- #5,203

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I know people, including me, are saying we don't need to move Charlie on unless we get overs, etc., but I seriously get the feeling we will once again get screwed in any trade. Don't know why, but I have no confidence in us at this game, and with the media circus, I can just see Charlie bending us over.If there is a Charlie trade, then I definitely like Flanders.
But we do need another player, and it can't be King. We need someone more mobile.
Between Charlie and TDK, we lose a lot of our marking ability on the wings. And unless we can magically turn our game plan (and natural player tendencies) around 180 and stop bombing it up the line whenever they defend the corridor, that is going to hurt us quite badly.
Harry does it sometimes, but I don't think his hands are sticky enough, often enough, to be that guy for us, or at least not regularly.
Which trades have we been screwed over in?but I seriously get the feeling we will once again get screwed in any trade.
How far back to do you want me to go?Which trades have we been screwed over in?
I wouldn't read into everything the media has thrown out, he's open to a trade no worries if something is worth while club would be stupid not to look at it, if not Charlie has already done he's own damage control twice now saying he's playing for carlton next year, don't think he can bend us over he's contracted untill 2029 for once we hold all the powerI know people, including me, are saying we don't need to move Charlie on unless we get overs, etc., but I seriously get the feeling we will once again get screwed in any trade. Don't know why, but I have no confidence in us at this game, and with the media circus, I can just see Charlie bending us over.
I'm mean seriously now we are hearing his contract was front loaded (bulldust) and he is willing to move for less money (hogwash).
I hope we play hard ball and some.
Would be amazing but which A grade talent would even want to come at the moment with everything going onGulden and Butters would suit.
I wouldn't read into everything the media has thrown out, he's open to a trade no worries if something is worth while club would be stupid not to look at it, if not Charlie has already done he's own damage control twice now saying he's playing for carlton next year, don't think he can bend us over he's contracted untill 2029 for once we hold all the power
What's going on that can't help us?Would be amazing but which A grade talent would even want to come at the moment with everything going on
Would be amazing but which A grade talent would even want to come at the moment with everything going on
Mate I hear you and agree with you on 90% of it, it's a good place to come if you want to get a pay check and play infront of big crowds that's it. We are not geelong and we are not Collingwood players dont strife for success here and I think alot of players and clubs see carlton as a joke.Someone who wants to play alongside Cripps, Weitering, Walsh, McKay with exciting youth like Jagga, Moir, HOF, Cowan, Carroll, Dean, Ison, Walker (99% likely) etc. Someone who wants to play in front of big crowds. Someone who wants to live in Melbourne and at a big club and who will get set up for life post footy with opportunity etc.
Despite the media blowup, it's not all doom and gloom as it's being made out. This is a line in the sand moment and standards could lift from this point forward. We find out which players want to wear the navy blue and drive standards going forward and those whose heart isn't in it.
Not trying to completely shit can the club i think a few smart trades by austin we can be pushing for a top 4 but there is just something rotten at the club where it feels like we are just never gonna experience sustained successMate I hear you and agree with you on 90% of it, it's a good place to come if you want to get a pay check and play infront of big crowds that's it. We are not geelong and we are not Collingwood players dont strife for success here and I think alot of players and clubs see carlton as a joke.
It can all change like you said but alot of those senior players you mention don't look like they drive amazing standards on game day
It would appear they are in the process of removing the 'rot' as we speak.Not trying to completely shit can the club i think a few smart trades by austin we can be pushing for a top 4 but there is just something rotten at the club where it feels like we are just never gonna experience sustained success
Mate I hear you and agree with you on 90% of it, it's a good place to come if you want to get a pay check and play infront of big crowds that's it. We are not geelong and we are not Collingwood players dont strife for success here and I think alot of players and clubs see carlton as a joke.
It can all change like you said but alot of those senior players you mention don't look like they drive amazing standards on game day
Been trying to get rid of the rot for 10 years now, Brian Cook best in the business was suppose to be the fix, we had a good 20 weeks of football but as soon as it gets tough, carlton just resort back to the same stuff it has to be some high up untouchables, and if that's the case it just feels like it's never going awayIt would appear they are in the process of removing the 'rot' as we speak.
Whether or not they succeed in doing so will be an interesting watch.
I guess we'll see in due timeBeen trying to get rid of the rot for 10 years now, Brian Cook best in the business was suppose to be the fix, we had a good 20 weeks of football but as soon as it gets tough, carlton just resort back to the same stuff it has to be some high up untouchables, and if that's the case it just feels like it's never going away
I think it comes down to the type of person in the job. Coming to Carlton is a different animal to the majority of other clubs. Brian Cook I feel did what he could but I don’t think even he realised fully what it would be like I think GW coming from Collingwood knowing the big club scenario and being there for 12 months and seeing what it’s all about I think leaves him under no illusions of what he has to doBeen trying to get rid of the rot for 10 years now, Brian Cook best in the business was suppose to be the fix, we had a good 20 weeks of football but as soon as it gets tough, carlton just resort back to the same stuff it has to be some high up untouchables, and if that's the case it just feels like it's never going away
2 X 1st round picks (in the SSP)Nah, they will update their guidelines around compo picks and give us two first round picks. But pushed back 2 years until the draft when Tassie comes in…
Been trying to get rid of the rot for 10 years now, Brian Cook best in the business was suppose to be the fix, we had a good 20 weeks of football but as soon as it gets tough,
Trac tactics. It won't fly.
Just Gibbs it up and they can give us 3 first rounders next year.
Is the quality of the core group still there? Acres looks a shadow of himself, cripps looks tired, curnow wants out, walsh can't get hes body right, mckay has mental health problems now. Our core group need help and if we waste this trade period like we did last year we are going to be wasting another yearWe just had our best past 3 seasons in the last ~15 odd years. Yeah, this year was a blip. But the core quality of the squad it there.
We can forget about 'smart' trades and top four. At the moment I'm getting 'spite' vibes; that we are soldiering on to try and prove we are not quite the basket case many think we are, Sustained success means a step backwards and that's just too much of a hard sell.Not trying to completely shit can the club i think a few smart trades by austin we can be pushing for a top 4 but there is just something rotten at the club where it feels like we are just never gonna experience sustained success
If the core group is no longer what it's cracked up to be, how can we hope to rectify that in the short term?Is the quality of the core group still there? Acres looks a shadow of himself, cripps looks tired, curnow wants out, walsh can't get hes body right, mckay has mental health problems now. Our core group need help and if we waste this trade period like we did last year we are going to be wasting another year