No Oppo Supporters 2020 General AFL Discussion

Lynch once again strikes a player. What's the bet it is ignored or another fine. Grimes also flopped in a dive equivalent to, if not worse than Papley. Let's see if the MRO isn't the corrupt piece of sh*t most think he is.
The Essendon rat was trying to belt his broken hand , i'd belt him as well

One thing I am convinced of is there's no such thing as incorrect disposal in our game. Slowly, and bit by bit the people at clown central are eroding every unique facet of our game and trading off with media bosses who have never seen the game but feel they know exactly what the viewing public like, same people who spruik such cultural gems as Farmer wants a bloody wife.

If you don't simply drop the ball when tackled or make an attempt at picking the ball up look like you are trying to grasp an eel and can throw your hands as high as possible and direct the ball coincidentally into a teammates hand, you are not playing the modern game properly.

Umpiring is at an all-time low, I challenge anyone to tell me they have confidence every time the umpire blows a whistle. This game is becoming a game of chance because of it. You think it riles us, what about the players who don't know how every move will be adjudicated.. and is a result of rules of the week, speeding the game up and artificially manipulating the game. If they were allowed to simply umpire the existing rules we would be in a better place.

Don't give me "Its a bloody hard game to umpire blah blah blah...cop-outs the lot of it. Who is the umpires boss anyhow, sack him or her, they are clearly incompetent. If my team kept making as many crap decisions at work as this lot I wouldn't be in a job either.

Problem is no one involved in umpiring has any semblance of accountability, The game is suffering tremendously because of it. Rule changes get bought in to cover up the fact the current rules are not being administered and go on to quadruple the foundation issue which is simply for umpires to be better. End of story.

Now, where the f#@k is my drink.

I would have done the same if that essendon rat did what he did.
I agree that Lynch is an A grader when it comes to being a flog. The action being highlighted here though is not flogness on his part, I dont see an issue with that retaliation, I don't think its a strike and I think the TV boys are trying to make something out of nothing here.

He still remains a flog though.

I agree that Lynch is an A grader when it comes to being a flog. The action being highlighted here though is not flogness on his part, I dont see an issue with that retaliation, I don't think its a strike and I think the TV boys are trying to make something out of nothing here.

He still remains a flog though.
Apparently he's not .Love the word flogness , could use that a bit on here.

For those that don't know Robbie Fox and Luke Ryan were both team mates at Coburg in the VFL. I think the Murdoch rag has a story somewhere that has a present team of AFL players recruited directly from the VFL and not AFL listed players . Includes Rowan Marshall and Kane Lambert . It's an amazing recruiting ground for players over 20. In fact the winner of the most promising young player in the last 14 years or so have gone on to play AFL.

essendon mate sent the following - just an insight into dons fans

Make of this what you will and don’t shoot the messenger - but just heard from a mate whose ‘reliable and proven source’ (inside the AFL who has apparently forecast every GWS recruit to Dons) says that Jeremy Cameron to Bombers deal is done and now will just play out. Don’t know anything else or what it means for JD, but could guess…

hf: Fantasia Daniher Stringer
F: Tippa Cameron Mosquito

essendon mate sent the following - just an insight into dons fans

Make of this what you will and don’t shoot the messenger - but just heard from a mate whose ‘reliable and proven source’ (inside the AFL who has apparently forecast every GWS recruit to Dons) says that Jeremy Cameron to Bombers deal is done and now will just play out. Don’t know anything else or what it means for JD, but could guess…

hf: Fantasia Daniher Stringer
F: Tippa Cameron Mosquito
Wouldn’t surprise me
Then have the coin and seen to get them

been watching a lot of games this season and one thing which is increasingly standing out to me is just how critical it is for tall forwards to actually kick straight. they get the ball so rarely and put on such low level pressure that if they dont make the most of their opportunities and the teams opportunities it is almost better to have fast small players

So pleased that Zac Jones has no left foot , cost them the game f him.
Not sure he himself cost them they the game in that one play of the hbf
They flogged them inside 50 in the last quarter and couldn’t score

23 posies and 11 contested Probly went closer to helping them win