Wade Derksen - requests a trade to Melbourne
Liam Ryan - requests a trade to St Kilda
Leek Aleer - requests a trade to St Kilda
Campbell Chesser - requests a trade to Carlton
Will Brodie - requests a trade to Port Adelaide
Liam Reidy - requests a trade to Carlton
Sam Flanders - has requested a trade/explore options

We haven't recruited Spargo yet. I'll wait till we do before losing it but ...

you're wrong to claim Kayne Turner wasn't crazy fast and tenacious. It was the one thing he had going for him. At his best Turner was capable of taking on three opponenets (and Cunners) and winning the contest himself. Footy is a contested game and players like that are valuable.
You've nailed why i perceive Kayne as more effective than Konstanty to date.

Recovery and agility. Konstanty hits hard but Kayne could do that from very limited acceleration and quickly switch between multiple opponents.

So that along with fact he had good payers around him made him quite effective.

You've nailed why i perceive Kayne as more effective than Konstanty to date.

Recovery and agility. Konstanty hits hard but Kayne could do that from very limited acceleration and quickly switch between multiple opponents.

So that along with fact he had good payers around him made him quite effective.
Turner gets a bad wrap on here. He was a limited player but every GF side this century has had a few of them.

I think JK can fix his kicking if he puts the work in and then he'd be seen as a very different prospect. i think confidence plays a part in how bad his kicking was on the weekend too.

I don't even know why were asking the question of Spargo considering our list make up.

Part of needing to move Brady on is not just due to the state of the list, but this is a competition where we can only offer good coin and the promise of on field success, which most other clubs can as well.
So what is the only other factor that would make North an attractive enough club to play for?
I'd rather Clarko go do the bidding instead if it came down to it.
In the meantime if you are sending the Snoz off to try and do your bidding, he is as uninspiring and as unconvincing as Joyces was. Remember, AFL footballers would be homeless if they couldn't mark and kick the sherrin. There isn't much between the ears. We're sending out the worst version of ourselves to represent the club.

We can laugh all we want but there is a reason we have signed up so many horrible contracts with vanilla footballers the past 6 years.

Turner gets a bad wrap on here. He was a limited player but every GF side this century has had a few of them.

I think JK can fix his kicking if he puts the work in and then he'd be seen as a very different prospect. i think confidence plays a part in how bad his kicking was on the weekend too.
Turner was beyond terrible. He wouldn't make a premiership 23, and I highly doubt each premier of the last 30 years has 1, definitely not 2.

You'd be lucky to make the 8 with 2 of them and certainly wouldn't be playing off for honours (I'd have thought).

If you can't kick by the time you get to AFL, you shouldn't be drafted. Really you have next to no chance being able to improve that fundamentally after the age of 14.

Chef. Not a nazi as far as im aware.
Years ago there was a guy who wrote blogs. He called himself Sargon of Akkad because he thought naming himself after a middle eastern ruler from millenia ago was a great way to express his pride in his european culture under threat from muslim arabs ... I don't watch tv but your Sargon seems better.

Turner was beyond terrible. He wouldn't make a premiership 23, and I highly doubt each premier of the last 30 years has 1, definitely not 2.

You'd be lucky to make the 8 with 2 of them and certainly wouldn't be playing off for honours (I'd have thought).

If you can't kick by the time you get to AFL, you shouldn't be drafted. Really you have next to no chance being able to improve that fundamentally after the age of 14.
That's not true. I was always a pretty good kick but when I was in my 30s I met a guy who showed me how to kick properly for the first time in my life and I became twice as good. It took alot of work but its just a technique and you can learn then master any technique at any point if you put the hours in.

Maybe not when you're over a certain age and your body fails or you don't have enough hours of life left to do it but any other time.

I reckon this is exactly the wrong way to think about it.

Player on downturn = flotsam. We are not a charity, regardless of what we may've implied with our acquisitions of Tucker, Howe, CCJ, Daniel, even Darling. Darling was reasonable this year because he has the heart of a ****ing lion. Not sure there are many with more ticker in this league. Spargo is tainted goods; let's leave him alone, like the other sixteen clubs seem to be doing.

Konstanty can't be done, because he really did bring a point of difference with his pressure. It was about three or four weeks in a row where oppo half-backs had an absolutely shithouse time of it, and a fair bit of it was down to him. And the forward pressure was good with him in the team.

I'm not going to make the 'he's only 20' argument because I suspect he doesn't have the skill capacity to actually fix his goalkicking woes, but he definitely gets a shot at it next year, and turfing him from the list in favour of a treacle-slow, Achilles-cooked midget is an absolutely insane suggestion
Spargo can kick goals and pressure and worth a shot IMO. As you mentioned, Konstanty doesn’t have the skill set to kick goals so what’s the ****ing point with persisting.

The most he's kicked in a home and away season is 14. And that's the year they won the flag, so the ball was down there pretty often.

Konstanty kicking 11 in a side that won a handful of games is actually more impressive, as weird as that phrase is to type.

The most he's kicked in a home and away season is 14. And that's the year they won the flag, so the ball was down there pretty often.

Konstanty kicking 11 in a side that won a handful of games is actually more impressive, as weird as that phrase is to type.
Ok, let **** off both of them.

We haven't recruited Spargo yet. I'll wait till we do before losing it but ...

you're wrong to claim Kayne Turner wasn't crazy fast and tenacious. It was the one thing he had going for him. At his best Turner was capable of taking on three opponenets (and Cunners) and winning the contest himself. Footy is a contested game and players like that are valuable.
Yeah agree ferbs I'm not sure but has anyone from the NMFC actually came out and said we are looking at getting him or was it just some jurno.

I hate myself, I am watching VFL on the couch on a Saturday arvo and keeping a close eye on Charlie Spargo.

Yeah agree ferbs I'm not sure but has anyone from the NMFC actually came out and said we are looking at getting him or was it just some jurno.

We may not end up with him, but I'd take it to the bank that we've some interest. Mail from one of probably three or four on here that I'd believe.

Like most on here not sure he is what we really need bit strange i would have thought but if we do end up with him let's hope he brings something to our team.