Sep 17, 2011
Hamburg, DE
BvB, Boston Celtics
Hi all,

I'm keen to put together a collection of commentary from different sources. Kind of like a biased/incompetent thread style, but to have the good ones in there too. I'm interested to hear the final call and the analysis from perth radio (ABC grandstand/6pr) and all those flog eastern channels such as MMM, whatever the affiliate of 6pr etc.

I was pretty disappointed with the standard from C7, and i'd love to hear some different perspectives. If anyone knows where to find links to those other channels coverage, could you post them below?

Much thanks, go eagles!

eagles_4_life

May 15, 2010
Hi all,

I'm keen to put together a collection of commentary from different sources. Kind of like a biased/incompetent thread style, but to have the good ones in there too. I'm interested to hear the final call and the analysis from perth radio (ABC grandstand/6pr) and all those flog eastern channels such as MMM, whatever the affiliate of 6pr etc.

I was pretty disappointed with the standard from C7, and i'd love to hear some different perspectives. If anyone knows where to find links to those other channels coverage, could you post them below?

Much thanks, go eagles!
6pr and abc grandstand were replaying the game yesterday arvo in Perth so I assume it'll be on there website as a podcast or something

Aug 31, 2011
Will the DVD have the multiple commentary option? The 2006 one I have has Channel 10, ABC, 3AW, 6PR and SEN. Hoping for the same this time. Someone posted a clip of the last 10 mins on 6PR, was brilliant. Love him or hate him, Karl’s passion for our club shown through, Papalia was excellent and even Brad was good also!

Listened to some of the 6PR commentary on their replay yesterday but only caught the second quarter and JJK 3rd quarter starter. Might have been a reasonable call, Langdon is OK I reckon and the air was already starting to come out of Hardie : okhand :

I reckon Brad would have had a massive boner in the first and said some stupid sounding things :D

May 22, 2006
Hello fellow Premiers,

The full radio broadcasts from SEN, MMM, ABC, 3AW, K-Rock are available online from sources. Each is about 250MB.

I have each of them here, and plan watch the GF replay with each of them synced up - very easy to do on a PC. I've started with SEN (Gerard Whateley and Anthony Hudson) and it conveys the atmosphere much better than Ch.7.

May 22, 2006
Hello fellow Premiers,

I'm piecing together the calls from the various radio stations into single files, then I'll test uploading it to a cloud service. I'll ask board member FXD to see how well/quickly it downloads at his end.

In the meantime, even though I've been on this forum for 12 years, can someone tell me the BigFooty rules about posting links to downloadable files from external websites?

May 22, 2006
Hello fellow Premiers,

Here are the links to the radio commentaries in full, including post-game analysis.

SEN
Location: https://mega.nz/#!zjZHEYQS!nuJoF8tpGgMf0dH15m158vZCWXVMPBPhe2BZFHvNwa4
Size: 446MB

3AW
Location: https://mega.nz/#!fuQzzY5Q!KJ_00aAx9DBMg909q5xUbKkmlxKMnZEGSUD-YT8HDgU
Size: 439MB

TRIPLE M
Location: https://mega.nz/#!zrRBQKCI!XhgPs8rTfgqdeq583C_u_n86fbwDZ4PZ5VBCQcOz8uk
Size: 451MB

ABC RADIO
Location: https://mega.nz/#!quBhQaDC!xdyGysonIq31s_rNF1N7AbsEY6zm7o5szuwy0fveES8
Size: 473MB

K-ROCK (GEELONG)
Location: https://mega.nz/#!e3YxWAzD!sThFe9QhdoD6F5QXBQ-v_li7YWlf00GXw4adgZCKQ04
Size: 345MB

Brave Sir Robin

Jun 27, 2008
Hello fellow Premiers,

Here are the links to the radio commentaries in full, including post-game analysis.

SEN
Location: https://mega.nz/#!zjZHEYQS!nuJoF8tpGgMf0dH15m158vZCWXVMPBPhe2BZFHvNwa4
Size: 446MB

3AW
Location: https://mega.nz/#!fuQzzY5Q!KJ_00aAx9DBMg909q5xUbKkmlxKMnZEGSUD-YT8HDgU
Size: 439MB

TRIPLE M
Location: https://mega.nz/#!zrRBQKCI!XhgPs8rTfgqdeq583C_u_n86fbwDZ4PZ5VBCQcOz8uk
Size: 451MB

ABC RADIO
Location: https://mega.nz/#!quBhQaDC!xdyGysonIq31s_rNF1N7AbsEY6zm7o5szuwy0fveES8
Size: 473MB

K-ROCK (GEELONG)
Location: https://mega.nz/#!e3YxWAzD!sThFe9QhdoD6F5QXBQ-v_li7YWlf00GXw4adgZCKQ04
Size: 345MB
Thank you so much! I started on the SEN coverage on the day but switched back to Ch 7 because I wanted to hear a bit more crowd noise. Definitely regretted it later on. You're a legend.

when you're done can you let us know which one you think is best for an eagles fan?

Also, anyone know where to get the 6PR track?
SEN 3AW and Triple M I’ve listened to now. SEN the best call, 3AW has an incrediblely good post game interview with Simmo and one with Sam Butler which is great. They also have Sheed, Yeo, Hutch, Darling, Hurn and a few others.

SEN done earlier in the week, cranking through the ABC one now.

Elite Pete

Oct 4, 2007
Golden State Warriors
Hello fellow Premiers,

The full radio broadcasts from SEN, MMM, ABC, 3AW, K-Rock are available online from sources. Each is about 250MB.

I have each of them here, and plan watch the GF replay with each of them synced up - very easy to do on a PC. I've started with SEN (Gerard Whateley and Anthony Hudson) and it conveys the atmosphere much better than Ch.7.
Would love a copy