George
Premium Platinum
- Aug 17, 2015
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
- Other Teams
- Phi Eagles & Phillies, Liverpool, PAO FC

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Except he has been playing awesome footy aswell
No current season stats available
Has improved rapidly this year. Seems to have great upside. Cmac or Jefferson and I’d be pretty happyI’m really high on Jefferson. Something about him. Think he’s mercurial. Can do some pretty incredible things. Just doesn’t have the massive numbers like key forwards of previous years.
Jefferson will fight right inHas improved rapidly this year. Seems to have great upside. Cmac or Jefferson and I’d be pretty happy
I definitely wouldn’t be surprised, we’ve been on air saying we want to target key position players and Jefferson is right in our mix for our selection. I would prefer us taking a midfielder over Jefferson but I could live with itI'd be surprised if we took Jefferson. Especially with the Eagles just ahead of us now and likely to pick a WA kid
It means one of McKenzie, Philppou or Humphrey are there at our pick.
Yea I’ve started to see a lot more upside in key forwards. As I’ve watched more young forwards come through , the success imo is on how many different weapons they will have.Has improved rapidly this year. Seems to have great upside. Cmac or Jefferson and I’d be pretty happy
Thing that stands out apart from the obvious marking and athleticism is his competitiveness. It usually stacks up in afl footy especially in young forwards and if you don’t have that edge like a weid schac or Boyd it can be curtains.Yea I’ve started to see a lot more upside in key forwards. As I’ve watched more young forwards come through , the success imo is on how many different weapons they will have.
Ie Tom Boyd - only had his marking but he wasn’t athletic and wasn’t amazingly skillfull
Schache - Simmilar to above
McCarthy - Athletic , no footy smarts
Day - athletic but no footy smarts
Weideman - Athletic, skillfull but not enough strength/dominant
To me Jefferson has supreme athleticism and can contort his body in marking contests and kicking off balance simmilar to winx
Wasn’t he coming last in the 2klm runI liked Max Gruzewski after his Metro vs Country game but after what he did yesterday at the combine i'm sold.
https://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/m...e/news-story/3f8b7d9828f8fa268a24c654f1a6f6b1
![]()
It's a nice consolation as we slide down the ladder and still no good players want to come to us. The good news is it'll be pick 7 next year!!I’m just happy that we’ll get a pick 10 to run around with Nas, Windy and Owens.
Plus our second rounders could be anything.
That's your takeaway from this? I'd be more concerned if he was a midfielder and also we don't know how fresh he was going into it. Look at the positive side of it mate.Wasn’t he coming last in the 2klm run
We have Membrey but they prefer to use him up the ground and in defense.WE need another goal kicker....
You forgot Sharman.We have Membrey but they prefer to use him up the ground and in defense.
We have Snags but they prefer he passes the ball to the more noted non goal kickers.
We have Battle but they prefer him in defense or on a wing.
We have Gresham but they prefer him at CBA's
If we had Plugger reincarnated they'd use him in the ruck.
Back line at SandyYou forgot Sharman.
No. Two for the price of one doesn’t really workSo if we did a trade and got 3 but lost our current pick and Clark, is it clear we'd get a definitely better player?
A few have said they wouldn't mind Tsatas
It's a big NO for me thanks .... just watched some highlights and whilst he can find the ball he more often than not blazes away and doesn't hit targets ..... can't be having that with a top 10 pick
We just have to make sure they get Hunter Clark instead of that pick 3.I just rewatched Wardlaw's highlights. If North get him and another gun with pick 3 they are way ahead. He looks like a better kicking Petracca. I wish we were getting him.