Maybe you could trade for oneDon’t have a green top

You're not married, are you pluggs? I am, and I am never right
Is this now about ability. Thought it was about allowing people to play with flair. The more I see of gresh is flair the way he runs and try’s to take things on. You seem to think flair means kicking goals. Not sure plugger had flair. Milne did. Gresh does. Billings does. Parker does.
You can't have three green tops in the one drawer...Maybe you could trade for one
It entirely depends on where billings wants to go (if he wants to go).
Zero chance of anything close to pick 10 (or equivalent value) given he's uncontracted if he chose the bummers and dodo for instance.
(Although I dare say they probably couldn't afford him these days, so maybe no issue there?)
The Tom Mitchell trade a few years ago is an ok precedent I think for billings current value.
Pick 14 for him- in a deal that was done very quickly (on like day 1 of trade week?)
At the time it was instantly widely regarded as very much a deal in the hawks favour- the swans could well have played much harder ball if they wanted... and successfully squeezed more than pick 14 out of the hawks for him.
But it seemed that for the sake of getting a deal done and dusted early with no hassle- the swans took slight unders for Mitchell.
I'd say we would (like sydney with mitchell) not take a super hardball line with any club that wasn't trying to do a dodo and offering up a "4th rounder or GTFO, we'll go Rookie draft".
So yeah- mid/late first rounder for billings I'd say is the best we'd get.
Depends on how and why we pay out that 800K. We've got to pay out a minimum salary cap level which keeps going up and if we can't bring anyone worth 800K in we may as well spend it on BillingsIf reports are true and Billings wants 800k then I would happily let him go. I'm sorry but there is no way possible he should be on the same money as Tim Kelly will likely get. Started the season very well but against good sides has lost the impact. I would offer 600k take it or leave it.
Constable played the first 5 or six games and then was injured from memory (I had him in SuperCoach). So not a great comparison. Hunters body might not look like Fyfes yes but it didn’t stop him winning a rising star nom last year and playing some good footy for Sandy this season. Anyway my point was play him in in either VFL or AFL but give him a bit of consistency.Geelong have done that with constable lately. See you think a block is good. Many do but after a poor game or two people forget the block and have the players in the gun. I’m not sure there is any proof in a block anyway. Not sure jack was getting a block. You can see from Clark body shape he isn’t really ready for afl footy certainly not the bash and crash of the midfield. We obviously want to play him there and I reckon next year he has a chance of playing many games there.
First of all what has happened to your previous look Mikka?Finished
View attachment 690003

Howe was playing back at Melbourne. He was actually promised to play as a forward when he went to the Pies but he was average so they through him back.Wasn’t being specific in only players under Richo, but in general across the league. But for us, Roberton as the sweeping defender, Bruce as a forward, on the flipside we honestly haven’t had a player good enough to be traded or picked up from Richo’s sides to even make it on another teams list, not Richo’s fault, just cats.
Current game - Jeremy Howe perfect example. Half forward who struggled at Melbourne, trades to Pies, All
Australian CHB.
He was forward as well at Melb. Hence 100 games and 80 goals. They couldn’t find a suitable position for him, so was better to trade.Howe was playing back at Melbourne. He was actually promised to play as a forward when he went to the Pies but he was average so they through him back.
I had to drop the new look unfortunately. She did a photo shoot with one of my brands the other week and it was too creepy/stalker to see it everyday, even though I insta stalk her anyway. Lol.First of all what has happened to your previous look Mikka?
The only thing i can conclude is you are now in Turkey!
And are trying to make an effort to fit in!
As for your portrait of Plugger, i must say it's pretty good. Had an art critic look at it, after he saw the photo
His comment was yeah not bad, Needs more knob though!
His words Plugs, not mine bud, i would never say anything negative about you man!
Personally i believe you are quite the looker, especially considering the size of that chip on your shoulder!
Least i hope it's a chip and not what my mate Andy Warhol was referring to!![]()
But I thought we were trading him![]()
Good news - begs the question - what do we reckon he's worth?
Based on his outputs for the first half of this year, he's in upper range of ruckmen but yet to be sustained. If Marshall reckons he can continue to improve he may have sold himself short by signing for three years.
Great signing that’s for sureEven on the limited exposure I think his potential puts a 5 in front of his yearly salary. Great signing.
Super to get his signature on paper. You would have thought a number of clubs would have been inquiring.Great signing that’s for sure
You would think $1.5 to 1.8 for the three years ?
Super to get his signature on paper. You would have thought a number of clubs would have been inquiring.
Set's up the midfield for years to come. Now just need to build around him.