- #5,203

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
They might have to walk ah chee if that don’t get their assistance packageWouldn't Wet Toast just walk McG to them for free?
That's exactly what you would want him to think.From the way Voss was talking about him, he would have been delisted if he wasn’t contracted, so “winning” would be getting him off the books.
You have called players like Cowan, Kemp, Pittonet and Cottrell back-up quality which seems harsh given what they have shown at AFL level.
Great episode…On a positive note if anyone is interested Doc is on unfiltered tonight.
Nope. He was traded to Carlton in 2018, this is only his 7th season with the club. He has only played 97 games for the club. So if we trade him, he's going to be another player stuck in the 90s for us who has a son.Wouldn't mgovern be a free agent?
No I literally mean a VFL contract with an eye to be an emergency for the list. Same for Petrucelle.probably VFL like Buku and Petrecelle, but like young and Pitto will mostly likely be offered a first team level contract.
Thank dog you're not our list manager really. You'd flog off good players to bring in third tier players and call them good.List Overview. This is a harsh view i guess. Carroll may now be a first team player in some supporters eyes but up against Wilmot type half backs who can defend and attack vs Carroll (attack only), he is a back up at top 6 level. A first choice at a bottom 6 club maybe.
Carlton going nowhere in 2026 and stockpiling squad players at best.
First Team Quality for 2026
Cripps
Weitering
Saad
Haynes
Mckay
Hollands (Wing only)
Walsh
Cerra
Hewett
Motlop
Williams
Curnow
Jagga on pedigree only but im worried
Backup Level/Squad Players
Cowan
Boyd
Carroll
Evans
Pitto
HoF
HoK
Camporeale x2
Lord (simply due to over abundance ofi nside mids in a fast moving game dominated by turnover goals (Lord vs Cripps))
Charlson
Cottrell
Kemp (failed dfender...untried up forward
Moir (jury out until see more. comes across fluky)
Wilson
Flynn
Young
Buku/Chesser/Reidy
Delist/Trade
Fogarty
Durdin
Binns
God Knows what they are but Conditional players - don't want really
Acres
Mcgovern
Retire due to reset
Newman
There are clubs interested in him. Clubs at the bottom end of the ladder unfortunately, but they are interested.DFA potentially, or PSD.
sack. should've been 10 yearsFrankie Evans with the 1 year extension according to AFL.com.
Gresham, and Clarke, are good chances to get picked up as rookies. Gresham might get a third round bid because he seems to be a bit of a ball magnet and has an eye for the goals. But Mingara is definitely going to make the rookie draft. He has talent, but he is raw AF.Conflicting information regarding ison some people don't have him in there top 40 then you hear reports he could be a early 2nd rounder, don't think we are going to have a problem with Gresham he looks like a late 3rd rounder
No offense... But like are u smoking crack or something? How in God's name have you condemned that many players to back up levelList Overview. This is a harsh view i guess. Carroll may now be a first team player in some supporters eyes but up against Wilmot type half backs who can defend and attack vs Carroll (attack only), he is a back up at top 6 level. A first choice at a bottom 6 club maybe.
Carlton going nowhere in 2026 and stockpiling squad players at best.
First Team Quality for 2026
Cripps
Weitering
Saad
Haynes
Mckay
Hollands (Wing only)
Walsh
Cerra
Hewett
Motlop
Williams
Curnow
Jagga on pedigree only but im worried
Backup Level/Squad Players
Cowan
Boyd
Carroll
Evans
Pitto
HoF
HoK
Camporeale x2
Lord (simply due to over abundance ofi nside mids in a fast moving game dominated by turnover goals (Lord vs Cripps))
Charlson
Cottrell
Kemp (failed dfender...untried up forward
Moir (jury out until see more. comes across fluky)
Wilson
Flynn
Young
Buku/Chesser/Reidy
Delist/Trade
Fogarty
Durdin
Binns
God Knows what they are but Conditional players - don't want really
Acres
Mcgovern
Retire due to reset
Newman
View attachment 2415316 I wonder if they're going to release a DVD box set of their 2025 draft/free agency period? Or they have to wait til SOS officially wins trade week?
On a positive note if anyone is interested Doc is on unfiltered tonight.
Lij and Guv for Ryan and Chesser.I suspect Charleson will get a new contract. As will Motts. Out of the remainder, Monahan is an Irish cat B, so he should be safe. I reckon Young and White will get a 12 month extension. And that leaves Gov… who I suspect will be trade bait. If Wet Toast is interested in Lij, I wonder if we’d be bundling Lij and Gov together to get the Wet Toast second.
There's almost no body of evidence to support this view.Lord is first team quality. He allows Cripps to go to the forwardline or the bench and there is no loss of contested ball.
We hope, but need to be realistic about his impact being late season when games slow down.Evans is first team quality. His last month is an indicator of what we can expect next year.
While he finally improved his field kicking, his injury history is not great, and I question his value in defensive read and transition despite putting the kilometres in.Cottrell is first team quality. We have seriously missed Cotts run between the arcs playing the link player. You put him in the side, and our transition game steps up with the best.
He was all set to sign with Collingwood until SOS told to Jack, “Sign with St Kilda and I will regale you with tales of my playing career.”But I thought that Jack really really really really really really wanted to play with his great mate Dan Houston?
LMAO.
Thanks Steve!
No offense taken. and you guys have Carlton on your side as they are keeping these guys and playing them first team. A great coaching group for you guys as they believe and keep the same players in the team. Obv i think this coaching group is dreadful.
I personally think Kennedy, JSoS and Martin have the right mental personalities of success and the Mcgoverns, Kemps, Youngs, Boyds are soft and weak as butter at AFL level footy.
The high road of Thor jokes.What did Mike Tyson say to Chris Hemsworth after they finished a gym session?
'You'll be Thor in the morning'...
Hahaha - yeah that is crazy, like SOS was in a bidding frenzy & forgot the bid was with himAnd we thought Dodoro would be missed.
I do think it’s wild that SOS seems to have bid against himself for his own son if the $900K pa is true.
Haynes to get another yearWhat's going on with Motlop, kemp, McGovern and Haynes? from what I can tell they are all out of contract and a hell of a lot of disappointment in them all except Haynes
Fly? You mean the happy go-lucky coach of "everyone's second favourite team"...?