond - I think that 3 EF losses will either make or break them. Honestly, I am leaning more towards break than make. It may prove too much for them.
15. Adelaide - the loss of Patrick Danger field will hurt, and I think that it'll hurt them more than some expect.
16. GWS - I see signs of an unstable club with players wanting to leave. I think they'll dip next year
17. Carlton - I don't think they'll win the wooden spoon next year, but I expect them to rise from the bottom.
18. Brisbane - I expect them to get the spoon next year. A lot of players want out of this club. There seems to be a disharmony going on there
Big footy minions like this post. :D

Port Adelaide
W. Bulldogs
Kangaroos
GWS
Gold Coast
Stkilda
Brisbane

But but but...didn't you need a priority pick because your list was so crap?