Opinion 2018 Non-Crows Discussion Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Deaneus!

You don’t think we’ll have cap space?

Lynch, Hampton, Mackay, Douglas and Otten are all out of contract. I reckon we can juggle it.
All of Hampton, Dmac and Dougy should be on < before

You don’t think we’ll have cap space?

Lynch, Hampton, Mackay, Douglas and Otten are all out of contract. I reckon we can juggle it.
If he wants to go we won't get in his way

If it gets to round 12 and we're 6 and 6 Id rather we 'fall off the cliff' and get a nice draft pick than try to scrape into the 8 only to lose the elimination or semi.

If we're gonna have a shit injury riddled year and have Sloane walk out on us may as well finish in the bottom 8.

If it gets to round 12 and we're 6 and 6 Id rather we 'fall off the cliff' and get a nice draft pick than try to scrape into the 8 only to lose the elimination or semi.

If we're gonna have a shit injury riddled year and have Sloane walk out on us may as well finish in the bottom 8.
Yes, I agree. Then go into the super draft with 4 or 5 early picks to regenerate our list with elite talent.

Should be playing the kids now.
Look at Hawthorn after doing it last year.
Fortune favors the brave.
Trying to push for the flag the way we’re looking seems delusional from my view.
Potentially a rare draft pool with some great South Ozzie kids in it. We need to play it smart. We could easily bounce back in 2 years with a restructured team. Get rid of the pansy arse softies and draft for success.

Looking at Ports team, I think its pretty good. The reality with a good side is that it exposes poor coaching and this is what I believe is happening. We all suspected Ken was an average coach for a long time. But team performance always hid the fact as PAFC was always able to hide behind the quality of the side on paper. Now Port clearly have a great best 22 Ken and PAFC have run out of excuses. No one doubts Kens ability to motivate but if that's all you are eventually the team stops listening. I think the bulk of the best 22 stopped listening a few years ago while the new inductees over the years tend to excel in their first few seasons. Ryder and Dixon seem to be following that trend. My prediction is Motlop, Watts and Rockliff do the same until the novelty wears off.
This is exactly right, Ken has a great ability to make their new players look good, but then after a while they aren't doing much better if not going down hill.
Why? Because he is a great motivator but it does tend to wear off after a while.

Having said that Hinkley isn't as bad as Crows supporters think he is, but he isn't as good as Port supporters think he is. It's somewhere in between.

Sent from my SM-T355Y using Tapatalk

Yes, I agree. Then go into the super draft with 4 or 5 early picks to regenerate our list with elite talent.
If we're lucky we might only need one poor year and if we have 5 first rounders in the super draft its like an instant rebuild.

Obviously i hope we win lots of games this season and contend in the top 4 again but if that doesnt look likely it might be time for us to reset.

Should be playing the kids now.
Look at Hawthorn after doing it last year.
Fortune favors the brave.
Trying to push for the flag the way we’re looking seems delusional from my view.
Potentially a rare draft pool with some great South Ozzie kids in it. We need to play it smart. We could easily bounce back in 2 years with a restructured team. Get rid of the pansy arse softies and draft for success.

Difference is we are not 0-4 having suffered back to back 86 point losses.

No we’re 2/2 and will likely end up with 13/14 wins who knows. If only I had a
BD20802F-0083-47A0-8990-569D01C5E75D.jpeg

I very much doubt we’ll be in the top 4 and we’ll have older players dropping off more next year and have lost Sloanedog.
This is the time to strike. If we had started like last year, yeah go hard. But this team is damaged and needs a douche.

If he wants to go we won't get in his way
Yep, no way are we going to hold up a mother with a brand new baby from going home. That’s a massive PR hiding waiting to happen.

What we can hope for is that Sloane might tell the club to trade so we get looked after. Having said that if we are getting pick from 10-14 he will tell us to take it.

Yep, no way are we going to hold up a mother with a brand new baby from going home. That’s a massive PR hiding waiting to happen.

What we can hope for is that Sloane might tell the club to trade so we get looked after. Having said that if we are getting pick from 10-14 he will tell us to take it.
Your old mate marty36 will be pleased to hear Ryan Burton kicked a couple of goals for the Box hill Hawks in the 2's yesterday, might get a look in in the 1's next week with Cyril and Poppy out for a month? :moustache: Meanwhile Jack Graham likely to go for elbowing Zorko in the head.

Yep, no way are we going to hold up a mother with a brand new baby from going home. That’s a massive PR hiding waiting to happen.*

*unless you are married to Bryce Gibbs, then suck it up lady, you'd think you were the first person to ever give birth

So glad Essendon won this weekend after a couple of poor performances. I tipped them, knew they were going to bounce back. Now every team has a loss after 4 rounds, it is going to be a very close season indeed and % is going to be crucial of who gets the double chance this season.

You don't win the Premiership out of top four.

We have given up two wins due to tired looking players on the park and injuries.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Gave away a win in Round 1 and struggled badly in Round 4.

i dont understand people saying tank/rebuild and lets look at hawthorn. hawks were SO old when they did it. walker is what, 27? we dont even really have anyone over 30 bar betts, jacobs, mackay, douglas. jacobs is not great but can still be an ok ruckman for a couple years. im not writing off betts yet, small forwards dont tend to fall off a cliff at 31 as much as athletic mids do. we just came off a season where we were the best team and sucked in a GF. yes, i hate the crows right now after essendon and collingwood performances. But i also think that with some luck with injuries, we can turn this season around. every team in the league has lost a game. we have lost 2 (from disgusting performances but still) and are hence only 4 points off top spot. gold coast we get an INCREDIBLE midfielder back. hopefully not long after brad comes back and works his way nicely into the season and we have potentially the best midfield in the comp, certainly one of the best. riley knight will be a big inclusion, we are lacking pressure. even murphy is better for our balance. PLUS we seem low on fitness, that will get better as the season progresses. AND if we can work into the season and start playing top footy, we can potentially get x-factor smith back in for finals.

Your old mate marty36 will be pleased to hear Ryan Burton kicked a couple of goals for the Box hill Hawks in the 2's yesterday, might get a look in in the 1's next week with Cyril and Poppy out for a month? :moustache: Meanwhile Jack Graham likely to go for elbowing Zorko in the head.
Apparently he must be carrying a niggle

Looking at Ports team, I think its pretty good. The reality with a good side is that it exposes poor coaching and this is what I believe is happening. We all suspected Ken was an average coach for a long time. But team performance always hid the fact as PAFC was always able to hide behind the quality of the side on paper. Now Port clearly have a great best 22 Ken and PAFC have run out of excuses. No one doubts Kens ability to motivate but if that's all you are eventually the team stops listening. I think the bulk of the best 22 stopped listening a few years ago while the new inductees over the years tend to excel in their first few seasons. Ryder and Dixon seem to be following that trend. My prediction is Motlop, Watts and Rockliff do the same until the novelty wears off.
didn't they poll the coaches last year and Hinckley came in 2nd for the hardest to coach against. obviously his peers don't think he is a rubbish coach. Mind you Scott came in 1st.

Pork's game plan is to flood and then get you on the counter attack. If you can't hit targets, you are a better chance from kicking outside 50.