serial_thrilla
PhenomenalV1's Best Friend
- Mar 25, 2014
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- Fighting Furies
- #13,972

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
It'll be pick 34 by the time free agency compensation picks are added in. May as well get used to it now.Mate...It is pick 29...Why do U keep deluting Your(our) club picks?![]()
He is right, it won't be 29 by the time the trade happens.Mate...It is pick 29...Why do U keep deluting Your(our) club picks?![]()
What We have is pick 29...Let Melbourne wary what that pick is going to be...U putting it like oposition supporter...It'll be pick 34 by the time free agency compensation picks are added in. May as well get used to it now.
Free agency opens Friday. Trade opens Monday next week.What We have is pick 29...Let Melbourne wary what that pick is going to be...U putting like oposition supporter...
This isn't academy wise, it will genuinely be 34 before the trade periodWhat We have is pick 29...Let Melbourne wary what that pick is going to be...U putting it like oposition supporter...
Free agency opens Friday. Trade opens Monday next week.
It'll be pick 34 by about Tuesday next week. As if Melbourne or Freo will still consider it to be pick 29.
I think pick 29 will be pushed back only a couple of spots compared to where it sits post free agency, which will be pick 34.The trades will happen on draft night. (They can't happen earlier due to AFL rules around you can only hold as many picks as list spots available)
I think 11 will get pushed back, but 29 may come back in a bit.
Who are these 5 compensation picks pre our second rounder?I think pick 29 will be pushed back only a couple of spots compared to where it sits post free agency, which will be pick 34.
They're saying the first round will be around 30 picks. Reckon they'll be at least 4-5 live selections before ours.
The second round will be shorter so third round picks is probably still where we start to see picks come in.
I don't think there's any issue trying to screw Melbourne on the trade price here. They could offer him a lot more money and more years but they didn't. They only value him to a point. I like him as a player, but just because we really like him doesn't change that they didn't.
It's very similar to Blake Acres.
Fremantle need to be really careful there. Spend all weekend in the MRI.
Riley always over values. I think you’re about spot on with your valuation. In reality being a Freo supporter our bias will see a slight under value. I think the true value is between the early twenties he refers to (ie 23-25) and our pick 33-34. Therefore our pick 33-34 plus a sweetener should get the deal done. An F2 is another option.That's even more than what I was saying and apparently I'm massively overvaluing McVee.
Think this will get down to whether the Richmond 3rd or our 3rd is added onto pick 34 tbh.
I agree. I posted this earlier today. In my opinion it will be 29 increased to 33. Silvani will net band 2 based on the St Kilda salary. Geelong won’t overpay for Worpel.Who are these 5 compensation picks pre our second rounder?
Allen - yes
DeKoning - yes
Draper - yes
Worpel - I’d say second round pick, plus going to hawthorn who finished above us so it won’t affect us
Spargo - end of second round at best
Mihocek - There won’t be any compo pick for Mihocek. He’s 33 years old!!
Edit - forgot JSOS. He’s end of round 1 for sure.
I reckon 29 becomes 33 on draft night.
Because come the start of trade period it won’t be pick 29. It seems the deals are done for each of Silvani (St Kilda), Tom DK (St Kilda), Draper (Brissie) and Allan (Brissie). The compensation will be announced if not by Monday then by Tuesday. The Free agency starts on Fri. The Trade period starts on Monday.Mate...It is pick 29...Why do U keep deluting Your(our) club picks?![]()

There's no sense in sticking to a value of a player at a pick that we don't have, we have three bands of possible trades.
Band 1: Currently Pick #11 - way too much
Band 2: Currently Pick #29
Band 3: Currently Pick #38, #47
They can't have band one, they don't want band three even if we have two of them. Offer them our best band 3 pick. Let them be insulted.
Twomey is reporting an end of first round pick to WC for being s*#t. Gives them the pick that could be traded to Brisbane.Who are these 5 compensation picks pre our second rounder?
Allen - yes
DeKoning - yes
Draper - yes
Worpel - I’d say second round pick, plus going to hawthorn who finished above us so it won’t affect us
Spargo - end of second round at best
Mihocek - There won’t be any compo pick for Mihocek. He’s 33 years old!!
Edit - forgot JSOS. He’s end of round 1 for sure.
I reckon 29 becomes 33 on draft night.
Knew West Coast would get that. Let's be honest we know who that's for and that that player's current club needs points this year. Really stinks for me that they're giving out that pick knowing it'll benefit the premiers.Twomey is reporting an end of first round pick to WC for being s*#t. Gives them the pick that could be traded to Brisbane.
Anyway that 29 is now 34.
Allan (band 1), TDK (band 1), West Coast (AFL assistance for being s*#t compo - end of first round), Silvani (band 2) and Draper (band 2).
Picks will change all the time, I think it's important we just call the pick what the current number is and when it officially moves, call it the new number. It gets too confusing applying different scenarios when things can change with a phone call and favor called in.Twomey is reporting an end of first round pick to WC for being s*#t. Gives them the pick that could be traded to Brisbane.
Anyway that 29 is now 34.
Allan (band 1), TDK (band 1), West Coast (AFL assistance for being s*#t compo - end of first round), Silvani (band 2) and Draper (band 2).
It’s ****in disgusting is what it is.Knew West Coast would get that. Let's be honest we know who that's for and that that player's current club needs points this year. Really stinks for me that they're giving out that pick knowing it'll benefit the premiers.
Would bloody love for West Coast to trade that pick to someone else then take Starcevich in the PSD.It’s ****in disgusting is what it is.
Greg Swann making steven hockings stint at the AFL look completely impartial at this rate
Worse than the magic formulae they came up with for Geelong to get band 2 for Motlop so they could appease GC in letting GAJ go back to geelong