Wade Derksen - requests a trade to Melbourne
Liam Ryan - requests a trade to St Kilda
Leek Aleer - requests a trade to St Kilda
Campbell Chesser - requests a trade to Carlton
Will Brodie - requests a trade to Port Adelaide
Liam Reidy - requests a trade to Carlton
Sam Flanders - has requested a trade/explore options

That’s still going to be a lot of money for a middling player. I got burned thinking the Pies were stuffed when they wrecked their cap and had to shed players, but I don’t think Saints have their resilience (capacity to get pretty much whatever free agents and trade targets they want).

And of course we read that Marshall might wind up at Geelong.

That’s still going to be a lot of money for a middling player. I got burned thinking the Pies were stuffed when they wrecked their cap and had to shed players, but I don’t think Saints have their resilience (capacity to get pretty much whatever free agents and trade targets they want).

What is Marshall, a FA or we'd have to trade for him?

I could honestly see this being a quiet trade period for us. I can see Windhager re-signing, Starcevich either re-signing or going to West Coast. I would like to think that our days of overpaying rejects from other clubs are over. Doesn't leave a whole lot.
I still think we’re in the position where anyone who has a choice is moving elsewhere unfortunately.

Which leaves us cherry-picking guys looking for opportunity, history tells me we’re not great at this.

Steven may apparently is gettable

Probably only has 1 year left but would be a great stop gap til the younger KPD develops

Mark McGowan - The Age

The Kangaroos want to add some defensive steel to their mostly young midfield brigade, and have identified Saint Marcus Windhager as the man who could do that. They have presented a five-year contract offer with serious financial terms to Windhager’s management, and have as good a chance as any suitor if he chooses to depart. That said, Windhager’s preference is to continue playing with his close friend Nasiah Wanganeen-Milera at St Kilda
Fine, we'll take NWM as the steak knives if we have to... just to keep Windhager happy... problem solved!

Oscar Allan just going to waltz into Brisbane as well. Equalisation measures working beautifully in this comp.

I think we might trade back into the first round. Those two early second round picks could help massively with clubs needing to dodge F/S and academy bids.
Only if there is someone we're really keen on. Otherwise, we may be better off just selecting two players with our picks

Id rather a shot at the stumps at a top 12 pick than two speculative picks in the mid 20s in a poor draft
At times, the players we are after are found exactly in that range of picks. (Paul Curtis and Charlie Comben would be prime examples)

Steven may who starts fights with team mates and then folds like a deck chair when hit?

Steven may who was recently filmed talking shit and paying no attention whilst his coach was addressing the players ?

Steven May who has a ****ing sook on field because his captain who has carried his team for a decade finally made a mistake on field?

Hard pass.

Much rather have him on the books than the last Melbourne defender we were linked with (Lever)
He’ll be 34 next year. His pace has gone, and gets beaten by the big gorillas. If you hate Logue, then May isn’t an upgrade.

Much rather Lever, a bit more of an organised general and cooler head down back. And younger too.

Don't want either May or Lever.

May is the better one on one defender but he struggles on the taller/bigger bodied talls which is the exact same types our current crop struggle with. Not to mention the fact that the bloke is an A-grade flog.

Lever plays his best footy when he plays as a pure 3rd tall interceptor. He struggles one on one and is terrible when playing on leading targets. Has had so many injuries over the past 3 years too. He is one serious injury away from retirement.

Don't want either May or Lever.

May is the better one on one defender but he struggles on the taller/bigger bodied talls which is the exact same types our current crop struggle with. Not to mention the fact that the bloke is an A-grade flog.

Lever plays his best footy when he plays as a pure 3rd tall interceptor. He struggles one on one and is terrible when playing on leading targets. Has had so many injuries over the past 3 years too. He is one serious injury away from retirement.
We need someone who can act as a backline coach while playing. Lever strikes me as someone who could do that. We need leadership and experience down there more than we need actual defending or marking.