2025 Rolling ALL-Australian Team

Vlastuin averaging more disposals, marks, tackles, contested possessions, rebound 50's, intercept possessions, meters gained from 10% less time on ground than Battle but still gets overlooked...

And he is only 187cm, Battle call is a joke even if you are Hawks supporter you have to fall on your sword and say he was lucky.

Vlastuin averaging more disposals, marks, tackles, contested possessions, rebound 50's, intercept possessions, meters gained from 10% less time on ground than Battle but still gets overlooked...

And he is only 187cm, Battle call is a joke even if you are Hawks supporter you have to fall on your sword and say he was lucky.

Battle had next to zero goals kicked on him all year. While playing on the best forwards.

He... you know.... defended.... really really well.

Battle is very high (may have won) the reverse Coleman. Andrews was always going to be the first defender and let’s be real if you are picking Bont off 17 games Sam Taylor is easily the best defender in the game so picking him is fine. Dale or Ash is either or I’d have gone Ash but Dale is fine.

There aren’t a million defender positions though heaven knows why you need 4 mids on the bench that’s my only gripe with this team

Battle had next to zero goals kicked on him all year. While playing on the best forwards.

I'm not saying he had a shit year, but he didn't have a better year than others and was less deserving than Worrell & Vlastuin who had better years sorry to tell you that.

Yes Battle never had many goals kicked on him, so surely in a side so dominant, won a lot of games of footy, the coaches would’ve rewarded him with more votes.

Just asking.

I'm not saying he had a shit year, but he didn't have year than others and was less deserving than Worrell & Vlastuin who had better years sorry to tell you that.

Worell intercepted well but there’s Andrews and Sam Taylor there. I do half like that they have TRIED to pick guys in a game like team.

It’s is however hilarious that McCluggage is an inside mid these days and now is picked on the wing when he was rorted for 3 years as a winger

Yes Battle never had many goals kicked on him, so surely in a side so dominant, won a lot of games of footy, the coaches would’ve rewarded him with more votes.

Just asking.

Just because Sicily let in truckloads of goals doesn’t mean Battle isn’t deserved of AA

Supercoach gives good indications of players impact on games and the best Supercoaches watch every game, crunching numbers

I would rate their opinions on players more than the AA selectors.

There's a song out the im sure of it...

Ski ba bop ba dop bop
Im a statsman

If Aussie Rules footy was an international sport and a real All Australian team was being picked, you wouldn't be loading up the bench with all midfielders.

Seriously, I reckon the All Australian team has lost some of its prestige over the last few years. But thats my opinion.

As always and as it should be, Finals footy will always be the truest and toughest test for players even though the timespan only lasts for 4 weeks (1 month), but thats when the Premiership is won.

How often do we see All Australian players or Brownlow medallists fall down during Finals footy. The pressure and expectation goes up ten levels.

Truly ridiculous that Vlastuin has never won an AA (should have 2 or 3). I guess we all know that the award is a bit of a joke when you look at who is on the selection panel. To help me sleep at night I'll say they didn't pick Vlastuin because he might not be able to stand with his broken foot.

Who else gets squeezed out here?

Brayshaw? Stats awesome, but maybe a bit flattered because Serong kept drawing the tag?

Butters maybe? Absolute gun, but feels like it has been a bit of an up and down season (having said that if I was actually picking an Australian team to take on the world I’d probably be picking him)

Josh Daicos, Jamie Elliott – awesome early in the season, but have they tailed off a bit? Maybe I haven’t been watching Collingwood closely enough.
Shout out to Cactus_

Got a few big calls right here

Worell intercepted well but there’s Andrews and Sam Taylor there. I do half like that they have TRIED to pick guys in a game like team.

It’s is however hilarious that McCluggage is an inside mid these days and now is picked on the wing when he was rorted for 3 years as a winger
Wingman's curse.

The selectors are still under the impression Max Holmes has remained a wingman after his elite seasons at half back in 2024 and as an inside midfielder in 2025. Will get the lifetime recognition award when he's 29 after a stack of seasons in midfield. ;)

Yeah, I highly doubt they think about it that much. They just dump all midfielders on the bench.

They do this captain BS to just stir up convo. Dawson captain and Anderson VC was the easiest decision ever.

Battle is great, Worrell had a better year on a better team.

2025 Rolling ALL-Australian Team