With something in return, of course15 and Kayne Turner.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
With something in return, of course15 and Kayne Turner.
What do you think will be norths final offer?
I sure as hell hope not. We have 7 spots to fill. We give up 2 teen picks without 23 coming back we're selling our own list short on quality. Dropping 1 pick (17) and 5 spots on 18 is more than enough.
Just take the two Tassie lads, 3 talls with 15,17, 18 and then look at trading next years first and get some FAs in.
No chance, i dont think Reid is that much better than McKercher to warrant more than 2,17 and 18 for 1 and 23. The way the game is going theres no shortage of inside bulls, but damaging players on the outside with pace and skill hurt teams which is exactly what we lack.Come on mate. That's a pisstake. WC need as many top 20 picks as they can get. Without bending over for them though. The holes in their list are gaping. If they have any sense they'd be looking to split 1.
However, as the most likely suitors, we haven't really offered them anything serious. Anyone saying our most recent offer is serious has been drinking Bigfooty Kool aid. Shocking offer. Melbourne's deal wasn't a bad one at all. I think WC might have accepted if pick 6 was pick 5 instead. Bit of insurance for Curtin, who looks to be behind Reid, McKercher, Duursma and Watson at this stage
Weird how little value they apparently have considering the salty tears that they initially (and continued to) caused.Seems to be hard to flog these late 1st round picks.
Yes thats the same result, we lose 1 of the picks to move higher. Losing 2 should not happen.I guess the footy department will weigh up the options and decide what works best. At worst we seem keen to bundle some of the later first round pick pIckes to move up.
Anything more and it’s just detrimental(although your draft hand is so good rn you can’t lose unless a stupid offer is made), the consensus seems to be to take Reid regardless but if we could get Curtin and mckercher we would stomach it.I think we’ll offer 2, 15 and 18, nothing back and if the Eagles are waiting for the best offer to appear, they will take it.
If they are content to take Reid regardless then it gets rejected and we all move on.
What I do know is your mob isn’t dumb. They know 3 or a future first isn’t happening with 2 so it won’t get drawn out past that. For us mugs though, that deal won’t get done until trade night if at all.
I was salty to begin with it seemed heaps (3 firsts) but all three will be pushed back from f/s and academy. Also I feel if we go through another year of bottom two with blow outs we might get similar compensation.Weird how little value they apparently have considering the salty tears that they initially (and continued to) caused.
Should/shouldn't....I wouldn't really know. Not pretending to.Yes thats the same result, we lose 1 of the picks to more higher. Losing 2 should not happen.
ie 2 and 17 to get 1
or 15 and 17 to 8
in both cases we lose 1 pick but gain position.
We should seek a trade with the team that cried the loudest. Was it Hawforn?Weird how little value they apparently have considering the salty tears that they initially (and continued to) caused.
There is no reasoning with that fan base!!If the Eagles were to pick swap with us it'd be for 2 & 15 as a minimum. Their fan base would burn the joint down if it was anything less than that (probably wouldn't be happy with this also).
Leaves us 1, 3, 17, 18 , still a nice set of numbers.
If we didn't get a decent offer for a pick upgrade of 17 & 18 I'd wait until draft night & see what we're offered for one of the 2 picks. You never know, there might be a player still available that another club rates highly & we could deal with them for a F1.
Who doesn't enjoy a good death ride?
To be fair, I don't have Reid down as playing in our midfield or forward line should we pick him up. They'll have quite differently crafted careers imo. Either way, if they're not happy with 2 and 15 (and maybe an F2, not too fussed whether we include it or not) then they'll be taking the flight risk on. And they'll like itNo chance, i dont think Reid is that much better than McKercher to warrant more than 2,17 and 18 for 1 and 23. The way the game is going theres no shortage of inside bulls, but damaging players on the outside with pace and skill hurt teams which is exactly what we lack.
When Reid pinch hits in the middle we can throw a CZ in if needed. He's not going to out strength him anytime soon. We've got good mid sized marking forwards, but we do lack creative run and flair.
I was salty to begin with it seemed heaps (3 firsts) but all three will be pushed back from f/s and academy. Also I feel if we go through another year of bottom two with blow outs we might get similar compensation.
Supporter's rely too much of picks getting pushed by F/S and academies when they really shouldn't because you can't get that talent unless you make a ridiculous bid, just focus on the talent that is available to you.I was salty to begin with it seemed heaps (3 firsts) but all three will be pushed back from f/s and academy. Also I feel if we go through another year of bottom two with blow outs we might get similar compensation.
You messed up!Wonder if we turn to Melbourne for a mutually beneficial deal.
Pick 3 for Pick 6 and 11 with a small sweetener.
We offer Pick 2 and 6 for Pick 1 and 23.
End up with 1,6,15,17,18,23
Guess it depends how close the top 6-7 are
Amazing were offering 6 and still keeping it.Wonder if we turn to Melbourne for a mutually beneficial deal.
Pick 3 for Pick 6 and 11 with a small sweetener.
We offer Pick 2 and 6 for Pick 1 and 23.
End up with 1,6,15,17,18,23
Guess it depends how close the top 6-7 are
You added an extra first rounder there from usIf the Eagles have knocked back picks 2,15,17,18 for 1 and 23 then i don't know what else we can offer to appease them, we are definitely wanting pick 23 in the deal as we can't give up 4 first rounders for pick 1 with our list holes we need to fill at the draft.
Ahh i seeYou added an extra first rounder there from us
We offered 3 firsts (pick 2 and 2 in the teens) in total for 1 and 23
Cmon nostra, work your magic and get Rawlings to throw a future 1st in the mix for us hey? We’ll throw a future 2nd to sweeten the dealYou added an extra first rounder there from us
We offered 3 firsts (pick 2 and 2 in the teens) in total for 1 and 23
I would agree for Caddy but I don't think you can say Curtin is zero chance when the coach has talked about his Hawks spine draft and the list manager has called Curtin a ripper and mentioned how we haven't picked very tall in the past. Nobody knows what the club is going to do, we might have a different order compared to other clubs, especially if we think next years draft is stocked with mids in the top 10.Can't see us taking caddy or Curtin at 2... in fact zero chance... be duurs or mckerch