Opinion 2017 Fixture Discussions

• Thread starter Thread starter Groupie_

Have not played Geelong twice for a while , surely we a due some wins against them !!!!

If we get gws away, hoping its at spotless, if we are going to get flogged don't want to drive down from Sydney for the privilege of watching it

This is the one I really want.
Love going down there and getting stuck into the Cascade Draught on tap.
You should work at Cascade. A few years back they stopped workers drinking on the job :drunk: as a compromise they all get a carton a week to take home. I have my name down for just about anything that comes up :thumbsu:

Full fixture to be released on Thursday. Apart from playing the Carlspoons again in Round 1 and us not having as many Friday night's we don't know much.

We will definitely get an easier draw though due to being complete shit this year

Leaks and discussion in here
Oh wow a Groupie_ thread. Nice try. Yep easier draw would think.

Based on the very loose rules the afl have with us finishing in the middle bracket

Middle six: Clubs ranked 7-12 on the 2016 ladder will have a minimum of one and maximum of two return meetings with clubs ranked 1-6 on the ladder. They will have a minimum of two and maximum of three return meetings with other middle six clubs. They will have a minimum of one and maximum of two return meetings with clubs ranked 13-18.

I reckon we play the following teams twice

Swans, Freo, Cats (KP (Caddy's 100th) & G), Essendon, Norf (Etihad & Tassie)

Blooz rnd 1 Thursday night
2 X Friday nighters vs Pies and Norf (ES)
4-6 Sat night games with Ess, Swans locks. Maybe Crows and WCE
4 Sunday games vs Saints, Dee's, Freo, Port
Remainder on sat arvo
Interstate games vs port, crows, Freo WCE and Giants
Home games vs Bears & GC

Hopefully just the one home game vs norf at Etihad, but the afl love to screw us so probably our home game vs bears or GC there also

See how close this is.

Have not played Geelong twice for a while , surely we a due some wins against them !!!!

If we get gws away, hoping its at spotless, if we are going to get flogged don't want to drive down from Sydney for the privilege of watching it
Agreed. I couldn't handle the 10 minute drive from Belconnen to watch it!

Based on the very loose rules the afl have with us finishing in the middle bracket

Middle six: Clubs ranked 7-12 on the 2016 ladder will have a minimum of one and maximum of two return meetings with clubs ranked 1-6 on the ladder. They will have a minimum of two and maximum of three return meetings with other middle six clubs. They will have a minimum of one and maximum of two return meetings with clubs ranked 13-18.

I reckon we play the following teams twice

Swans, Freo, Cats (KP (Caddy's 100th) & G), Essendon, Norf (Etihad & Tassie)

Blooz rnd 1 Thursday night
2 X Friday nighters vs Pies and Norf (ES)
4-6 Sat night games with Ess, Swans locks. Maybe Crows and WCE
4 Sunday games vs Saints, Dee's, Freo, Port
Remainder on sat arvo
Interstate games vs port, crows, Freo WCE and Giants
Home games vs Bears & GC

Hopefully just the one home game vs norf at Etihad, but the afl love to screw us so probably our home game vs bears or GC there also

See how close this is.
What are you on about we finished in the bottom bracket, we cannot play syd and gee twice who finished in the top bracket.

Ideal fixture
Bottom tier 2 games against Brisbane, Carlton
Middle tier 2 games against Collingwood and Norf (not in tassie)
Top tier 2 games against Geelol

We will get gold coast away for sure - only had them away once since 2011.

Had 2 trips to nsw and wa last year. Hopefully it means 2 trips to qld next year !

They finished top four so they will get a rough draw. F***in overrated campaigners, reckon they will plummet this season.
Hope so.Hoping for a bigger fall than lolnorf,You never know.

Player for player I think our side matches up pretty well against theirs. I really don't rate their list outside of Dangerfield, Selwood and to a lesser extent Hawkins and Taylor. The rest are meh or just potential at the moment. They will cover for Bartel pretty easily but will struggle without Enright.

6th at best.