2020 Non-Crows AFL Discussion

Imagine being a West Coast supporter...having the sheer joy of supporting a club that is always well run, well resourced, well respected...god, even when you bottom out you do it incredibly well and get Judd / Nic Nat...
I hate to be "that" opposition supporter, but Adelaide to me always seemed like a well run side.

The two main issues were slightly rigid thinking and the outside influence of powerbrokers.

Does Rooey really have that much of hold on some AFC decision makers? If so, maybe its time for him to give the club some breathing room.

So, on the ticketing for the hubs (and why Crows fans generally can’t get tickets up here), somebody came forward with this information, though I haven’t had it verified.

“the AFL give the clubs the limited members release that we saw today (300). The clubs then get the option to buy more tickets if they wish to open the ground up. But they need to purchase a minimum block of 3000 tickets, so if clubs don’t think they’ll sell 3000 then they don’t take the risk because it will hurt them financially if they can’t sell them all“

I hate to be "that" opposition supporter, but Adelaide to me always seemed like a well run side.

The two main issues were slightly rigid thinking and the outside influence of powerbrokers.

Does Rooey really have that much of hold on some AFC decision makers? If so, maybe its time for him to give the club some breathing room.

Yes and Yes.

It was reported Peter Hurley was approached (a mate and business partner of Roo)for the Board and Chairmanship.

It is as if some think the AFC is their play thing.

We need a total clean out.

Us afc supporters must have care factor zero about games since yesterday. Barely any comments on the few matches.

Sent from my MI PAD 4 using Tapatalk

Another great SANFL player entered the Pearly Gates yesterday, Footscray/South Adelaide/SA champion David Darcy father of Bulldogs champion Luke Darcy passed away at 76. I reckon he represented both Victoria and SA at the Carnivals, generally at Centre Half Back/ Full Back?

If I recall right David was a well known Publican in SA after retiring from football including the Roxby Downs pub.

1596351696294.png 1596351758541.png

Us afc supporters must have care factor zero about games since yesterday. Barely any comments on the few matches.

Sent from my MI PAD 4 using Tapatalk

How can anyone be taking this season seriously with all the restrictions, can't train in groups more than 8, can't do contact training if you're not in the squad, no home games, no crowds, short quarters, 17 game season, lightening carnival type schedule.

Perfect season to bottom out, care factor is so low, if only we played the kids instead of old farts that should get the chop at the end of the year.

So one I have been thinking about today. Nicks’ contract ends in 2021 right? The same time Buckley’s does at the Pies. Assuming Collingwood dont win a GF in that time, he would have been there for more than a decade without success. Would he not be the perfect replacement coach? A guy who is uncompromising and would totally demand the highest standards?

How can anyone be taking this season seriously with all the restrictions, can't train in groups more than 8, can't do contact training if you're not in the squad, no home games, no crowds, short quarters, 17 game season, lightening carnival type schedule.

Perfect season to bottom out, care factor is so low, if only we played the kids instead of old farts that should get the chop at the end of the year.
I have plenty of mates that are usually footy mad who have to ask me who the Crows are playing that week. The interest outside of the diehards is very low.

We definitely can, but the Suns have dropped off over the last month
Which is very typical of them. Start off like a house on fire but drop off as the season progresses. That said, they're at least competitive in all of their matches and could've easily had beaten the Dogs.

Yep, definitely better than last season where they were barely competitive after the opening month, but still a long way to go before competing for finals. Hard to believe they beat the Eagles given their form now.

Another great SANFL player entered the Pearly Gates yesterday, Footscray/South Adelaide/SA champion David Darcy father of Bulldogs champion Luke Darcy passed away at 76. I reckon he represented both Victoria and SA at the Carnivals, generally at Centre Half Back/ Full Back?

If I recall right David was a well known Publican in SA after retiring from football including the Roxby Downs pub.

View attachment 925627View attachment 925628
Gee South are losing a lot of past champions this year :( (Schneebichler, Naley and now Darcy). I seem to remember he was also doing commentary in the '80s (for Ch 7 I think).

On LG-K500 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Gee South are losing a lot of past champions this year :( (Schneebichler, Naley and now Darcy). I seem to remember he was also doing commentary in the '80s (for Ch 7 I think).

On LG-K500 using BigFooty.com mobile app
And Craig **** not that long ago.