List Mgmt. 2025 List Management discussion

Don't you know only the Jews are rich? Read that in the Protocols of the Elders of Zion so it must be true 🤣🤣
Just waiting for all the riches coming our way after our daughters conversion 😉
Don’t I wish!

PS: Here’s a piece of friendly advice - don’t put your house on it 😉

Why on earth would you write this? I just wasted my time listening to it to see what was said based on your comment. Absolute zero indication that he is gone. If anything it sounds like he thinks all 3 of him Nas and Owens are staying. Have a break champ
There is peak paranoia on here. Was at training today, saw Windy and Hill laughing with NAZ after a drill but Tauru wasn't, he is obviously gone as well. 😅😅

Why on earth would you write this? I just wasted my time listening to it to see what was said based on your comment. Absolute zero indication that he is gone. If anything it sounds like he thinks all 3 of him Nas and Owens are staying. Have a break champ

Usually "I'm not looking at any of that and just playing footy" is code for we are a long way apart.

Wow - that’s ludicrous!
WTF is SOS doing.
And a 2 year offer for Windy too by all accounts.
yet we signed Collard for 3.Y
number of players signed beyond 2027, by club:

Adelaide 13
GWS 11
Sydney 11
Brisbane 10
Fremantle 10
Geelong 10
Gold Coast 10
North Melbourne 10
Port Adelaide 10
Essendon 9
Hawthorn 9
Melbourne 9
Collingwood 8
West Coast 7
Western Bulldogs 7
Carlton 5
Richmond 4
St Kilda 3

maybe this is why we are considered hard to deal with...

You do realise that the player has to agree to the length of contract as well?

Your post is completely off its rocker and so is everyone who liked it.

Why would Max Hall sign a long-term deal when his value is likely to be higher in 2 years?

The same goes with Windy.

Is it really hard to understand?

Tasmania is coming in 2 years as well.

I wonder why Rowell, Noah Anderson, Chad Warner, Rankine have only signed shorter term deals to 2027?

F*** that's a lot of shit list managers.

Welcome back to reality after reading this.
You know I was going to say that my brain obviously only engaged after my fingers typed that, but I had moved on and didnt bother to delete it.

Your posting tone, on the other hand is incredibly f…ing rude and I think you are the only one who has a reality problem.

You know I was going to say that my brain obviously only engaged after my fingers typed that, but I had moved on and didnt bother to type it.

Your posting tone, on the other hand is incredibly f…ing rude and I think you are the only one who has a reality problem.
I reckon SOS might consider being potted for a situation that the negative parts are very likely not of his doing as 'f***ing rude' and 'ludicrous' also 🙃

The man probably deserves some criticism and the jury is still out in general but your original argument has no basis.

I'm sorry if I came on a bit strong like Craig McRae on Jack Silvagni, but I've seen what you have said peddled over and over again by people and it makes literally no sense.

You know I was going to say that my brain obviously only engaged after my fingers typed that, but I had moved on and didnt bother to type it.

Gave him a proper clip. Nice work. He's more Fizzler than Kizzler after that.

If sos gets everyone re-signed on club friendly terms are we gonna give him his flowers?

I'd start with getting our one absolute superstar signed and start tying up all the uncontracted players soon so I can stop walking up in a state of dread.

Just listened to the Windhager interview. He was cagey when asked about his contract BUT his answers about the future of the club and what he hopes to achieve at St Kilda make me think he's staying. He clearly loves the boys and coaching staff - talked up Boris big time.

Also, if I lived with Nas, I'd be asking him every three seconds whether he's staying - so he's a stronger man than I.

You do realise that the player has to agree to the length of contract as well?

Your post is completely off its rocker and so is everyone who liked it.

Why would Max Hall sign a long-term deal when his value is likely to be higher in 2 years?

The same goes with Windy.

Is it really hard to understand?

Tasmania is coming in 2 years as well.

I wonder why Rowell, Noah Anderson, Chad Warner, Rankine have only signed shorter term deals to 2027?

F*** that's a lot of shit list managers.

Welcome back to reality after reading this.

I don't know the facts... nobody does... but it's potentially poor list management from Sos.

To me, one of the most important thing at a club is having people who can recognise talent and back it in. I don't think we've been particularly good in that space. Having players play all over the park is just one example of that. Lacking the vision to back Sharman in as a forward years ago. Windy all over the place etc....

Max Hall is a ripper. He's worth investing some coin in. I wonder if it's two years as the offer is low.

All speculation, I know.... but jury is out on Sos right now as far as I'm concerned.

I don't know the facts... nobody does... but it's potentially poor list management from Sos.

To me, one of the most important thing at a club is having people who can recognise talent and back it in. I don't think we've been particularly good in that space. Having players play all over the park is just one example of that. Lacking the vision to back Sharman in as a forward years ago. Windy all over the place etc....

Max Hall is a ripper. He's worth investing some coin in. I wonder if it's two years as the offer is low.

All speculation, I know.... but jury is out on Sos right now as far as I'm concerned.
Sull what has Sos got to do with player positions lol

It's clear the De Koning narrative has incensed the players and their managers.

It has to be a 'who will blink first' situation where they're waiting to see whether the Saints stump up cash for Nas and what bearing that has on the TDK deal. Nas has to be the priority even if it's just for two years.

Keep Ro, invest development into Dodson and we will be fine. It all hinges on whether SOS is too arrogant to change tact.

Nas is vegan…
Happy Brandon Scott Jones GIF by CBS

It's clear the De Koning narrative has incensed the players and their managers.

It has to be a 'who will blink first' situation where they're waiting to see whether the Saints stump up cash for Nas and what bearing that has on the TDK deal. Nas has to be the priority even if it's just for two years.

Keep Ro, invest development into Dodson and we will be fine. It all hinges on whether SOS is too arrogant to change tact.
Nothing to do with SOS arrogance. If we back out of this deal with TDK no player manager will deal with us again

I always think this is just massively overstated tbh. There’s a stack of reasons why one might back out if those deals.

I think for us getting him is symbolically important but backing out is something that’s likely forgotten in a year

Just listened to the Windhager interview. He was cagey when asked about his contract BUT his answers about the future of the club and what he hopes to achieve at St Kilda make me think he's staying. He clearly loves the boys and coaching staff - talked up Boris big time.

Also, if I lived with Nas, I'd be asking him every three seconds whether he's staying - so he's a stronger man than I.

You live with the guy, nah mate, I'm STFU and giving him space, that way if he confides in anyone is moi and the rest of you can suffer.