List Mgmt. 2020 List Management II

Mate just saw Mitch Robinson say that “Neale has shown he can take a tag and take it well” give me a break if these mids got the treatment Cripps gets week after week they would break down and cry, I haven’t seen Neale with 2 players hanging off him the way Cripps has, he has had a hard tag once this year that I’ve seen and was way down on his usual output, take it well give me a break Robbo. 😂😂😂

This is my view on things -

There is still a little too much disconnect from the executive to the football department.
Business and the pursuit of success is important, but we still need someone who can have their feet in the camp of the head and the heart.

I know I keep bringing up Balme, but he just has a pulse on how to bring the two camps together.
i.e. What seems right on a numbers level doesn't always equate to what serves the collective best in a more holistic manner.

I find it hard to explain but a club needs that sort of force who knows how to manoeuvre different views into what's actually best for the club.
Yeah I tend to agree on Balme he’s a very shrewd operator that knows how to get a club up to the pointy end and keep it there, I would personally be rapt if we could get Balmey to come across as our footy boss as success follows him as sure as night follows day. Be damned his past history we need his sort at Carlton in the now. 😁👍

Mate just saw Mitch Robinson say that “Neale has shown he can take a tag and take it well” give me a break if these mids got the treatment Cripps gets week after week they would break down and cry, I haven’t seen Neale with 2 players hanging off him the way Cripps has, he has had a hard tag once this year that I’ve seen and was way down on his usual output, take it well give me a break Robbo. 😂😂😂
He's allowed to pump up his teammates.

Don't mind Robbo. Says what he thinks, isn't real smart but he's honest. Puts himself in a position to be wrong a lot, but that's the human condition.

Did he say anything about Cripps?

He's allowed to pump up his teammates.

Don't mind Robbo. Says what he thinks, isn't real smart but he's honest. Puts himself in a position to be wrong a lot, but that's the human condition.

Did he say anything about Cripps?
Nah didn’t mention Cripps, I like Robbo to but I’m just sick of people talking crap, like I said Neale had a hard tag once this year and didn’t cope at all, yet Cripps cops ridiculous attention every week and doesn’t bat an eyelid, context. 👍

Scarey to actually say flippantly how long a contract or a salary value ....so much media involvement and via managerial
Wow its complicated
Willo has been solid for his age...a few turnovers and or clangers most games however intention to work always there
Say 2 yrs at 400k/yr......
Would Be good
I reckon Willo is the type of country lad who values loyalty. Carlton were very patient having invested two years (zero games) getting his body right. He will pay us back and sign for two years maybe on a little less than he wants.

This is my view on things -

There is still a little too much disconnect from the executive to the football department.
Business and the pursuit of success is important, but we still need someone who can have their feet in the camp of the head and the heart.

I know I keep bringing up Balme, but he just has a pulse on how to bring the two camps together.
i.e. What seems right on a numbers level doesn't always equate to what serves the collective best in a more holistic manner.

I find it hard to explain but a club needs that sort of force who knows how to manoeuvre different views into what's actually best for the club.

I know you like Balme and fair enough, he has always been a great operator

But, who are those conductors at WC, Dogs, Hawks, Cats, Swans, all these clubs that won flags in the last decades

What's happened to that "person" at the Hawks and Swans

You could substitute the word conductor for the cliche "winning culture", how is it present one year/phase and not the next

Not directed at you, but i sense people clutch, when their expectations just don't align with results in the now

Almost every indicator in successful teams, is based heavily on a number of factors; talent, continuity/cohesion, experience ( age range)

Not sure why many want to rewrite history

But, who are those conductors at WC, Dogs, Hawks, Cats, Swans, all these clubs that won flags in the last decades

You could substitute the word conductor for the cliche "winning culture", how is it present one year/phase and not the next

Not directed at you, but i sense people clutch, when their expectations just don't align with results in the now

Almost every indicator in successful teams, is based heavily on a number of factors; talent, continuity/cohesion, experience ( age range)

Winners set the trail, the others follow the path

How the hell are Geelong into so many players, Higgins, Crouch, Jeremy Cameron and the latest Viney how can they have room in there cap for players of the calibre of these guys, it’s just bewildering are they paying there players in Monopoly money or what.

The same questions were asked when they brought in Dangerfield off the back of winning a flag, and how the Tigers managed to get Tom Lynch..

It's not so much that I like Balme but I recall when he joined Richmond, it just seemed to be the right appointment for the right team, at the right time.
It's just because it was a somewhat more open and publicised thin, that lead me to seeing it being a right peg for the right hole.

I listened to Balme early in 2017 and it just seemed to me then, that he knew how to put the pieces together....and as it panned out....he did.
That's not to say it would work at another club, because it may not, but sometimes things just align...or are made to align.

Right now I still see us as trying to force things rather than to be easing the pieces into place. I can't prove that, but just see it to be.

... and while Butler's first 10 rounds were the equal or superior to anyone in recent history (averaging 2.1 goals a game, 4.6 tackles), the following 8 rounds were very, very ordinary (5 goals, 24 tackles in 8 games; 0.625 goals, 3 tackles average). He's still the same form player he was at the Tigs, but this time he's their focal small.

Some people are awfully quick to declare a trade a success based on a single season. I mean, if he gets them to a flag this year, then absolutely it's a success within a season, but other than that it's premature.
How Long we give mcgovern then

Keep our talls sound curnow McKay tdk weitering over the next 8 years with a Walsh and one other Mary Poppins could be the conductor

Woah dude, I am just asking what the club should do, don't have to go full bad-cop. You haven't provided any suggestion.
nobody takes this clown's hysterical rants even half seriously, mocha - no-one can tell if he's worse after a loss or a win - that's where he's at.........

And, whether it is system or individuals, there seems to be a lot more support/depth to help Neale. Cripps certainly gets more attention. Imagine if he was a confident goal kicker and just took the tagged inside 50 ala Dusty! Maybe one of our best LM decisions is developing versatility like improved goal kicking in the players we already have.

Are you suggesting our coaching, board and football department knows what it takes to win and can set high enough standards?
Are you a club backslapper who thinks everythings ok and our players want it enough?
Do you think our assistant coaches are setting high enough training standards?
Do you think our players gut run both ways?
Do you think they stick enough tackles?
Do you think our players turn off for full qtrs and give up 5 goals because they are complacent, self satisfied and not desperate enough?
Do you think leading questions with implied answers are a means of distorting facts and a posters representation.
Not sure why but, I’ll bite. Do you think your archaic, pessimistic approach to supporting your club through constant challenge is a proactive way to grow our culture and learn what it means to improve to be a finals contender?

Just read big article online in HS by Robbo, which will be in morning paper. He criticises our club for what he say is "panic buying" for offering up $900k over 5 yrs for Williams, who he uses a Jack Dyer term "he's a good ordinary player". He said that sort of money is what elite players only or AA players get, and Williams is certainly not elite. Has a crack at who was responsible for this "dumbfounded" decision, saying it could cause trouble with other players in the team. I tend to agree about the amount offered, and in some respects the article itself. (Can't download article cause it's behind pay wall.) Maybe someone who knows how can try?
For info......