Player Watch #21: Noah Balta

• Thread starter Thread starter Grockadoc

Bitch Cleary thinks he's not remorseful because he won't speak to him. FMD what an ego Mitch has and why? - Cleary is an absolute gimp of the highest order.

A true bottom feeding scumbag that is selective with his stories.
Is he chasing Tom Atkins for a story on his case? Don't think Gimp Cleary reported on that one?
He’s a fw MC , as if anyone ever makes a statement prior to court proceedings being complete. He’s now made a statement

There are several actions he’s made in addition to a civil settlement being made which would indicate to me he’s remorseful. What would you prefer he abandon the club , get on the gas with his mates and post pics on Insta , would that be more remorseful,,, go away you bottom feeder

The funny thing is, a curfew is imposed so that the court can “know where he is”. Only have turn on the tv to know he isn’t running amok on the streets
Curfew is going against themselves isn’t it. If he’s playing they know where he is even if it’s after 10pm. By making it so he can’t play he could be anywhere, he might be at the pub

For the safety of the community he has to play

Wasn't jail a possibility?
I’m happy for him to move on but in reality he would have legitimate grounds to challenge the curfew given that it impacts his ONLY form of employment. Usually this would be to put a bar on being out late at night with scaly mates causing havoc , so it kinda misses the mark . But I get the impression that all parties don’t wanna drag this out

Nobody lied.
Failing to disclose a payment to the court is perjury. You're asserting that both parties committed perjury by presenting false evidence. What would be their motivation for doing so, considering the absence of any clear advantage and the significant repercussions, such as jail time, for lying under oath? I don’t think they’re that stupid.

I’m happy for him to move on but in reality he would have legitimate grounds to challenge the curfew given that it impacts his ONLY form of employment. Usually this would be to put a bar on being out late at night with scaly mates causing havoc , so it kinda misses the mark . But I get the impression that all parties don’t wanna
I would still love to appeal the curfew. Why 10 pm, why not 11pm? This media focus and spotlight aggravates any logical appeal. We know many magistrates and judges get decisions wrong. The principle of punishment here is correct but it went a little too far and it is all about public perception and media beat up.
I also support Dimma’s comments about Jacinta Allan. Caroline Wilson is past it I think.

I would still love to appeal the curfew. Why 10 pm, why not 11pm? This media focus and spotlight aggravates any logical appeal. We know many magistrates and judges get decisions wrong. The principle of punishment here is correct but it went a little too far and it is all about public perception and media beat up.
I also support Dimma’s comments about Jacinta Allan. Caroline Wilson is past it I think.
If you appeal the curfew, you’re essentially appealing the entire sentence. People often forget that some individuals have even been imprisoned for their actions, even though it was their first offence. Time to move on.

Okay thanks for that advice. Yes guess you roll the dice a bit.

Could you imagine a shift worker that committed a first offence being given this punishment.
You can do day shift but not night shift 🙄
It’s purely to punish him by missing games.
I reckon they’ve overstepped the line- restraint of trade. But that’s what happens with high profile cases like this. Judges influenced by politicians and the media want to make statements.

I’m happy for him to move on but in reality he would have legitimate grounds to challenge the curfew given that it impacts his ONLY form of employment. Usually this would be to put a bar on being out late at night with scaly mates causing havoc , so it kinda misses the mark . But I get the impression that all parties don’t wanna drag this out
And again Balta does the right thing by accepting the punishment and not appealing. Yet flogs like Barrett, Clearly and Tony Jones still want their pound of flesh.

Just cannot understand why people can't see the logistics of this.
An injury or worse two early and we are cooked.
It’s pointless anyway, since it won’t happen. It’s a complete waste of time, haha.

curfew should be midnight, balta mainly mixes his work and his free time with 18 to 50 year olds WTF he's not a naughty, thieving, sneaky untrustworthy 14 year old.

And again Balta does the right thing by accepting the punishment and not appealing. Yet flogs like Barrett, Clearly and Tony Jones still want their pound of flesh.
Riewoldt and Carro have both been scathing as well, I don’t think I’ve heard anyone in the media that’s supported Balta.

And Barrett, he’s never been able to hide his hatred for the club. On the Sunday football show, he was jumping up and down saying that he was never going to listen to anything the club said ever again. Yeah nice one Damo!! that’s really going to upset everyone down at Punt RD.

It's still a strange situation where the judge specifically pointed out that being unable to play night games or interstate games is part of the punishment.
ie, very deliberately making it so you can't fulfil all of your work commitments.

Treating it like he is some hack, like myself back in the day, who plays footy on a Saturday arvo then gets on the piss for the rest of the day. That would make sense and be a reasonable punishment and force a break in the cycle.
He got into trouble on the off-season - in all seriousness, being around the club will be helpful for his rehabilitation - not forcing him to sit at home by himself watching the game on Kayo and resisting the urge to crack a beer.

It's still a strange situation where the judge specifically pointed out that being unable to play night games or interstate games is part of the punishment.
ie, very deliberately making it so you can't fulfil all of your work commitments.

Treating it like he is some hack, like myself back in the day, who plays footy on a Saturday arvo then gets on the piss for the rest of the day. That would make sense and be a reasonable punishment and force a break in the cycle.
He got into trouble on the off-season - in all seriousness, being around the club will be helpful for his rehabilitation - not forcing him to sit at home by himself watching the game on Kayo and resisting the urge to crack a beer.
I'd say with decent legal representation he would get to play the 3 games during his curfew if he appealed. He and the club don't want to drag it out.

People need to understand that he won’t be playing this week. The talk of him playing until halftime is laughable, and it’s unbelievable that people believe it’s possible.
The majority of the people in the world would think you position is laughable.

If you think my perception is incorrect, travel outside Australia and get a feel for things elsewhere

For example, the Vic Premier apparently commented about it. . Let me write the Vic Premier has little leverage on this but maybe more leverage than Trump thinks he has with his foreign policy regarding other parties outside USA

I hope the Media are happy they got their pound of flesh ....fooking parasites the lot of them ....as for Barret ...I'm don't condone violence but Id loved to land a nice head butt on that plece of shit & probably land one on Tony Jones on the way past just because he's s prick as well ............I guess this post will probably be deleted but I needed to get my frustrations out !

why cant he play tomorrow night ? not breaking any laws if we sub him late in the game and he goes home ?

oh is there unwritten laws now is there ?